Bajaj Finance — Collection agency harassment

Address:400067
Website:www.bajajfinserv.in/finance/customer-service-head.aspx

I don't know how long i have to suffer with you guys specially your shameless collection /debt agencies. This time they have made a height and i don't know how many complaints i have registered with you all. I would also like to add this complaint to my lawyer regards to the mental harassment and humiliating behavior continuously. It was a Sunday 22 November 2015 at 4:30 pm i saw approx constant 5 missed calls on my phone. and happen to visit my home after a long official trip. what i here from my parents that this bajaj collection guy happen to be visiting my house without my knowledge twice in a week and asking for the payment for this month which was rejected due to insufficient funds. I agree the fact the payment is pending and has to be paid which i always do whenever such event occurs. And i also agree you have set of rules and process if the payment not received in speculated time but i really dont understand under what grounds does the collection guy comes in picture and goes to my neigbhour and shares my account information and also asks them to inform me to pay my debts on time .I really dont know under which grounds does bajaj or any organization holds this right to come to my house without my permission and harass my parents and neighbors. This is not the first case here . in my tenure with you guys since last year i have experienced 5-6 times unwanted and unacceptable practices which i always highlighted but still no change. I believe mansi patel here (customer service manager) has witnessed my grievances and always promised that the level of service shall improve but frankly there is nothing she could do either because i feel the bajaj finance management itself want its customer to harass. hence you guys have least control over this in-disciplined and uncultured collection agencies. They work like rats and keep chasing you until you forcefully shoot a mail and get away. I have so many instances which i feel will barely fit this email. This time its very much clear that i have my few installments to go which was my last product via bajaj finance. however i am here by noting that i shall not release any payments to bajaj finance and also claiming a severe compensation for the time and time harassment continued. Today, will be calling this number [protected], is the person who visiting my house disturbing my old parents and take his case to higher authorities or probably a nearest police station to show him how to behave in front of senior citizen. Your turn around time for such issues is really rigid and insensitive.hence i have no choice proceeding with my fundamental rights to take severe action on this issue. I again appeal everybody here if this concern is not resolved in given time then i have to take media assistance to voice out all the issue i have so far experienced however forgiven considering as a human error. but this its not so.
Yes (2)

This is to inform that we had taken one bushiness form you vide Loan A/c No-402PSB07114085 in the month of January 2015. Basically we are a Government consultant.We had taken this loan for our working capital requirement as we are not getting the payment form the Government clients in time.

We have cleared all the EMI form February 2015 to April 2016. Due to certain financial problem the MAY-2016 EMI is not cleared.We have informed your collection executive that we are expecting our payment form the client and will clear the EMI by the end of this month along with what ever interest and penalty by NEFT only.

In spite of this message your collection executives are calling me and my office staffs frequently everyday. We are receiving around 30 to 40 calls every day. Even if one your executive by name Mr. Prem cell No-[protected] has visited my office and rudely spoken to my staff demanding immediate cash payment.

Even though my Accountant informed him that I am out of station and will clear the EMI once I back to pune by Wednesday i.e.01.06.2016. he has gone to my residence and made a lot of argument and spoken very rudely to my wife. He also demanded from my wife cash payment and sat at my house for one hour. You know very well that as per the income tax rule cash payment over and above of Rs.20, 000/- is not allowed.

For your kind information we had taken business loan form so many other banks but never have experienced this type of harassment.

Bajaj finance is the only service providers that they never respect the customers. Your collection agents never try to understand the customers problems. Hope this is the general problem faced by many customers in real life.

Any way we request you to kindly advice your collection executives to speak and behave in a professional way in future, otherwise we will clear your balance amount and close the loan account in the next month.

The CCTV footage of your collection executive visiting my office is attached herewith for your reference.

T Ravishankar
CEO

Bajaj Finance
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    15%
    Bajaj Finance Phone
    +91 20 3040 5261
    +91 20 3040 5060
    +91 20 3040 5221
    Bajaj Finance Address
    4th Floor, Bajaj Finserv Corporate Office, Viman Nagar, Pune, Maharashtra, India - 411014
    View all Bajaj Finance contact information