Sterling Tree Magnum (India) Ltd

Sterling Tree Magnum (India) Ltd Complaints & Reviews

Address:Registered Office: 154, Eldams Road, Teynampet, Chennai - 600018,

Please find details of TEAKQUITY purchased from STM on 31/03/96
1) Sapna Raghunandan Vaidya - 27 tree at Rs. 47, 925.00 on 31/3/96 certificate no. G4422
2) Pipearts Engrs (i) PVT LTD ( I am managing Director) - 27 tree at 47, 925.00 on 31/03/96Certificate no. G 4772
payment date is 30/3/16
so far no payment received on any of the above account since 31/3/1996
yr accepted photo size is too small so I can...
Address:Chennai

We purchased 1 tree vide application no. D 338768, certificate no I 3245 on 30/06/1995 and date of maturity is 29/06/2015.

The company promised to release 1st interim due on 29.06.2001 and 2nd interim due on 29.06.207. but, so far nothing has been released. they are not available at the address and telephone numbers given.

I request help me by having company settle the matter asap.br...

refund for the amount invested

Address:1-3-118, kalasiguda, secunderabad, 500003

My father has invested for around 45 trees in the year 1994, amounting to Rs. 7, 560.
As the plan has matured 6years back, they haven't refunded any amount.
My father has complained regarding the same in February 2013, but to no avail. He has expired 5 years back.
Kindly look into the matter and resolve the issue by refunding us....
ravinder070

neither interim returns nor maturity

Address:A116 second floor M2k Aura society Sector 47, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I bought 03 teak tree certificate @1775 each with certificate no k 6959 with first interim return payable by 21.07.2001 and second interim interim return payable by 21.07.2007

Neither first nor second interim received, and on completion of date of maturity 21.07.2015 after 20 years total value also not paid.

Stm cheated me and many customers like me

Ravinder taneja
Old address 156/3 indrapuri...
I had purchased 13 trees but have not received any returns. I am not able to contact the company personnel. I had visited their address in 2015 but it is wrong. Also written t6o the liquidator of the company but did not receive any response. Pls let me know if you have aqny details on my email [protected]@yahoo.com
I understand heir case was in the madras highcourt but could not find details regarding their contacts. If someone from...
Tejal Agarwal
from Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh

refund of the amount invested

Address:Divyaa 8A, Murrays Gate Road, Alwarpet, Madras 600018

My name is sunil kumar agarwal i took one certificates from sterling tree magnum (India) ltd, application no.- j 518226 dated 19/03/1996. The certificate purchased value was rs.1775 and the maturity date was on[protected] and amount on the date of maturity is rs97500. But unfortunately i haven't revieved my amount till now. I request you to please provide me with the necessary information. Kindly reply with a positive response, thankyou....
Mnsamiulla
from Hukeri, Karnataka

not received invested capital

Address:1296, 7th Cross, KTJ NAGAR, DAVANGERE, Davanagere, Karnataka, 577002

Please be informed you that my self m n samiulla from davanagere city, karnataka.
As i invested money on sterling tree magnum (India) ltd, alwarpet, chennai on 27/08/1994 but still invested amount has not been returned kindly find the below details and help me to get this amount as i am diabetic patient.
Kindly assist : your assistance will be highly appreciated.
Date of joining: 27/08/1994
Maturity...
Mnsamiulla
from Hukeri, Karnataka

invested amount not received

Address:1296, 7th Cross, KTJ NAGAR, Davanagere, Davanagere, Karnataka, 577002

Please be informed you that my self m n samiulla from davanagere city, karnataka.
As i invested money on sterling tree magnum (India) ltd, alwarpet, chennai on 27/08/1994 but still invested amount has not been returned kindly find the below details and help me to get this amount as i am diabetic patient.
Kindly assist : your assistance will be highly appreciated.
Date of joining: 27/08/1994
Maturity...
Rudrappa OS

return of matured amount invested for 21 teak tree

Address:154,Eldama Road , Toynampet Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600018

I Mr O S Rudrappa Retd Ex Engineer invested for 21 teak trees at the rate of Rs.1825 per tree on 02/11/1996 with a date of Maturity on 01/11/2016. Since the date of maturity, I am unable to contact them nor they are available at the mentioned address. Even after repeated search I am unable to get my payment nor got the location of the company....
Mahesh Mahendra

interim dues not released by sterling tree magnum (india) ltd

M/s sterling tree magnum (India) ltd.,
New no:2,
Vishwanathapuram,
1st street,
Rangarajapuram,
Kodambakkam,
Chennai-600 024.

