[Resolved] Zoom Car — unnecessary charge of inr 400 levied and now threatening to file a legal case

 
3 Reviews
India
 ankitr77 on May 13, 2019
I booked a car booking id jps6bleyj from 29th april 10am to 30th april 9pm. I picked up the car, at around 10:30am on 29th as the car was yet to be cleaned. Alos, the car seemed to be pretty old with already a lot of small damages. I informed the same to the vendor, uploaded some major damages on the app and started my trip. I had a quick chat with the vendor before leaving regarding the minor dents and he said it was ok and he was aware of the same. Further i completed my trip on 30th and returned the car at around 8:30pm. On the next day i get a message from zooomcar saying i have been levied inr4000 extra charges. When trying to contact their support team, they did not respond. Further after a few days, i get a notice saying i've been charged of over using the car, which in my case was not. I had started the trip half an hour late and returned the car half an hour early. I raised a twitter thread and got a reply from their team. They said i had damaged the car, not at all matching the reason they mentioned in the notice. They also sent me an image of the damage with an edited timestamp on top after 2.5 days i enquired about the issue.in short, zoomcar is trying to frame me. Also, the damage reported by them is not worth inr 4000. When trying to further contact their support team on twitter and on their app, they are now not replying to my email. Also, they are now threatening me that they'll be taking legal actions on me. I've attached the notice sent by their team which mentions i overused the car and the image sent by zoomcar's twitter handle of the damaged car. I request the zoomcar team to take back the falsely levied charges

unnecessary charge of inr 400 levied and now threatening to file a legal case
unnecessary charge of inr 400 levied and now threatening to file a legal case
Complaint marked as Resolved 2019-06-20 18:03:22

Complaint Status


[May 13, 2019] Zoom Car customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by ankitr77 May 13, 2019
Update Title :
Zoom Car — unnecessary charge of inr4000 leveid and now threateting to file a legal case
Verified Support
Zoom Car Customer Care's response May 15, 2019
Hello Ankit,

Greetings!

We understand your concern here. We did have a check and see that the charge levied on the booking is valid. We regret we will not be able to reverse the charge.

Regards,
Ramya. S
Updated by ankitr77 May 16, 2019
Hi Team,

Its not only me. Its many o[censored]s who you are allegedly charging without any fault of ours.
I reported the issue on the first day itself and your team did not reply for about 5 days. When I took to twitter and other platforms, it is then when your team woke up and still took 2.5 days as I suppose they had to generate fake evidences. This is not at all acceptable. Also, the damage that you have reported does not account for a whooping INR 4000. At max it will cost you[protected]. Stop this lot Zoomcar!!! I'll continue this protest untill you remove all the unnecessary charges you have levied
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

This is dattu, I am from vizag
we take renter car from zoom car(JP36B89U) [HONDA i20] starting date:"6 may 4:00 am TO 7 may 10:30pm" we didn't make any damages for the car in our trip but zoom car is asking for damage fee of car 5000/- they also didn't refund of 3000/- can u plz tell about damage of the car and explain it
Zoom Car Customer Care's response, May 17, 2019
Verified Support

Hello Dãttü,

Greetings!

We apologize to know that there is a discrepancy in the billing. We regret we are unable to fetch any details from the booking ID, please share the correct booking ID.

Regards,
Ramya. S
Hi Team,

Its not only me. Its many o[censored]s who you are allegedly charging without any fault of ours.
I reported the issue on the first day itself and your team did not reply for about 5 days. When I took to twitter and other platforms, it is then when your team woke up and still took 2.5 days as I suppose they had to generate fake evidences. This is not at all acceptable. Also, the damage that you have reported does not account for a whooping INR 4000. At max it will cost you 1500-200. Stop this lot Zoomcar!!!
Zoom Car Customer Care's response, May 17, 2019
Verified Support

Hello Ankit,

Greetings!

We understand your concern here. We are sorry if there was any delay in resolving the issue. Please share the booking ID, we will have a check.

Regards,
Ramya. S
ankitr77's [Complaint's author] reply, May 18, 2019
Hi Zoomcar,

Please stop these automatic/bot generatd repies.
I have already shared my booking id in the complaint above
It is jps6bleyj . by the way I already kow what your response will be.
It will read "We understand your concern here. We did have a check and see that the charge levied on the booking is valid. We regret we will not be able to reverse the charge."

Stop these replies from bots and dare to face your customers
Thanks

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    78%
    Complaints
    2940
    Pending
    135
    Resolved
    2250
    phone
    +91 80 6748 1200
    location
    #308, 1st to 3rd Floor, 100 Feet Main Road, Indiranagar, 1st Stage, Bangalore North, Karnataka, India - 560038
    Zoom Car - unnecessary charge of inr 400 levied and now threatening to file a legal case