Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Zoom Car — refund of excess amount deducted and clearance of zoom car account

My zoom car id is jps6bzf25
I had booked zoom car for 13 hours from 20/4/2019 (12:00pm) to 21/4/2019 (1:00am) and i returned the car at 1:06 am (6 min late because the car is not adjusted on parking place due to lack of exact information for parking space) and i closed the app nd did the all remarks positive.
I was charged the cleaning fee of 1000/ rs within 2 hours but i returned the car in the same condition so why i was charged?
*i had forgot my spectacles in the car so next day i went to the same place to find the car but car was not present there, anyhow with the help of car owner's friends i found my spectacles but after more than 24 hours i saw an outstanding amount of 5000/ in my zoom account which is unjustified because i had returned the car in the exact condition (*fuel was left more than what i had).
As i tried to call your customer care continuously but i couldn't contact them.
I want my 1000/rs refund and clearance of any outstanding amount on my account.
refund of excess amount deducted and clearance of zoom car account
refund of excess amount deducted and clearance of zoom car account
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved May 31, 2019

Complaint Status


[Apr 29, 2019] Zoomcar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Zoomcar Customer Care's response Apr 30, 2019 Hello Anuragdh,

Greetings!

We do understand your concern here. We see that the levied charges are valid, as the vehicle was damaged during your reservation. Also, the vehicle was dropped of[censored]ntidy. Hence, we have levied the charge.

Unfortunately, we will not be able to reverse the charge.

Regards,
Ramya. S
Updated by Anuragdh May 06, 2019 My booking id is JPS6BZF25
booking date 20/04/19(12:00pm) to 21/04/19(1:00am) vehicle no. PB01N0528
As u mentioned that the vehicle was dropped untidy, I want to know what is the procedure to check it because i had dropped off the vehicle in the exact same condition and the funny thing is, I forgot my spectacles in the vehicle so i waited there for any executive(as u don't provide any detail) but as soon as i left the spot i got the notification of cleaning fee but there was no one to check the vehicle than i wonder how did u know about the condition of the vehicle..
I called customer care no. That u provided but there was no response, Anyway i went there in the morning(21/04/19) to find out about my spectacles but the VEHICLE WAS NOT PRESENT THERE. Anyhow i did find someone who claimed to be car owner's friend and he assured me that he will collect my spectacles.. And finally in the evening he called me and i got my spectacles.. Happy ending right.. NO
the very next day i got another notification of vehicle damage fee of 5000/ which shows that i can't book any vehicle until i pay it..
I want to know how could i damage the vehicle after more than 24 hrs of my BOOKING period.
Now what i want is
1. Refund of my 1000/ wrongly deducted
for cleaning fee
2. There should be no reflection of pending
amount of 5000/ in my zoom id
3. I did not receive my refunded amount of
4000/ yet.
Please resolve the matter as soon as possible
Thank you
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: ShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Zoomcar
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    60%
    Complaints
    3941
    Pending
    302
    Resolved
    2285
    Zoomcar Phone
    +91 80 6748 1200
    Zoomcar Address
    #308, 1st to 3rd Floor, 100 Feet Main Road, Indiranagar, 1st Stage, Bangalore North, Karnataka, India - 560038
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT