[Resolved]  Big Bazaar — No respect and inappropriate behavior with the customer

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Big Bazaar - City Pride Kothrud Branch . Timing between :5:30 pm to 6:00 pm, Date : 12th July, 2014. Not sure about the name of the customer care executive but have his signature on my bill . Today when I went to the Big Bazaar for my regular monthly shopping, I had with me a complaint from the last weekend (6th July, 2014) on Cash Memo Number : 0042140 amounting to Rs 3575.16. I had an issue that one of the items which I had purchased (Ponds wht Beauty BB cream ) amounting to Rs. 66.67 was not put in my carry bag that day. The man sitting at the customer care counter had such a disgusting tone while dealing with this complaint and gave me the very cream and did some changes to my bill as well. The actual words by him were "Hum kaise maane ki aapko dia nahi gaya tha woh " and "Madam galti aapki hai maan lo " . The way he was talking it inferred as if he was doubting that I am standing there asking for the item when I have already taken it home . Just to make it clearer, I had things in my bill which were more costlier than this item, so in case I had to do any such thing I wouldn't have picked an item worth 66Rs. His very sentences pissed me out to the extent that I returned back the cream at the counter and came back home without my shopping done. I think there is a way to treat your customers which I think is missing in the employees out there. With such a behavior of a so called CUSTOMER CARE staff I would prefer not to go shopping to Big Bazaar and trust me I am regular customer of yours and get my complete shopping done from there itself ( You can go and check the records if required) I am very sure I am not the first customer with whom this has been done and also this might be reducing the number of customers for Big Bazaar.This incident would atleast make you aware how rudely your staff behaves and just for a item of worth Rs 66 you are loosing customers who actually bring you a income of worth Rs 66, 000 per year.

Request you to share your contact details with us at [protected]@futuregroup.in, so that we can take the matter up with our team to have it addressed at the earliest. I assure that the matter shall be resolved to your contentment.

Priya
Future Group

Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    49%
    Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Phone
    +91 90 0786 2472
    +91 22 6644 2200
    +91 79 3041 3700
    Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Address
    Future Retail Home Office, 4th Floor, Tower C, 247 Park, LBS Marg, Vikhroli (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400083
    View all Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown contact information