[Resolved]  Zoom Car — Zoom car is charging me with 5000 rs for vehicle damage which wasn't caused by me

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 1100037

It's yogesh from hyderabad. I had booked honda amaze (Booking id jps6vwhyq) from indira gandhi international airport delhi on 11/06/2016 for 2 days and paid 9140 out of which 5000 was the refundable amount.. I drove the vehicle for 2 hours till east rohini. On the way car's key plastic also got broken as it was of very weak material and tied with tape. At rohini city centre mall car stopped working. I called customer care and reported the complaint. They asked me to wait for 15 mins but i didn't recive any call back. Also car's key wasn't coming out as it was stuck inside so we couldn't leave the car also. I waited with my friend in hot sun for around 30 mins for help in 43 degree hit sun. We waited for 1.5 hour inside the mall for customer care's response. Finally they asked to handover the key to zoom car executives at the mall and told that i won't get 4140 back. I said fine with that and got the booking cancelled.
Later when i called them back they said that i have been charged with 10, 000 extra for key damage and vehicle damage.
I asked them to file a complaint. They said they'll investigate and get back to me.
One week later when i called them back they said they won't charge me with 5000 for key damage as it was already in pathetic condition but i'll be charged with 5000. I asked the reason. They said car stopped because of the battery got drained out since car's engine was off while blower was on for 30 mins.
Now please tell me if the engine was off for 30 mins then why it didn't happen after i stopped the car for 30 mins. Why it didn't get restart the moment i kept the car's engine off.
Zoomcar, i am realty harassed by your customer service and non professional attitude.
Aug 5, 2019
Zoomcar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 05, 2019
Zoomcar Customer Care's response
Hello Yogesh,

Greetings!

We understand your concern here. Upon checking, we see that the update has been already shared with regard to the levied charge. The charge is valid, we regret we will not be able to waive off the charge.

Ramya. S

Was just looking at the issues and wow Zoomcar is known for fraudulent activity. Our car also stopped midway because of low battery. We struggled and could not find a way out. Finally we managed to get out. We payed for the late car delivery and extra miles but they charged us for bumper damages which we did not make. When I ask for proof with a photo and a timestamp, they do not have any other than, we know it is valid. I want to approach consumer court for this
I had booked a Ford Figo on April 9, 2018 from 5 pm 10 pm. Booking id- JPS62SEPN.
I received a message stating that I have outstanding damage fee of ₹7000 against the booking whereas I returned the car in the same condition as it was in at the time of pickup. No further damages were made to the car during the booking period nor was the car involved in any accident and was parked back at the same place it was picked up from.
I request you to look into the matter and revert back as soon as possible.
Hello its syed ahmed ali i am one among the zoomer i have booked a car on 10/7/2018 from nyt 10:00 to 02:00 (jps64oufw) the thing which has happen with me is i have picked up the car taking a video after i have drive for 17 km the air in tyre was finish i cant travel further i have called the custumer serivice what he is informing is just replae the tyre with extra one which is available in the car any how i have waited i havent got the call back as well as any kind of help from the zoom car at last i have guide to carry keys and paper to pikup location which was hazzel for me any how i called my friend and we have given keys to executive when i was discussing this problem i have infromed him that it might be late for me submit keys or car near pik up location he {fazil executive name } said we dnt charge any late fees from you dont worry...
well i have reached home at 3:40 in the night in the early morning i got the fine of 535 as late charge and 10, 000 as car damage charges...
please any one guide me i have my proofs with me that i havent done any damages one more thing is i have been blocked through all source from connecting custumer executive what should i do ???

what will happen if dnt pay the charges because there have to luk at my proof and statement then if am victim u can charge me right !

any body has any idea about this please contact me on this [protected]

