[Resolved]  Auto Rickshaw — Refusing to go to desired location

Dear Sir/ Madam,
I commute daily from Ghatkopar Station to J B Nagar either through BEST Bus or through Rickshaw. However many times Rickshawala's plainly refuse to go to J B Nagar citing that there's Heavy traffic on the route.

I met with same fate today morning (Date - 23rd July 2009 at 8:10 AM) when the driver in Autorichshaw bearing plate number - MH-03 R 1680 rudely refused me to go to J B Nagar. When confronted him for the reasons of his denial he plainly said that it is his Rickshaw & so he will decide where to go.

I warned him of lodging complaint against him wherein with utter disdain he told me that nothing will happen & in a distasteful manner gave me his Plate Number written on a paper.

I request you to kindly take strict action against the person owning this vehicle which will set a precedent for other Rickshawala's

Hoping for a Qucik & Fair action from your end.

Shailesh Borse - A common Commuter.

Autorickshaw — Did not take me to my desired location

Autorickshaw no. MH02SA664 & MH02RA659 did not take me to lokhandwala market for my classes.
please take some action angait them & please inform me.
Arun I agree with you and RTO should take action against them

Auto Rickshaw — Refuse to go to a desired location

It was around 9pm near fun republic multiplex, Andheri (W).I am an asthma patient. i forgot my asthma inhaler at home. i was having an asthma attack and was falling short of breath. i told the auto rickshaw driver, who was waiting outside the multiplex, my home address which is a 5mins ride from the multiplex. he refused as it was too close and he said he was waiting for a long distant passenger. i told him, according to the law, he cant refuse any passenger. he said in a rude tone, WHAT WILL I DO ABOUT IT? As i was feeling dizzy due to short of breath, i decided not to continue the argument any further and took the picture of his rickshaw number and searched for another rickshaw. The rickshaw number was MH.02.UA.6147.

hope such Auto rickshaw walas don't exist on the streets of India.
I agree with the fares showing extremely high by the MH03 meters. I took a rickshaw from Ghatkopar station to Powai and by the time I had reached Ghatkopar depot his meter was showing 38 Rs. I got this to his notice that I have been travelling by the same route for more than 5 years and on an average the fare is between 32-35 Rs. He immediately stopped the vehicle and asked me to get another rickshaw and pay him 40 Rs then and there. After 5 minutes of argument and me not getting down from the ricksaw he started the vehicle again and then he did not drop me near my office but at the main road of powai.Since I was getting late for office I didn't argue much and paid him only 35 Rs although his meter was showing 53 Rs . I have noted down his number which is MH03 V 2242 and I think crooks like these are creating big nuisance for our society.
I request for a strict action to be taken against this rickshaw driver so that he gets his meter rectified as well as behave appropriately so that any one does not have to face inconvinience just the way I did.

DAY :- I was travelling with my wife and daughter, dated 9/08/09, SUNDAY time 9AM from MITHAPUR near JAITPUR to Sunlight colony ASHRAM and I asked to all autowalas which were standing over there they were asking high charges like 100-110 although it comes Rs.65 only by miter from Mithapur to sunlight colony and they are not ready to go by meter as use well "SAB AUTO WALO NE YAHI BOLA KI METER NAHI CHAL RAHA".

NIGHT :- Same day night around 9:30PM i asked 3-4 autowalas at ASHRAM chowk for MITHAPUR and they were also asking same charges Rs.100-110 and meter were not working as use well.i told my wife sit in the auto DL1RK0057 and do not get down to auto i am go to call traffic police man near ashram chowk and police man came with me and helped me i took same auto DL1RK0057 which were not ready to go before believe me autowala dropped us in the dark place near APOLO HOSPITAL and said my auto is not working take another auto "OR METER KA JO BANTA HAI HO DE DO" i was shocked and i said will not pay and we moved from there. Me, my wife and daughter 10 PM "PADAL APOLO HOSPITAL TAK GAI" . There were many autowalas standing there i asked to DL1RK5269 and DL1RG5804 they were not ready to go and when they agreed, started asking high charged Rs.100, by it comes only Rs.35-40/-, i was there with my family till 11PM and finally i took bus for mithapur from APOLO HOSPITAL.That day was worse for my life.

This is my humble request to you please give them big punishment and canceled there license. so that they can not do again this.

Thanks & Best Regards,
Gopal Prakash
I agree bloody rcikshaw walas are acting bloody too pricey buggers! I was at Vile Parle E station when I asked an autowala to take me to Hanuman Road, he agreed I told him but I want to go from Dixit road as I had to drop a female friend of mine as it was past 11:30 in the night! Slimy bugger refused! N said asked someone else! I asked the other scoundrel! He also said the same thing! I argued with both of them for quite sometime and was about to bang those ' heads when my friend said she wanted to go n v got another auto! Their Nos are

MH 02 VA 133

MH 02 ta 2201

Lets teach these rascals a lesson and throw them where they've some from!
Auto Richshaw Registration No:Mh02 UA 8115 Location: Linking Rd Bandra west. Time: 1:05pm refused to take me to me destination (Carter Rd) inspite of repeatedly telling him he cannot refuse a passenger. I wish action is taken against such rude and unprofessional drivers in our city. This and faulty meters have become a norm in our daily lives.