Respected sir/madam

We have purchased 15 trees. The details of the tree are as follows:
Holder name: mahesh m
No. Of tree:15 (Fifteen)
Application no. G127747, and
Certificate no. B 1728
Date...
Patoor
Jul 6, 2022
This thread was updated on Jul 6, 2022

refund of amount invested in sterling tree magnum.

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560075

My wife invested for 11 teek treesin sterling tree magnum in 1993 and matured during 2013. Received photo copy of the registered sale deed pertaining to the investment 3 cents landin panagudi village of tirunelveli district during february 1996. No communication from the company after this. They also mentioned original copy of the document will be given after 20 years. Help in getting the amount from the company....
24 other people found this review helpful
24 found this helpful
Manasman

non payment of teak equity investment

I had purchased 3 nos of teak tree @ rs.1775 each from your company on 18/04/1996 vide certificate no k 22684 to 22686 and application no r 87512, r 41335 and r 87510.
Its first due to return on 17/04/2002 and 2nd due on 17/04/2008. Though 22 years passed no response for payment of my investment has been made till date.
Vide teak equity certificate no r 14229 dated 12/09/2002 i had submitted all required documents as desired...
Pawan_mnpl

teak equity

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I had purchased a teak tree worth rs.1775, on 22/12/95 and its maturity date is 21/12/15 with assured mid term payments. However neither mid term payment has been made nor has there been any communication from the company. Certificate No. K 13744

I expect a note from the company giving details of the current status along with the interim payments promised at the end of the 6th and 12th year.

Pawan Kumar
+91...
kalyani kondapalli
from Hubli, Karnataka

payment not received from stm ltd

Address:600018

I have invested rs24975 for growing teak trees under sterling tree magnum ltd in the location TELAPADU PLANTATION in vinjamurI and date of maturity of it is 23/12/2017 but we neither have any contact details of company nor payment of the invested amount atleast. so i expect a note from the company giving details of the current status along with the interim payments promised at the end or the invested amount atleast.
thankyou...
Betha Raja
from Kovvur, Andhra Pradesh

getting my revenue back

Address:East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533101

I betha veeraju had taken teak tree certificate on my name from STERLING TREE MAGNUM (INDIA) LTD on 26/08/1995 & it expiers on 25/08/2015 serial No J 512004 certificate No K 4638 purchase vale Rs 1775.00 on that time address given in certificate is Registered "divya" 8A, murrays gate road, alwarpet, Madras 600018 in certificate mentioned No of teak trees planted at ALANDURAI PLANTATION in thondasuthur sub-registration district,...
rahulgupta_0007

purchased teak tree with sterling tree magnum (india) ltd

My father had purchased the teak tree investment on 27/08/1994 with maturity date 26/08/2014. The certificate no. A3280. There is no information from the organization and no money returned as well. I tried reaching them on the provided numbers and as well did some research and came to know that this organization doesn't exist now.

Please guide us on reaching them and get our promised money from them....
Riiiiiiyyyaaa
from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh

claiming maturity value at the end of 20 years

I had bought 20 teak trees rs.1475 each for a total value of rs.29500 on 31/08/1994 from sterling tree magnum (India) ltd, alwarpet. The promised maturity date was 30/08/2014. There has been no intimidation from the firm's side of the maturity of the value at the end of 20 years. The promised value was rs.14, 40000. I hereby request the authorities to look into the matter at the earliest....
Knsantha

purchase of teak trees in 1995

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

I had purchased 20 teak trees @ rs. 1475/- on 8/3/1995 vide application number g 158135 certificate no. A2591. The maturity date for the same was 7/3/2015. I have not received any interim return or full maturity amount till date.

I request the company to give the due amount immediately.
All necessary papers can be given by me on request.

Dr. K. N. Santha devi
Current address : a 303,...
Vasant Bhagwat

interim and maturity amount not paid

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600 018

I have purchased 01 teak treee in my name vasant shankar bhagwat and 01 in my wife's name bharati vasant bhagwat bearing sl. No. J4031 application no. A115478 and j4030 application no. A106899 both dated 03/10/1996 for rs 1825/- each. The first interim returns due on 02/10/2002 and to be paid before 01/04/2003; second interim return due on 02/10/2008 and to be paid before 01/04/2009 and final maturity to be paid on 02/10/2016. Till now nothing...
gnanackon selvaraj

purchase of teak trees - non payment of maturity amount

I have purchased 15 nos teak trees @ rs. 1475/ ea in my sons name s. Arulraj. My application no. Is g. 105366 and certificate no. Is b 4594. Date of joining was 09.12.1994 and maturity date was 08.12.2014. I have not been paid the interim returns and the maturity amount as mentioned in the certificate. The company is not functioning in the given address of viswanathapuram ist street, kodambakkam. Kindly help me to get back the maturity amount....
varsha sekar
from Madurai, Tamil Nadu

no interim returns and no correspondence regarding status of the company

My mother h. Lalitha a nominee of 1 teak tree. Certificate no. Of her bond is f3170. Date of joining is 07/12/994. Maturity date is 06/13/2014. And her application is k411016. Tress are planted at kanavaipatti village, andipatti taluk, andipatti sub-registration district, periyakulam registration district in india. Above all details is according to bond issued by them.
This company is registered under the companies act 1956 in india....
minmukunda

refund of amount along with interest.

