Alliance Air — Non refund of full fare of the cancelled flight 91704 (Bareilly - Delhi flight on 23rd August) of Alliance Air

Address:Govind Prasad Sharma Joint Secretary (Finance) Indian Council of Agricultural Research (DARE, Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers' Welfare, Government o

I could not take the flight only due to cancellation of Bareilly-Delhi flight by the Alliance Air on 23rd August. 2022 (Flight 91704 departing Bareilly at 17.05 hours PNR: Y6FGJY). I am very surprised to notice the apathetic and irresponsible response from the Alliance Air and IRCTC both. I have received a refund of Rs. 283/- only while the ticket cost was Rs. 2944.80.

Is this the way to deal with a passenger who could not avail the flight due to cancellation of Bareilly-Delhi flight by the Alliance Air on 23rd August. 2022 (Flight 91704 departing Bareilly at 17.05 hours). Rather than giving compensation for causing hardship, I have been penalized by refunding an amount of Rs. 283/- only while I am entitled for the full refund. This amounts to cheating, fraud and duping the customer as it has been done deliberately despite the fact that I had reported the issue through mail also. Even I had contacted Alliance Air helpline also and I was informed that full refund would be arranged. Please be informed that the proof of the cancellation of the above-mentioned flight has already been provided earlier which was communicated to me by none other than but the Alliance Air only. The proof of refund of Rs. 283/- also is attached with this mail. The refund of Rs. 283 shows sheer negligence and deficiency in service on the part of Alliance Air and IRCTC both and a fit case for getting a compensation also.

I request that full refund may kindly be arranged within a couple of days and also a compensation of Rs. 1.00 lakh each also to be paid by the IRCTC and Alliance Air. If the same is not received within 2-3 days time the legal action also would be initiated for higher compensation and also reporting the matter to the DGCA and the Ministry of Civil Aviation
against the fraudulent practices being followed by the Alliance Air and IRCTC.

Govind Prasad Sharma
Joint Secretary (Finance)
Indian Council of Agricultural Research
(DARE, Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers' Welfare, Government of India)
Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi - 110001

Govind Prasad Sharma Joint Secretary (Finance) Indian Council of Agricultural Research (DARE, Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers' Welfare, Government o