Complaints 54512

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1960

Prakash.D

Billing Issue and Pathetic CC

Hi, As per yesterday's communication had with Airtel regarding my billing issue on No. [protected] which was not satisfactory and instead of the solving my problem he straight away suggested me to cancel my connection and move to some other, IS THIS CALLED A CUSTOMER CARE.!!!? As per my billing plan i have a 100mb of free data which i have not exceeded, i have a proof o[censored]sing 79mb received an SMS from 121 by 20th early morning...
Suresh Chandru

No refund provided for the Airtel Broadband

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Hi, My name is suresh and i have opted for Airtel broad band connection in the month of august 2013. They told that we will provide you the internet connection and took Rs.600. Rs. 500 as deposit and Rs.100 for background verification. But later they told that they will not be able to provide me the internet connection as there is no port availability. Hence i requested for refund. They told that they will refund my money within 22 working...
Naveen Reddy Vanga

outgoing and incoming issue for 8197220123

I am having an issue with outgoing and incoming from past 2 weeks and i have contected Airtel CC many times. I have send emails many times and no one has contact me for resolving issue. the worst service from airtel. this is the reason airtel losing customers and this is the time to shift from airtel. I have reached 3 levels of support and still now i did not got resolution. my alt contact no is [protected] which is airtel and noe i have...
suma.kulkarni

Airtel - Calls and sms's from an unknown nos

Sir/Madam, My mother is an airtel user. In fact everybody in my family uses airtel. Its sickening to know that the hoax calls/ unwanted calls cant be tracked as to from where the call is from, whats the idea behind calling, who is calling at your end. Today morning, My mother got a call from this no [protected]. The gentleman said in hindi, he is callling from Delhi, she has won prize worth of lumpsum amount... some 50 lacs and all....
brijeshyadav078

Regarding 2G net recharge mobile 9910509019

sorry to say its frustrating and pathetic response from airtel because i recharged with rupee 18 on 22 jan 2014 (it is a data recharge of 2G 75 MB for 3 day)but it was not done till today .i remembered that days when i have survived with airtel best services.please solve this issue otherwise i con not survive with airtel sorry to say and also blocked my customer care connectivity....
vishvmbhar
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

No refund of money

I have trasferred Rs 1500/ in AIRTEL MONEY of wallet of Mob [protected]/[protected] on 29 th june 2013 . i have booked no of complaint them . They have conveyed me that money was recd by them subsequent I complained to Bank . Bank has conveyed that Aitel money recd in mybwallet of [protected] as agreed by airtel money . i had sent Bank statement to airtel money and accepted by them . AiRtel money has agreed to refund money I had given all relevent...
Avinash Ginjupalli

Refund Amount Not Revived | Wrong Bills

In the month of October I paid my mobile bill RS:1400/- to airtel via credit card and intially I got a message saying your bank gateway declined for payment. So I paid again RS:1400/- again and later inquired the Bank person to know why the gateway declined the payment. Bank person verified and informed me saying that no payment was declined against my credit card and airtel revived both total RS:2800/- on Oct 6th and 7th as part of my payment....
vktsreddy

Frequent calls from the customer care for payment after 2 months of cancelling the postpaid connection

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Hi Ma'am/Sir, 7 months back I have taken a postpaid airtel connection. I have used it till the month of October, 2013. However I have cleared the bill before applying for cancellation. They have registered my complaint on Nov 9 th, 2013. I got the bill on Nov 6th for october month. After paying the bill I have registered for cancellation. Meanwhile I stopped using the SIM from November 5th as the new bill cycle starts from that day....
mchezy

No proper service and need to take action on service engineer

Address:Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

My Customer ID: [protected], Registered mob no: [protected] Complaint Ref Nos: 35505170, 35535658, 35550987, 35602249, 35618272, 35641062, 35648898, 35660222, 35722587, 35732413 Dear Sir, I complained for audio problem in set-top box on[protected].45. It has been more than two weeks till now[protected] and my problem is still not solved. It is very simple that, set-top box to be replaced from airtel end and so far no response...
gurudasbawane
from Darwha, Maharashtra

Not providing benefit of offer

Address:Nagpur, Maharashtra

Dear Sir/Madam I recharge on mobile date 16 Jan 2014 for internet offer of Rs 25.they given me partially benefit for five day. For Remaining day still they are not proving me benefit. (mob No.[protected]) For Contact: [protected] So take action immediately. Thanks & Regards...
devik

