[Resolved]  Autorickshaw — tampered meter

Address:Karnataka

Auto rickshaw no KA 04-4856 meter is tampered. charging at least 10rs/ km.

Autorickshaw — Tampered meters

Today I travelled from Forum Koramangala to Murgeshpaya..the auto driver charged 67.50RS..Maximum it can go upto 55RS..
Auto NO:-KA05 M5238

Strict needs to be taken against such drivers who use tampered meters else get ready to be looted again.
Today I travelled from Forum Silk Board to Indira Nagar HAL 2nd Stage..the auto driver charged 80. RS..Maximum it can go upto 62 RS..
Auto NO:-KA05 C519

Strict needs to be taken against such drivers who use tampered meters else get ready to be looted again
The meter of the auto rickshaw MH03 17503 is tampered. Everyday I travel from my house to Chandivili and the meter fare never goes above Rs 63. But this rickshaw had meter fare of Rs 80 without any reason whatsoever. When I confronted, he argued and asked me to keep sitting in his auto if I dont want to pay the fare.
MH02UA8750
MH02 VA5998
MH02 VA5792
have tampered meters. Hope some sortof action will be taken againstthem or atleast RTO will be requested to check the functioning of thir meters.

Auto Rickshaw — tampered meter

i just want to complain on auto rikshaw wala,auto meter is showing min of 40 rupees extra than an normal auto meter.I regularly travel from jubliee bus stand to ramanthapur,the auto meter was showing 40 rupees extra than normal charge.,the amount he charged me is 158 rupess.some responsible officer need to take action on this,as many people travel in auto rikshaw regularly and all of are cheated with that meter.For your reference this is the auto no:ap09ta8385.
I take an auto with electronic meter every nite from sakinaka to vileparle west.Since a month all the auto meters show exact 59.00.The ordinary meters show 70.00 to 80.00 hence i wait for an electronic meter auto.Today in auto MH 03 AK461 which had an electronic meter it showed 70.00 hence i asked him why has he tampered the meter when the fare hasnt shown more than 59.00 in any of the electronic meters till date and how can a common man rely on an electronic meter? He said the company which has manufactured these meters differs. i asked him which kind of company it is that i would like to see and i m going to make a complaint.He said go ahead get it checked.I asked him i will pay only what is right.He disagreed and finally asked me to pay 65.00.Its my humble request to kindly take action against this auto electronic meter tampering in the interest of the society at large bcoz i knew what the actual fare is but there may be passengers who do not know and who are travelling for the 1st time with so much faith and get duped which is so unfair.Today i have lost trust in the electronic meter system.
Vs

The Honorable President,

Meenakshi Sundaram, president of ARDU

Respected Sir/Madam,

There is an Yellow Board Passenger Autorickshaw that is Creating Nuisance in Residential Area, Bangalore Creating Big Nuisance beside Residents Houses Coming and Parking Autorickshaw beside Our House Compound, then Raising Accelerators as Early morning as 4 o clock 5 O CLOCK 3.30 AM Early morning am and Regularly Disturbing the Sleep of Several Residents. Daily has become a Rampant Nuisance here from last couple of months. Instead of Parking Autorickshaw in front of his House has coming and Parking Autorickshaw right beside Our House Compound then making Big Loud Loud Deafening Deafening Noises by Raising Accelerators of Autorickshaw as Early morning as 4 o clock Early morning am and Regularly Disturbing the Sleep of Several Residents. Will the Honorable President Instruct and Teach All its Autorickshaw Drivers and ROWDY AUTORICKSHAW DRIVERS not to come and Park Autorickshaw in front of Residents Houses and NOT TO Disturb Several Residents by Raising Accelerators of Autorickshaw At all the odd hours early morning 4 o clock am and Regularly Disturbing Spoiling Destroying the Sleep of Several RESIDENTS. WILL THE HONORABLE PRESIDENT TEACH SOME MANNERS, COMMON SENSE TO ALL OF ITS ROWDY AUTORICKSHAW DRIVERS?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????... KA 03 - D - 3059 IS THE AUTORICKSHAW THAT HAS BEEN REGULARLY DOING SUCH NUISANCE. FIRST PLEASE TEACH SOME BASIC MANNERS, COMMON SENSE TO YOUR AUTORICKSHAW DRIVERS. INSTEAD OF HELPING THE PUBLIC IN TRANSPORTATION, THEY ARE BECOMING NUISANCE CREATORS. THEY THINK THEY CAN DO WHATEVER NUISANCE THEY WANT AND GET AWAY WITH IT. WE CANNOT EVEN SPEAK TO THEM AS THEY ARE ALL MANY OF THEM ROWDIES.

CITIZEN OF BANGALORE

Karnataka