Complaints 54512

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1458

narender kumar dabas
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

New plan 999 implementation date wrong

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

Ref. My discussion with airtel rep. On 25 sep 16 vide id[protected], reg. Change of my plan. It was agreed that new plan-999 will be changed wef. Next billing cycle, 08 oct.16. But when i confirmed on 09 oct.2016, from ur rep. That my top up plan has already implemented wef. 25 sep. Don't agree this, otherwise i may be compelled to switch over to new broadband service provider. Thanks & regards-narender kumar...
Azharluvnita

Broadband poor service

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400095

I he a broadband connection with u number registered wide the same is [protected] luvnita pathak i have been facings my issues wide my connection it gets disconnected so many time and i called on 9 oct 2016 and way i was spoken to was very bad and i want to take it futher you will either resolve my issue and get me an apology and compensation for the way i have been treated coz i have da recording of the conversation too kindly...
Amulaya Khurania
from Thanesar, Haryana

Lack of connectivity and bill amount was very high

Address:Chandigarh, Punjab, 160031

I am a postpaid coustmore of airtel of chandigarh region my no is [protected].
I live in Sector 32-c Chandigarh due to poor network whenever I made a call it has a lot of disturbance and has a lot of noise. And this month I got a bill of 460 that was too high and i hv many calls in that bill which got disconnected due to disturbance and poor connectivity. Plz file strict complaint against airtel. Moreover i many time visited...
munthavenkateshwarlu

Cheating/false promises

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

I visited Airtel showroom near Ganapati complex, Yusufguda, Hyderabad to purchase a prepaid connection for my personal purpose. I inquired...I was informed scheme of one GB 3/4g data and Rs 34 talk time and 0.45/mint in Rs 150/- only. and you can charge accordingly. i agreed and found the scheme is good for me and i adopted scheme and informed him to please provide me connection and I paid him Rs150/- and submit all required documents. i...
Raaj7

Broadband plan change to 40 mbps not yet changed

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600056

Landline number: [protected], registered number:[protected], name: rakshan raaj. email id: [protected]@gmail.com.
Contact number: [protected].
Sir i have requested customer care to change my plan from 16mbps to 40mbps and they have taken request on 28th september 2016 but till now they have not made installation of modem at my place nor changed the plan. when ever i call customer care they just give simple reasons and daily they...
U76
from Jasrana, Uttar Pradesh

About poor network and call disconnected

I lived in mohalla - nadipura, nawalgrah, rajasthan. In this location many connection of airtel prepaid. But in this location your connectivity of single is very poor, so when we doing call it was not connected peoperly and the voice was not hear continue to your connection holder.and many time call was connected but after 2, 3 seconds it's disconnected automatically .so please give attionson and repair the problem so the customer was enjoy...
christyraj

Airtel sim card block

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560024

Airtel prepaid — lost mobile - block airtel sim

Christy raj
Bangalore
Submit a complaint
Dear service team,

Hi, this is mr. Christy raj from bangalore having airtel prepaid connection no. [protected]. I lost my mobile yesterday night, hence, i want to request the airtel team to please block this sim card asap.

Please guide me through the process of issuing a duplicate prepaid...
y k varshney

Network problem, very poor network

Address:110092

I am user of airtel prepaid connection in laxmi nagar location and facing so many problems due to your poor connectivity.in this connection i visit to your airtel store on 5th october 2016 at 7.55.38 pm. My token no. Was 204 and i have noted out my complaint with your representative mr. Roopam. He has given a seprate sim to sought out the connectivity prolem by 4g sim no:[protected]u. Where as i was also using 4g sim.
My office...
harshithdl
from Ponnampet, Karnataka

Airtel frauds

Address:Mysore, Karnataka, 570029

While i was browsing it opens new link where it automatically deducted 35rs from airtel by activating some modelmaniaw service which i don't wanted to active this service but has got activated itself, so i want to deactivate. And i want my refund, later i don't want this kind of self activationsof any services by airtel. So kindly do the needful for this problem....
Pankaj Ramani

US Smartpack - sell vs reality

Address:560098

#[protected] jul 2016

Airtel sales agent sold me a us smart pack with a fixed price of rs, 4999 for 30 days usage which was activated on jul 28. When i received the bills in aug and sep, i find that each month the charge of rs 4999 is charged.

