Big Bazaar / Futurebazaar / Future Retail / Hometown — Sofa set (3+1+1)- martin half leather

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560004

I purchased( 3+1+1) Martin half leather sofa set from your shop at kathriguppe branch Bangalore-560085 on 30/9/2015. SO No - [protected] Cust Id- [protected]. Just a couple of months later the leather portion at the centre of seats started peeling of showing patches of brown colour like some skin disease. I registered a compliant on phone and promptly a technician came home and took some pictures ( Mr Venkatesh ). A few days later one Mr Praveen told me on phone that, they are awaiting some material from Nagpur and soon the defect will be rectified. This was also confirmed by your customer services on Phone. the compliant number they gave me is [protected].
But 4/5 days back one Ms Shanti from Marathhalli Hometown Office- Bangalore phoned me up, saying the sofa can not be repaired and I should come and choose an alternative model as replacement. I went there today and saw some alternatives like Alexander/Lancaster etc.But what I learnt from her was just shocking and deeply disappointing. She told me that, like any other discount sales offer currently on, I return the old sofa as exchange and pay the difference. Depending upon the model it could be any thing above Rs 45000/- I have paid for Martin sofa set Rs 102600 against MRP of Rs 258000/- under discount + exchange offer. If I were to avail exchange offer, I can as well buy a new one by giving some old /torn sofa set. Why give new sofa purchased from your shop as exchange when it is supposed to be covered under warranty and still pay hefty amount?
This is plainly unacceptable and dishonoring of warranty and betrayal of trust which reposed in a big company like yours.
I would request you to either get this repaired or offer me a sofa set of a model with equivalent features ( of course of assured quality level, not like this one).
I have told Ms Shanti the same thing as narrated above and have said that, I am not prepared to sink any more money in to this.
I shall be grateful, if you can kindly appreciate the reason and fairness on the issue and standby your commitment to customers.
My phone no is - [protected]
I shall wait for your favourable response and I am ready to send further details/documents if need be.
RR Sudarshan
Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dear Mr.Sudharshan,
Greetings from Future Group, this is Priya.

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be informed that we have taken a note of this issue and we will do the needful to resolve the same at the earliest. Kindly note your reference code- 3290 for further communication at [protected]@futuregroup.in

Priya
Team Hometown
Future Group
Dear Mr.Sudharshan,
Greetings from Future Group, this is Priya.

I trust that your Ticket No- 3290 has been resolved as per your satisfaction. Please do share your feedback and suggestions at [protected]@futuregroup.in. It will help us serve you better!

Happy Shopping!

Priya
Team Hometown
Future Group

Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    49%
    Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Phone
    +91 90 0786 2472
    +91 22 6644 2200
    +91 79 3041 3700
    Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Address
    Future Retail Home Office, 4th Floor, Tower C, 247 Park, LBS Marg, Vikhroli (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400083
    View all Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown contact information