[Resolved]  Artha Property — Refund of booking amount

I had booked a Villa by Artha Property [ Reviera], Bangalore in the month of August 2012. I got the land documents verified by an Advocate of a nationalized bank and was told by my bank Advocate, that it did not meet the legal parameters and also about the likelihood of litigation regarding the land in future. . I had asked Artha property to obtain the missing documents which they failed to do. Hence I had informed them that I would not be going ahead with the purchase of the villa and asked to refund my booking amount (Rs 1 lakh) for which I was directed to send an email to the concerned official, which I sent but not yet got a positive response. Their tone has changed to not giving me the refund inspite of my valid concerns.

Can someone guide me regarding the legal steps which I can take in getting my booking amount through consumer court?
Oct 27, 2014
Updated by CheatedbyArtha
I got the refund after few months and when artha saw this complaint in consumer forum.

Hi all i am an owner of a villa at artha properties bangalore and i wanted to give a feedback regarding it. I am very happy and satisfied with the project and the progress. I think this is one off case of having a ''not so happy customer'' . But I can vouch the quality of work and the commitment. Almost all developers will have some % delay due to various factors influencing their construction plan but at the end of the day I would rather wait an extra 4-5 months for a quality product rather than get it from the so called ''fast developers'' and then suffer at a later stage. My house is nearing completion and I am more than eager to shift and start a good living in my wonderful house !
Hi Sir. Did u manage to get you booking advance back. I was planning to book one villa with Artha but was worried of the same thing. If my lawyer suggests otherwise after going thought the property papers, would I be able to get my entire money back?
Hi, The same situation was faced by me but the customer care for artha properties turned out to be helpful to me. They not just provided me with required papers but also are ready to repay the amount back if i am not satisfied with their services. So i personally feel that you should get in touch with them again, telling what your problem is and i am sure they would not back out in providing some help to you.
I think you can call up the customer care @ the following number[protected] or [protected] Mr. Balaji. I am sure they will help you out with the issues you are facing.
Hi you can contact[protected] .Even I purchased a villa, service they offer is the best. Hope u have not spoke to the right person.
I got the money after I complained on this forum and after a wait of 3-4 months. They were initially unwilling to give the money back and insisted that the papers were in order inspite of my expressing discomfort with the legal papers as indicated by my lawyer then.
I came to know about you through one of my friends. He told us that artha is a good builder and it has one budget apartment in Electronic city which it is developing nicely. Then I visited the artha property office and met your sales representative. We got the deal finalized.
hii, i want to share my experience about artha. I booked a villa in 2012, it started smoothly with all my bookings and documentation, meanwhile i faced little hiccups in clearing my financial documents, so i met Artha representative and he was very helpful in clearing all my documentation work with the bank, they took some time but it got cleared.It was my first experience with artha and it is till now positive . i hope they remain friendly with me till completion of the project.Thank you Artha.
Had purchased an apartment in Artha crest.The apartment is very nice and is under m budget.I liked the project because of its Flat layout.It is spacious and all the rooms, kitchen, bathroom and balconies are well designed .It is vaastu compliant and This property is strategically located in varthur road away from city noise yet it is close to some developed vicinity.All the markets, hospitals, schools, malls etc are in close proximity.The work is going with right speed.Some months of delay is okay if the work is genuine. I am glad to book the flat and I hope to shift soon.So Artha crest is nice option.
i want to purchase a villa in Artha zen. i liked this project. Can anyone give me some suggestions?
Hi, Sorry to say, i had a very bad experience dealing with Artha Midas project- 2 months back i have booked 1unit but due to lot of negative feedbacks (refer other website for reference) I decided to cancel the unit but still struggling to get the refund- I have sent lot of emails and called n no.of times to all the concern team but no reply.They even dont bother to reply. very irresponsible and same feedback from lot of people.
My suggestion not to go with Artha Midas Neo project.
Hi I am an owner at an Artha property and I can say that the developer is really good and I did not face an issue with them. The long delays that everyone is talking about in their case didn’t happen with me. Just a couple of weeks maybe, but not much.
I wasn’t in a hurry to get my home in the first place. Quality is what I was looking for over speedy possession.
They customer care was also responsive and helpful
Please dont trust Artha properties. They are complete cheats.
We booked 2 flats in Artha Emprasa near hoskote and they are not refunding teh money due to cancellation. They are taking more than a year to prepare the cheque for the refund.
Basically they are fraud. Please beware.
I am an NRI and I booked 2 flats at artha property, Bangalore in emprasa project. I paid 10% margin and rest 90% to be payable thru Artha property’s project financed Indiabulls housing finance ltd. But Indiabulls refuse to loan me since they don't give loan to the country I am working. I didn't have other option. I just wrote to Artha about the issue and still struggling to get my money back since the year 2016. I'm planing to do the complain at NCDRC and other consumer forum. It's totally illegal to hold the fund of consumer since the consumer already exited the project.
Kindly assist me
Sudhakar

Artha Property
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    12%
    Artha Property Phone
    +91 22 4600 0000
    Artha Property Address
    5th Floor, Times Tower, Kamala Mills Compound, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Artha Property contact information