Airtel Dongle - A bitter and unfair experience

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I took Airtel Dogle bearing mobile number [protected] in 2012. Given the situation at my work place, I don't need a broad band anymore. So I wanted to convert my existing Airtel SIM from Post paid to pre-paid so I would be able to use it on demand. I have visited your Airtel service centre in Madhapur Hyderabad for converting my Post paid connection to Pre-paid numerous times in the months of August and September 2013. But I...
gagan.mathur

Non Activation of Airtel 4G Connection

I would like to draw attention towards the pathetic and callous service of Airtel in Bangalore. I purchased 4G Dongle from Airtel through a retailer - The Mobile Shop in New Thippasandra Road, Bangalore on 14th Jan 2014. The retailer ID +91-[protected]. While purchasing the connection I promised the activation within two days. Today, more than 1 week has passed but it has not been activated. On 15th Jan, the office verification was done. On...
rajiv lochan mishra

Why the payment of Rs 799/- was encashed

Good Afternoon! Reference your mail below seeking some information. I don’t remember the name of executive but since I have given you the form number you can trace the concerned person or DSA, who approached me. Regarding payment receipt: I paid Rs 799/- by cheque and not collected any receipt. Since this money has been deposited and encashed by Airtel, you can locate the details at your end. I have given you ref of one SIM number...
shagunkaushal

Fraud done by Airtel Sales Team

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

Hi Team This is regarding a fraud that has done by Airtel sales team. I am writing this on the behalf of my sister in law Mrs. Mansi Sharma. She applied for a broadband connection, on 13/1/2014. She was given a brochure and told about Turbo plan 4 MBPS with downloading limit of 30 GB unlimited costing INR 1499 and Wi-Fi equipment will be given free of cost. The sales person asked me to give a cheque of Rs 500 as a security deposit....
D Krishnaraj

Inflated bill

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

I was Airtel customer for over 10 years. As they do not have 3G service in Kolkata, I opted for number portability to Vodafone. The number was ported on 16 Dec and I started using the Vodafone service from 17 Dec. Airtel has sent me a bill for the period 11 Dec up to 10 Jan 2014 when the sevice stopped on 16 Dec. Also they inflated the mobile browsing charges and demanded over Rs. 500. The service I had was 2 Gb down load with unlimited...
Umang Doshi

Network Connection Issue

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Hi, I have shifted to a new apartment in the Pimple Saudagar Area of Pune, near State Bank, Govind Garden Chowk. Since then, I have been facing issues with the network connectivity like call drop outs, not able to connect using gprs / 3g. I tried calling 121 customer care and reached to the Technical help option, however, after selecting the confirmation to proceed with the charges of talking to customer care executive, the call drops out....
jitin sadana

Complaint regarding airtel services

Hi, I have used Airtel prepaired card from someyears ago. Now i found last night date 19/01/2014 my card got deactivated, without entimation. Request you to kindly enable my number - [protected] and now when i tried to ask reason from stores as well as customer care they denied to help me without giving me a single reason .if Airtel provide such kind of services i never gonna use this services again in future . kindly look into this matter...
srssa31

Card Deactivated without entimation

Address:Hingoli, Maharashtra

Hi, I have used Airtel prepaired card from last 5 years. Now my card is deactivated today date 19/01/2014, without entimation. Request you to kindly enable my number - [protected]. I have attached my documents. Name - Sagar Ramrao Sawant At Post Shewala Tq Kalamnuri Dist Hingoli, Pinciad 431701. Regards, Sagar Sawant...
Naina Agarwal

Return my 3G money

I had got done 3G recharge in my phone . The phone number is +91-[protected]. I have a prepaid connection. I have been using airtel connections since years but this time I bought prepaid connection in Mumbai . I called the CUSTOMER CARE to know if 3G will work in POWAI area (hiranandani) and I asked him to be on line till I get the recharge done . I also got an offer from airtel saying that 3G for a month and also for another month with 2GB...
sandeepadimadhyam

Horrible Experience with Airtel

Address:Mysore, Karnataka

I tried to get a postpaid service from Airtel at Mysore using a corporate plan at Mysore Karnataka For this I visited The Airtel dealer at Vijayanagar Second Stage outlet at Vijaynagara 2nd Stage, Lokanayakanagara, Mahadeshwara Badavane Layout, Mysore, Karnataka, India On 9th January 2014. I had given them my Rental Agreement as address proof, Aadhar card copy as my ID proof, Pan Card as additional ID proof and also my corporate...