[Resolved]  AIEEE — AIEEE CCB Counseling

A guy had scored better than me and got better seat than me, but he had planned to take admision in IIT or dropping a year. But he has not got a good branch there. So, he decides to attend the counselling of AIEEE till the 4th round as he wants to try his luck if gets some top branch in top NIT. In the whole process he will merely loose 1000 Rs. if he joins somewhere else. And I think there will be many such guys. THUS, A VACANCY CREATED IN A TOP NIT...THANKS TO THE RULES MADE BY CCB !

If aieee people called counsellingof vacant seats then there should be right rules fot it because last year for cunselling of vacant seats only those candidates are allowed to appear who are not alloted any seat in previous counselling if these rule rule is alsokept then it is more worst because unnecessary benefit for low rankers we should think on this issue it has a huge impact on this year closing ranks !

The three best solutions will be :

* Fifth counselling.
* Deposit of oiginal documents.
* Institute reporting before fourth counselling.

Please look into this matter as it of great importance to all those students relying on AIEEE!

i agree 2 u totally...even i m very much tensed regarding it..actually this AIEEE people r too kind 2 return back 24000 rs. so almost everyone has booked their seat as counselling of DCE, IP, UPTU has been postponed.. now plz help me guys what will this aieee people do of the vacant seats..once after d counselling of DCE and all r over and d students go out their then what will eee do of those vacant seats...as per d last year they gave away these seats 2 d people who dint get NIT during their counselling (+19000 rankers)...but this is unfair as top NITs getting filled by bottom rankers..plzzz help dude and lets together forward dis complain 2 aieee office... plzz ye humare future ki baat hain..
You are right dears but whom do you call bottom rankers... 19K is a botom ranker and 10K is a top ranker???

The difference in 19K and 10K is only 15 markes which means 3 questions getting right or wrong..??
i think a 5th round should be conducted as many seats are vacant
For 6th round there should be re choice filling based on previous registration so that any who has good rank but made mistake in previous choice filling can correct it.
Yes you r right,
but the chairman of ccb dont think of those candidates who doesnt go to their alloted institute because they dont get their seat which they want.
so to fully solve this problem ccb should take those candidates who do esnt take part in the remote reporting after they alloted seat.
but ccb consider these students not eligible for 5th and further round.this is not the right solution of the mistake done by ccb.
if ccb doesnt take any action after this, we should get together and case against ccb.
plz join me to help those candidates who doesnt got any information and they out from 5th 6th and further round.
plz reply to my add.
thanks.
You are right and for solution of it i think the rules for drop-out seats should be same as that for initial seat allotments i.e. top-rankers should be given opportunity but not allowed to change the choices. ALSO TO STOP CASES OF DROP-OUT SEATS NO. OF OPTIONS TO BE LOCKED SHOULD BE FIXED. I mean everyone o[censored]s knows, that no one is going to take admission in college which heshe prefer after 150-200 better colleges.
my aieee marks-42
i want to addmission in rgpv bhopal through aieee
so what i do for addmission
i totally disagree...he/she must had sum sense na b4 locking the choices..after all its about his/her career question ..how can one make mistake in dat..justice is done 2 all..after all r der r bcoz they hav sum sense..they hav the experie... they have bin doing dis 4m years..v must not blame on the system jus bcoz v dont get the required seat..it gives a fair chance to everyone...think guys b4 blaming sumone...its easy 2 say..its a vry headache process..its always dat v r to blame sumone bcoz its set in our gvt. is wrong always..
I am ajeet singh gurjar (obc) AIR -132428, state rank 6493 category rank 1219 ( roll no.[protected] I want to any branch in any aieee collage
hi...actually many seats are vacant in the nits...why cant they consider the students who havent opted for refund but couldnt report after the 4rth counselling...how do they expect us to report just within 3 days?the 4rth couns result was given on 19th night and we had to report there by 24rth...dats really difficult...i culdnt get the tickets in the train(everybody cant afford 2 go by flight right?)...will they consider me for the 6th round??? dat remains a mystery...
Please announce the result of 6th round counselling soon& provide more days to report to the alloted institutes. As it is very difficult to reach the alloted institutes in 5 days only.
i totally disagree with the councelling board coz this year i hav scored 79 marks. i m from ST quota.
bt still i didnt got any college yet...????????
itz nt bcoz there is not any vacant seats in NITs...i realy dnt knw wat they guys wants or they r still hoping k sumone came(whn classes already get started in NITs)with higher marks for the councelling...arre college k seats abhi tak vacant hai n they r doing nuthig over thre...!!!
i m a b tech student frm nit i saw d luck of so many student
i think nit people r really wery good n u cant blame dem.
as in dis year counselling was done online so u hav not 2 go any where n gave dds...
u can [protected]@ hme n do counsell...
u can seak adm any where else also...@same time
i m sure no 1 ll listen u... so think o[censored]r future dont waste time my bro...
hi, i got 27117 rank in aieee & i was alloted tezpur university on 19th july but i could not get any reservstion ticket so that i could go to join the inst so i withdraw me from councelling &i did not know that this year ccb will not consider us for further round. they aer taking student who got poor marks &we are not considered even after scoring better . this is unfair & ccb should consider us also who have withdrawn from councelling.
i have g8 air- 45434 in aieee 2010. i am 4m west bengal. i havnt g8 any seats in 1st 3 rounds...can i g8 any seat in 4th round... i have included all nits, iiits & bits mesra in my list of choices...
i have got 21, 700 rank .. m frm up... can i get add in any nit...nt taking bout new nit...plz help
have got 21800 rank in aieee... can i get sum nit...nt new ones..
why on earth will this happen??i[censored] say dat guys with rank in 3k will be allowed for counselling for vacant seats only, its a total injustice...u r getting double chances bull boy!!! everyone should get chance provided max limit is given..

Soumyasubhra (IIT KGP-3rd year, Dept of Mech. Engg.)
and please, u SC/ST/OBC guys dont talk too much, u dont have merits and still get in good colleges ...can u tell me on wat basis u r SC or wateva??!!! ur dad or mom has once been benefited of this, y will u be the same??!!! we frm general catgry work our out to rank in 1000's..and u even having a rank of 12k, get in !!! SHABASH INDIA..u should be ashamed o[censored]sing the CASTE certificate, u m******cka
I had paid my initial deposit during the conucelling but i didnt got seat in any of the institute. what is the procedure to get my initial deposit back?