Address:560070

Enquiry
Sub: refund of my amount along with interest.
I m k mukunda nominee of m k doreswamy (Late) bearing application no: t 30110 and certificate no: e 445 has invested in your teakquity scheme on 30/10/1993 consisting of 2 teak trees situated at panagudi village, trinuelveli. Which has a maturity date of 29/10/2013. So i hereby request you to refund my invested amount along with the interest till date...
nityananda sukumar

payment/future assurance teakquity not received

Address:600024

I invested under purchase value of (2) teak trees for rs 1475/- and rs.1775/-vide certs nos f36 and k17428 respectively; in the name of my wife and son respectively. With great difficulty i secured the companies address, phone no and email address. No response from them. Stm filed an application before hon'ble high court at madras in ca no 555/2008 in the matter of a scheme of arrangement/compromise between stm and unsecured customer creditors...
vinayakbaddi
from Mysore, Karnataka

purchase of a teak tree

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560025

I had purchased a teak tree worth in thousands, on 30/4/93.

There has been no communication from the company and I want seek return. The fund documents has below address and the address now is not valid. I found sterling resort to be the parent owner of this entity and want to have a return to the earliest.

Address:
Sterling Tree Magnum (INDIA) Ltd
A member of the Sterling Holiday Resorts Groupsbr...
Ramesh kgf

non payment of land owners takeover certificate

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600018

Dear sirs,
I have purchased teak tree 21 nos by paying rs 27570/= and maturity value rs 13, 02, 000 /= and land of 2408 square feet and maturity date was18/05/2014. Vide certificate no 4724 dated 19/05/1994. But up to now i have not received amount nor i intended could not locate the company where abouts.

Please let me know what i should do further to get my money....
Bimal Prakash Aggarwal

for non payment against sterling tree magnum (india) ltd

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

Sterling tree magnum (India) ltd
Certificate name: teak tree certificate
Folio no.: 41092
Name : satya devi joint bimal p aggarwal
Scheme date of joining: 14/09/1992 scheme expiry date: 22/04/2012
I have invested 5 trees each rs. 4625/- in sterling tree magnum ltd on teak tree scheme on 23/04/1992. This scheme expired on 22/04/2012. When i try to contact that address provided, i didnt get any reply. I am...
arockiadass D

Investment towards Sterling Tree Magnum (India) Ltd

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 560036

FYI
Please note I am investment towards Sterling Magnum (India) Ltd in 26th -July -1994 in Bangalore for 20 tree, Certificate No:A1463 As per General terms of the Scheme for the Gandhravakottai Plantation in Veeradipatti still no returns & land property is given by the company to me, and present no communication from Company.
Kindly let me know the status, I have already sent a mail and no reply .
Donavalli
Oct 22, 2022
This thread was updated on Oct 22, 2022

Easy retirement teakquity

I have invested under the subject plan an amount of rs. 3650/- towards the cost of two teak trees. As promised by the company and as per the certificate issued by the company i have not yet received any amount towards interim return till date. At present it wasmatured on 27/02/2017. Kindly look into it and advise the company to make payment asper the certificate issued by the company.
Hope you will do justice for me.
My certificate...
lgraju

Payment not received

I have invested in 4 tree during on 21/3/96, details given below;

Application no. : r64397, r64283 (2 trees each)
Certificate no. :i 18619, i 18620
Name of the owner : g praveen, g pradeep
Date of joining : 21/3/96
Date of maturity : 20/3/96
No. Of teak tree (S) : 4 (One)
Tree planted at : pudukiluvachi, kalyar koil, sivaganga taluk, pasumpon muthuramalinga thevar district, tamil nadu.br...
Veena1245

Sent several letters and no reply

I invested Rs.975 in 25/03/1992 ( Date of joining the scheme) Date of expiry of the scheme :24/03/2012. I have been provided with a cerificate embossed
with a common seal with a address as Registered Office 154 Eldams Road
Teynampet Madras 600018. Under the company name Incorporated under the Companies Act 1956 is printed My sr no s008575 certificate NoT8696,
After 2012 I have written several letters through Regd post...

Sterling Tree Magnum (India) Ltd Recent Comments