[Resolved] Zoom Car — refuel cost has been charged

 
1 Review
Na, Tamilnadu, India
 somasekhar mane on Jun 5, 2019
I have travelled just 24km and they have charged for 2160 as refueling fee. Kindly let me know, whether with fuel / without is the best option

For travelling 24km, they were showing up that i have consumed 27l.

1l = 1km? Kindly need an explanation

Attached my invoice screenshot too. Kindly help me in refund

Mailid: [protected]@gmail.com
Mob: [protected]

refuel cost has been charged
Complaint marked as Resolved Jun 21, 2019
Zoomcar team has mailed and on my request they even called me and inquired about the issue. They have resolved the issue within 1 week. Thanks ZOOMCAR team for support

Complaint Status


[Jun 05, 2019] Zoom Car customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Zoom Car Customer Care's response, Jun 05, 2019
Hello Somasekhar,

Greetings!

We did check on the escalation raised and we find that you have placed a booking under no fuel option.

Therefore you have been changed with refulling charges as the vehicle was dropped off with lesser fuel percentage than when it was given.

We regret we will not be able to reverse the charges.

Hoping for your kind understanding here.

Regards,
Sowmya
H
Updated by somasekhar mane, Jun 05, 2019
I have received a fraud caller, kindly take necessary action
Updated by somasekhar mane, Jun 05, 2019
Hi sowmya,

But I have travelled for just 24KM, and how can it be 27L be consumed? Max 10L could be fine and consuming 27L is too much. Kindly verify

And the fraud caller No:[protected] and requested to send OTP generated and immediately disconnected my call
Updated by somasekhar mane, Jun 06, 2019
Hi Sowmya,

1 more fraud caller:[protected] asking for OTP. Kindly respond
Verified Support
Zoom Car Customer Care's response, Jun 07, 2019
Hello Somasekhar,

Greetings!

We request you to escalate your issue through the contact us page, we will have a check.

Regards,
Ramya
Updated by somasekhar mane, Jun 10, 2019
Ramya,

I have already mailed to customer-care, but no response. Kindly revert
Verified Support
Zoom Car Customer Care's response, Jun 11, 2019
Hello Somasekhar,

As you have dropped an email, our team will revert with the required details as soon as possible.

Regards,
Appachu
Zoomcar
Updated by somasekhar mane, Jun 17, 2019
Team,

2 weeks completed and still no reply or revert from zoomcar. Kindly revert my deposit amount 3K. 27L will not be the reading value, kindly verify
Verified Support
Zoom Car Customer Care's response, Jun 18, 2019
Hello Somasekhar,

We have processed the refund of the remaining amount of the deposit.

The amount has been processed through IMPS. The amount has been initiated through IMPS. Please note, a link has been shared to your registered email ID. Kindly log into your Zoomcar account on the website and then click on the link. On the landing page, please add your bank credentials and submit. The refund amount shall be instantly transferred to your bank account or you can log in through the app. Navigate to your completed bookings page. Under the respective booking, you shall find the option "Get refund". Click on the same and add your bank credentials. Once done, within 24 hours, the amount shall reflect in your bank account.

Regards,
Sowmya
Updated by somasekhar mane, Jun 19, 2019
Sowmya,

Could not see any "Get refund" option in my bookings. Kindly confirm the same once refund option is enabled for my account. Screenshot attached. Thanks in advance

refuel cost has been charged
Verified Support
Zoom Car Customer Care's response, Jun 21, 2019
Hello Somasekhar,

We see that you have successfully withdrawn the refund through IMPS.

Regards,
Ramya. S
Updated by somasekhar mane, Jun 21, 2019
Thank you very much. Amount got refunded. Thanks very much for extended support. See you soon ZOOMCAR
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    82%
    Complaints
    2278
    Pending
    124
    Resolved
    1821
    phone
    +91 80 6748 1200
    location
    #308, 1st to 3rd Floor, 100 Feet Main Road, Indiranagar, 1st Stage, Bangalore North, Karnataka, India - 560038
    Zoom Car - refuel cost has been charged