[Resolved]  Axis Bank — complaint of bribe against sanction of home loan

Address:Chandauli, Uttar Pradesh

Sub: Complaint regarding bribe against sanction of Home loan Application ID No :2252719 Sir, With due respect I Shahbaz Alam Khan state that I had applied for a Home Loan to buy a property costing 24 lakhs at your esteemed bank through staff Mr. Karan Kushwaha on 4 Dec 2014.I had submitted all necessary documents as demanded and instructed by him.All legal and technical evaluation and inspection was carried by your team and everything was confirmed OK.I was then assured of loan sanction of 19 lakhs within 7 working days.I was kept waiting for almost 21 days and then surprisingly got a message on my mobile of sanctioned loan of 14 lakh only.On enquiring I was told that my loan eligibility could be that only and to my biggest surprise it is on hold by technical team. On enquiring regularly i was told that my loan has been rejected which was sanctioned to me. On regular enquiry i was told that my loan could be still processed if i offered them some bribe. I being an honest man refused the same but was approached again.Also they told that without it nothing happens and they have financed many loans without proper documents. I can clearly understand that being a Muslim citizen and an honest man I am suffering from such mental and physical pain.My valuable time was wasted and bribe is being asked which is shocking from such reputed organization like yours. So most humbly i request you to kindly look into this matter and take necessary action against the responsible. Waiting for your prompt and quick reply as soon as possible. Thanks, Yours Sincerely, Shahbaz Alam Khan Application ID no:2252719 Mob:[protected] Mughalsarai, Chandauli U.P. Pin-232101
Feb 4, 2016
i got a call from company . they asked about the event in details and action was taken by them. i think they fired the employee and took necessary action against him.
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Axis Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    52%
    Axis Bank Phone
    +91 22 2764 8000
    Axis Bank Address
    Axis Bank Limited Corporate Office, Bombay Dyeing Mills Compound, Pandurang, Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    View all Axis Bank contact information