Zoom car charged me 3000 INR for car damage which I did not do. Car trabelled hardly for 140 kms and the clutch plate burned down and stopped working. When asked they said you will have to pay the amount . Such a pathetic service and how can somebody check the engine before taking a car on rent. Very bad service
I would like to share my worst experience with Zoomcar :
I booked following - Booking (id: JPS648S9A) for Maruti Swift from 05:00 AM, 09 Aug to 08:30 AM, 09 Aug at Vijaynagar, Behind Raghunath BPCL petrol pump, next to Princess business skyline is confirmed. View your booking ( http://bit.ly/2B735WJ ).
As per the procedure I paid advance 5000 refundable fee & 700 for consumable service.
I already did a checklist before unlocking the car, I marked the earlier damage, as a customer I verified the tyre from grip, it was ok so I took chance over that as it was 5 A. M. Once I started the journey, I found the car was not at all maintained but as I required the vehicle for local use I won't mind to drive further. I have drive the car almost for 54 km than in a rush area at the speed of 10-15, the tyre suddenly got collapsed as a result of it the car got imbalanced and a two wheeler touch the car very gently. I at the very same moment informed about the breakdown of the car to the concerned number and department. I asked for roadside assistance, they told me to wait for 15 minutes. I still had one hour and 25 km left to my end drop time and location. So from there I were in conversation with there four executives, all promised for assistance in a short span of time. But I didn't get any assistance by 2 hours. With the help of a mechanic I somehow managed to change the tyre and drive off towards the drop location but alignment of front tyre was damaged. I instructed to wait by the customer relation executive. I followed it. After two hours finally one person came and told me to handover the car at current location. I did the same. Than I had a conversation with him, I sincerely agreed to paid for alignment and a rear lamp cover. As it damaged between my possession although I have no fault. It will hardly cost 2500 or maximum 3000. But They charged me late fee and charge. After one day they came up with 11175 rs. Out of which I already paid 5700 in advance. I mailed my concern to them.
I am having the call recording where they admitted about wrong charging of late fee.
Apart from that they did serviced the vehicle from the local vendor. There executive can make any bill with any amount by the help of such vendors. Will fully company entertained such kind o[censored]nethical and mall practice. I was ready to pay for alignment of one tyre and the cost of the rear lamp because it happened in my possession. But they are not admitted such lack of maintenance and negligence towards the vehicle. If same incident will happen to a customer at a highway that can even cost a life too. The tyre was out of life from inside, they didn't even remarked it earlier. They have no concern towards customer. Even I asked the billing details and contact number of vendor and executive who are in charge for servicing the vehicle. I didn't get any response for that, they didn't send vehicle to an established service station, even I asked for my check list copy they again ignored the mail. I am 100 percent sure the cost levied on my bill is completely wrong. I asked to pay for earlier damage. They are not having the transparency over billing. All I am waiting for a document to receive, but i didn't get any yet. Now they are threatening for proceedings. I possess records of call, Email and everything. I am going to consumer forum court. If there is any victim so I urge them to join the hand.
I guess top level management of zoomcar is not aware of such mall practices at the ground . The culprit need to be exposed.
I didn't denied to pay my obligation but at a same time I won't entertain such kind of loot. I come to know after reviewing the feedback about zoomcar : there are plenty of incidents and victims there. I was more excited earlier to have a zoomcar experience even I was about to subscribe a car for 6 month but at a very first booking I met a very bad taste of zoomcar. I did not expected this from the company, I made a bitter choice to opt a service from zoomcar.
Even I below paste the photos of damage.
Zoomcar, kindly acknowledge the case, although I have no expectation from you guys anymore but again I want you to notice the same. I have not received any proper assistance and feedback.

Zoomcar Customer Care's response, Aug 18, 2018
Hello Nikhilesh,

Greetings!

We did have a check and see that our team has already shared an update regarding the escalated issue. Unfortunately, we will not be able to do much in this regard.

Rohit
Hi im punith,

Even I got cheat I booked the car on 8th of august for 6 hours and returned the car without a single scratch first thing

*The car didn't locked as I was getting a reapted message stating the car is not in the hub for that I got penalised for 490 rupees and the second thing

*I got penalised for 10, 000 because of car bedding sound and they are least bothered to share the damage details rawly penalising the customer In the name of terms and condition my booking ID is JPS648L2I expecting a resolution on the same
Zoomcar Customer Care's response, Aug 22, 2018
Hello Punith,

Greetings!

We did investigate on the issue and we are sorry to inform you that we would not be able to waive off the damage charges applied on the booking as the damage occurred during your reservation. Also, we believe that our team reached out to you and have informed you the same. Appreciate your kind cooperation and understanding in this regard.

Regard
Wasim
I was recently victimised for the damage not caused by me. I will never use Zoom Car again and I'll inform everyone in my social circle to not use zoomcar ever. There are many more service providers in market, zoomcar is not the only one. Zoomcar fleet executive and backend team all are antisocial criminal minded extortionists. Customer matters nothing to you criminals, all you want is money by hook or crook. Booking id JPS64W8MZ.
Zoomcar Customer Care's response, Sep 7, 2018
Hello Atul,

Greetings!

We did have a check on the damage charges and have validated the same. We find that the damage charges are valid. We are sorry, we will be unable to reverse the damage charges levied on the booking. Hoping for your kind understanding in this regard.

Regard
Wasim
Zoomcar
They are looting the customers by fining them false damage fine. They should be black listed.
Zoomcar is a fraud company looting thousands of customers everyday. I was charged 60k. Very pathetic company.
Zoomcar Customer Care's response, Sep 29, 2019
Hello Manu,

Greetings!

We are sorry to know that there is a discrepancy in the charges, please share the booking ID for us to have the issue checked.

Appachu
Zoomcar
I am an victim of overly charged for giving low class, damaged, wornout car and problem facing throughout my trip. They also charged extra 1385/- with no proper reason though everything was inside the schedule. People from recovery department speak like rowdies with higher tone trying customer to scare if they are not paying. It is a fraud company with for sure.
There is no customer service with whom directly you can talk and when complaint raised on app, they simply close saying it is resolved. Such a pathetic service. It is the company runned by abusers

Zoomcar
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    46%
    Zoomcar Phone
    +91 80 6748 1200
    Zoomcar Address
    #308, 1st to 3rd Floor, 100 Feet Main Road, Indiranagar, 1st Stage, Bangalore North, Karnataka, India - 560038
    View all Zoomcar contact information