[Resolved]  State Bank of India — *******PLEASE STOP GOONDA RAJ OF SBI STAFF ******

Address:North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

BENGAL CIRCLE, ZONE-BIDHANAGAR, REGION --III BRANCH--RAHARA STN ROAD

I Shirsendu Sarkar, a Sb a/c holder of Rahara Station Road Branch, deeply disturbed and upset by facing humiliation,insult and inhumane attitude from a Rahara Station Road Branch staff toady dated 17th Sept. 2013 when I went to withdraw cash.

Around 2.25pm. I have reached branch and collected a token from Branch and then over 30 minutes passed when I was denied to call in spite of fellow customers who have come after me also withdrew cash then I inquired why it was happening to staff who were sitting is cash payment counter.

As soon as I told her, my name Shirsendu Sarkar, fellow staff, who did not have any business regarding this issue, but the staff started canvasing to all the other fellow customers and also staffs, charging me,that the person namely SHRISENDU SARKAR, occasionally sent mail to CGM & GM and since very fist occasions his attitude towards me was very nasty and I was being ill-treated like a convicted person. Can you imagine what was my feelings during that period even without done any fault? It was a terrible experience. When I asked him, it was limited between branch and me, then why were you doing such unacceptable thing? Unnecessarily he deliberately badly tortured me mentally. I almost broke down inside branch compound.

During that period other customers withdrew amount and due to that staff mis behaved I was denied to withdraw amount and when I contacted my elder brother Mr. Krishnendu Sarkar briefing the issue, he told with whom were you talking and surrender mobile to him(concerned staff) and he would manage to talk with the higher authority and if necessary branch would send report as per choice to higher authority. Even he added branch would decide when I would get cash even it could be much more longer upto 4pm. Whhen I asked his identity and he was reluctant to provide it.When I once again submitted my token no 182 then the cashier told me your no was already called and now it was not possible payment and advised me better collect another token number.

I was repeatedly insulted and abused by the barbaric attitude by staff of Rahara Branch. May I know sir, how many times I have registered complaint against this branch and I hardly visited the branch concerned. But today's incident really compelled me to think whether I should any longer continue in this branch or not. Before, that I must know who give him the authority to humiliated me such manner in front of all staffs and fellow customers like a culprit. Even, I have called RM North 24pgs but hardly got any co-operation from him also. Is it the culture of SBI towards customer and may I know whether now SBI is truly in the position to claim that Banker to every Indian. SHAME,SHAME & SHAME. It is beyond of my imagination that how a innocent customer were being treated like a convicted. Even the staff was dame care of any one of SBI top official whosoever it could be when I told him that matter would be escalated highest authority.

Henceforth, I am submitting to both of you, after ongoing my serious complaint, kindly investigate the issue, and take stringent action against the staff who UN-necessarily misconducted with me to huge extent. I need written apology at the earliest. I am really ashamed to think me the customer of the Rahara Stn Road Branch.

With best regards,

Shirsendu Sarkar ([protected])

SB A/c--[protected]
State Bank Of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information