On contacting airtel, i have been told that the charge is per billing cycle.in my case (2 days in jul + 15 days in aug)

Despite several phone calls and...
ushaal

Landline - 044-42040239

Address:600053

I shifted my residence in early february 2016 and asked airtel to shift my connection to the new residence. Due to their technical difficulties they did not shift the connection. Since they could not shift, i had cancelled my connection by talking to their customer care and also sent an email. I had paid my bills until february 2016. I am continuously being harassed to pay bills for non-usage....
anupmore

4G-LTE Internet consumption

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411015

I activate a 10 gb internet plan. I was downloading a content from internet which was a total 3.26gb data. After the content was ~40% - 50% downloaded, i received a msg from airtel that 50% of my data is consumed at around 3 pm, then after the download was over and i was surfing the internet, i got another msg at 4:22pm stating 90% of my data is consumed, which is strange!...
Khaji007

Generating the bill even after deactivation

Address:560054

I had an Airtel data card postpaid, i used it only for one month. i paid the bill and to an Airtel agent who visited the home and i requested to deactivate it as i was not using it, i talked to the nodal manager on his number. i got it deactivated. still they are generating the bill and saying that just being deactivating is not enough. and demanding money.

please help...
Tekumala Swaroopa
from Sangareddi, Telangana

Hot spot

Address:500039

This is regarding "[protected]" number hotspot Airtel which I have taken last month 03rd Sep 2016 and it was activated on 04th Sep 2016.

I have taken a plan of advanced rental of 6 months, paid the amount of 3900/-
Monthly rental of 650/- where as they said 5 GB would be given on every month basis.

I used for 2 days and I received the message saying that half of data has been consumed and I called up 121...
ivikasgoel

Received payment , have done connection den denied

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110026

I have approached airtel for broadband service. After which their executive came to me and i have paid rs 500 for connection. After that next day their technical person came to my house and have done all the wiring next day they said they cnt provide me service due to technical non feasibility.

1st they should first check and den should do wiring at place
Secondly they have not paid my application money which they...
Rukma Reddy Gaddam
from Siddipet, Telangana

Missed call alerts

Address:Adilabad, Andhra Pradesh, 504001

Being of activation of missed call alerts, airtel is not giving any messages which is very important to me.
Past many years i am using airtel prepaid and i suggested many people to use also but now i feel that using airtel is only waste of money.
We can't even speak with customer care also because they are not giving any call to the direct persons. (Always press 1, 2, 3...)...
vinee44

No reception/Signal

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110065

This is to bring in your notice that all the Airtel subscribers in Amrit Puri, east of kailash are experiencing the issue with the network since last few months. Many complaints had been logged to Airtel regarding this concern but we always get the same update that our network team is working on it. When we do not hear anything after waiting for so long then we decided to write the mail to airtel nodal officer and today...
Heileen
from Rampur, Uttar Pradesh

Absolutely bad / no network availability

Address:East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya, 793001

I have been using an airtel post paid number for over 2 years now, and your services and network only seems to diminish. I have fluctuations in my network bars which is mostly streaming vodafone 3g!!! Even though i am an airtel customer. Kindly get this fixed else you will loose not only me but many many customers who have these on going complaints, we will all be forced to shift services. Highly disappointed in your open network crap! Start...
subhak04
from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

Wrong billing amount to my dongle 8585831998

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700108

I have informed you that I was enjoing Rs 999 plan from 21.8.16. I was changed my plan on 8.9.16 to Rs1449/over phone but it was wrongly activated by your representative Rs8994 adv rental plan.After seeing that in my account portel I telephoned your representative and told him to rectify this.I also mailed on 11.9.16 that a wrong plan was activated in my number.But nothing happened.After waiting 48 hours I have changed it to 999/plan if it...
biramoni

Postpaid to prepaid conversion problems

Address:Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500074

I have raised a request for postpaid to prepaid conversion of my existing number. They deactivated my postpaid SIM services perfectly but not activated yet my prepaid services.

There is no proper number to speak to customer care. when tried to call[protected] it gives a message like thanks for taking BJP membership and followed by membership number. Why the hell that message came.

i have tried all the numbers...