Citizen And Owner — about rental of flat

Address:Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Rented a flat. Written agreement is there. Expires by 31.12.2018.
Notice of vacating clause 2 months notice is also there. For owner own purpose notice served to the tenant on 21.10.2018. Still not vacated and the tenant is not ready to vacate. Saying will vacate by 14.12.2018. We are not sure. The tenant may be buying time. It is observed by the owner, may not vacate even after the agreement ceases.in this how we can get help.
Oct 27, 2018
Updated by S.V.S. Prasada Rao
Please remove this complaint as there is a mistek in one of the dates stated. 21.10.2018 is wrong and is to be read as 21.08.2018.
Sorry, Another complaint posted with this correction.

Complaint Dated 26.10.2018. There is a correction For owner own purpose notice served to the Tenant on 21.08.2018. and notice period is up to 21.10.2018 lapsed. The Monthly Rent is Rs. 15, 500/-

Sub: Residential Flat Tenant not vacating the flat even after notice –
Request for necessary advise in vacating the Tenant from our Flat in the Apartment.
-o0o-
The monthly Rent is Rs.15, 500/- PM and The Deposit amount is 2 months Rent. Agreement entered from 01.02.2018 to 31.12.2018 for a period of 11 months. Property is at Visakhapatnam.
As per the agreement terms and conditions agreed up on, the TENANT have to vacate the Flat and hand over to the OWNER by giving a NOTICE of TWO months in writing on either side and accordingly we the OWNER ISSUED A NOTICE ON 14.02.2018, due to various reasons and acknowledged the same.
After the vacating notice dated 14.02.2018, on 15.04.2018 when approached in the Flat to know about the date of vacating, he just shouted and abused us and other residents just reached to the Flat for the high voice and shouting. And indirectly threatening language used before my family members.
We later requested Sri Perumalla Rao to vacate the house/Flat and to handover, as we wish to stay our self as my son and his family returned and wish to stay here as his wife pregnant and wish to stay. Still the Tenant did not respond positively and not even acknowledged the notice in writing from the landlord.
Is it that The Owner has to wait and look at him till completion of the Agreement period even though the clause is there in the agreement for 2 months notice on either side.
HENCE SENT THE NOTICE TO THE TENANT TO THE FLAT ADDRESS IN REGISTERED POST ON 21.08.2018 to which the Tenant Received, Sent a reminder on 14.09.2018 in Registered post, still No Response, Again sent another Reminder in Regd.Post on 24.09.2018 stating the date of Vacating the Flat w.r.t. to the notice sent on 21.08.2018 and also stated will proceed to Government Authority for justification and then called over phone on 27.09.2018. Now he responded and stated not to visit to him at Visakhapatnam but he will visit to Owners house at Anakapalle the next day.
The TENANT visited to us on 28.09.2018 at our house and simply stated that he will vacate the Flat by 14.12.2018 and before to that he can not vacate the Flat and will give in writing on 2nd or 3rd. October 2018. The tenant did’t turned up hence we approached him at apartment on 05.10.2018. along with my wife.
Now he expressed that he can not give in writing and will give on 09.10.2018 only and if failed to give in writing on or before that date, he advised to approach any body as we wish. Still we contacted on 09.10.2018 at about 16.00 hrs. over phone not lifted the phone but at about 19.00 hrs. he himself contacted and informed that the letter sent to us. Nothing received till 11.10.2018 evening hence contacted informed that his representative sent yesterday only and will receive shortly and or by tomorrow sent in Registered post. Till to this day and date 26.10.2018 not yet received any letter from the TENANT.

Contd.Page2..

Page..2.

We wish to bring to you that he will say some other story (Based on the previous versions he said either by phone and or in person are self explanatory) even at the date to which he expressed on his own. We are feeling some thing wrong going on and hence we were forced to visit to your good office.

The way he is speaking to us and not even agreeing to our requirement. This is making us to worry about getting back the Flat to our stay.

The date of Notice period completion to vacate and handover as per the Agreement by 20/21.10.2018 w.r.t. to the notice sent in Regd.Post on 21.08.2018 but he is buying the time to complete the agreement period and or not interested to Vacate by putting us under pressure.
We do not want to have any discussion with the Tenant any further, as there may be a chance of arguments may cause some adverse, hence request you to kindly intervene in the matter and see to vacate the House/Flat as early as possible and let the Tenant handover the Flat to the owner in condition.
We are feeling the threat in getting our Flat from the Tenant because of the attitude and false promises, the Tenant made in previous and now.
HENCE REQUEST YOU KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL AT THE EARLIEST.
Thanking you, Sir,

S.V.S. PRASADA RAO
Hi i am going through same problem in delhi
would like to know, did he vacate your flat?

Citizen And Owner
    Visakhapatnam
    Andhra Pradesh