Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection Department - Ration Card Door to Door Verification

 
25 Reviews
User
  A.Johnson Roche Vasagan
I am holding a family card issued by the Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection Department . As all know, the Tamilnadu Goverment recently taken a massive drive for weeding out the focus cards. As per this, a door to door verification of card holder`s details is underway. I have signed in the register maintained in the fair price shop in which my card has been attached. No enquiry has been made yet for me, but I came to know that the official doing the verification is calling of the card holders to a place of her choice and doing the verification which is contrary to the main aim of this drive. I am a Chartered Accountant and always be at my residence all the days by 6 p.m. The onus of proving a card as duplicate lies with the department and not on me. My duty is to prove my residence and not to chase on the person who is verifying the card. Being a Government employee ( A Village Officer) it is rediculous to say that she is not obliging the Government orders and also pity to say that she is receiving a honororium for her painstaking, whether it satisfied her or not. Kindly arrange for a door to door verification inorder to avoid my card to be deleted as false.

MY CARD DETAIL

Card Number 30/G/0166545
Taluk Vilavancode, Kanyakumari District, Tamilnadu
Ward 018
Street No 001
Door No. 8/36
Shop No DP063
Shop Name PACB Ananvilai
Register No 365

Thank You
Complaint comments 24 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
ramana  
 

Civil department not working - Andhra Pradesh civil department

Dear Sir,

I wonder why the govt dept. will not work in election time. Mainly the AP State Civil Supplies Corporation Limited dept. because people try to buy vegetables, rice, pulse etc., everyday but do any one controlling the prices.
Absolutely NO. I would like to complain and seek justice on this issue.

Why the prices of vegetables and rice etc are going up?
What AP State Civil Supplies dept is doing?
Where are the offices sleeping?
How they are monitoring?
Do they checking daily?
Do they booking any complaints?
Do they asking public about the problems?

I would like to lodge a complaint against govt dept.
They are recruited only to serve people not to sit in AC rooms and enjoy.

Please help me to take this to court to get justice to the common man.

Thanks and rgds,
T V Ramana
9440129006
 
nobody will check my ration i am in saidapet
 
now i am in join family but i was married my wife name also added tothe ration card
how to apply new card
N
User
K.RAVI  
 
THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT THE RENEWAL FOR FAMILY CARD, I AM CARD HOLDER MY CARD NO. 01/G/0177384 FOR 2005-2009, ISSUED FROM CIVIL SUPPLIES AND CONSUMER PROTECTION DEPT. WAR NO. 003, ST NO.068, DOOR NO. 175C, SHOP NO. GE051, REGISTER NO. 1975 THIS IS MY OLD ADDRESS NOW I AM STAYING IN 26-A, RAGHAVAN NAGAR, KODUNGAYUR, CHENNAI-118 I GOT CHANGE OF ADDRESS SEALED FROM THIRUVATTYUR CIVIL SUPPLIES OFFICE ON 2.6.07 WARD NO. 001, STREET NO. 107, REGD. NO. 1975, GE038-RV NAGAR-5, PLS LET ME KNOW HOW I CAN GET AND WHERE I HAVE TO APPROACH FOR THE RENEWAL, WHEN IS LAST DATE, PLS GIVE ME THE REPLY, THE OFICER CAME TO MY RESIDENCE IN THE NEW ADDRESS FOR VERIFICATION FOR OTHERS, I SHOW MY RATIONCARD HE SAID MY NAME NOT IN THE LIST HE SAID HE WILL COMBACK WITHINA WEEK HE DOESENT COM AFTER WEEK TILL I COULD GET ANY INFORMATION SO FAR.
HE REFFUESED TO GIVE HIS OFFICE CONTACT PHONE NO AND ADDRESS. PLS HELP ME
 
I am in virugambakkam my ration card not verify street 185 kottam 126 w 65 register no 3690 20/4 ganpathnagar ch92 shop no fc 001
 
THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT THE RENEWAL FOR FAMILY CARD my ration card number is 01/G/043341 for 1998-2003. I have not received the application for renewal of my ration card, since i was out of station during that time. My husband is no more.I have enclosed my old ration card along with my husband death certificate, filled the new/renewal application and requested to issue the new ration card in my name (I have attached my ID proof Passport copy) to ambattur civil supplies officer Mr.Manoharan. dated on 22/10/09. He said he will issue the new ration card on 20/11/09. and he said no need to worry of any thing. But I went to receive my ration card he speaks in wrong way he said ration card is not a easy thing and you have to wait for another 2 months. my son in law is a reporter he become very angry he ask for a coupon work is processing or not, after some time he gave our old ration card / requested letter to some other person to get a no (ration) card certificate. That person said come after 3 days but my son in law wont accept, After long time taken they issued a no card certificate we ask for renewal application in front A.C.which was already filled To Mr.Manoharan Officer he said he kept at home but A.C Didn't ask any question to Manohar
 
Dear Sir,

Our ration card number is 02/G/0036952 for 2005-2009. There was a ration card verfication done at my door step a week back. Two people who came for the verification said, that the application form has not been received for our card and asked us to contact the ration card office in Mylapore. The person in the office said, that we have to wait till January 2010 to know whether our card will be valid further or cancelled. We are very anxious to be waiting till January 2010 to know the status of our card. Kindly help to get the validity of the card extended for the next 5 years, as this is a very important document.

Thanks
Malini Mohanavel
 
to know whether our ration card is valid or not. the ration card number is 08/w/0004343
 
I AM A RESIDENT OF AVADI AND IN OUR AREA THE RATION SHOP WORKER (ONE WHO WEIGHS THE PRODUCTS) IS NOT TALKING WITH THE CONSUMER IN A FRIENDLY WAY.
HE IS ALWAYS TALKING RUDELY AND HE IS NOT WEIGHING THE PRODUCTS CORRECTLY.
HE CHEATS IN WEIGHING.

HE IS NOT EVEN RESPECTING THE SHOP SENIOR(ONE WHO GIVES BILL).
THE SENIOR IS VERY POLITE AND FRIENDLY WITH THE PEOPLE.
BUT THIS WEIGHING MAN IS SO RUDE, SO KINDLY REFER THIS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
.
THE SHOP NUMBER : EB096 (AVADI HOUSING BOARD SHOP).

NOTE : THE BILL GIVER IS SO POLITE SO PLEASE DON'T DO ANYTHING WITH HIM.
 
my card no: 02/G/0018574
Address: 39/ mapthy ameerullah sahib st
chennai-600005
chepauk(Z)
s.chennai

this card was missed pls inform to me earlier
 
Dear sir,

I want full address and phone number of civil supply office in ambattur, and iwant to delete my name in old ration card and i want new card .what is procedure to do the process.
 
respected sir,

i am apply the ration card befor two times & recent before one time. no respance for village officer
 
According to the SEBI guideline, cut off time to submit a redemption request for Mutal Fund is 3 PM. In sharp contrast to this, Prudent (Corporate broker of Mutual Funds), follows having a cut off time till 1.30 PM. How can a broker violate SEBI's guideline and has its own guideline of setting cut off time according to its personal convience???

Details of Prudent given below.

Complain against office of Prudent located at Rajkot (Gujarat) having its Head Office in Ahemdabad, Contact Person Mr. Chetan Modi (Cell No. : 09879561905)

Thanks & Regards,
Yashpal
 
i am residing in jak nagar, thirumullaivoyal, chennai- 62. i want the address of food, civil supplies and consumer protection department, office. at avadi
 
My card No.18/G/0360818 2005-2009 Thanjavur. I am not able to get products from ration shop for the last 2 months because field verification is not yet done.
Today I have emailed to the Collector, Thanjavur for helping me and the like citizens. I have visited the TSO's office and the DSO's office, thanjavur, several times during the last 2 months but of no avail. Pl help. Thanks.
 
foodsupplies@punjabmail.gov.in
N
User
jaggu  
 
i am residing at no 36 Abraham street, Mylapore whenever i approached civil supplies for purchase of rice, sugar, dhall they replied no stock this is not the first time i am facing this problem every month, the position is not improving i request the appropriate authorities to kindly look into this matter and ensure proper distribution to the card holders of the above items without any delay.
A Jun 13, 2011 by
User
selvaganapati  
 
I missed my ration card, card no 02/G/0575552 if found please contact 9003145443, and please advice how to get a duplicate card thro e-mail selvaganapati@yahoo.com
N Jan 2, 2012 by
User
kamala.av  
 
MY CARD DETAIL

Card Number 30/G/03836529
Taluk akathisvaram, Kanyakumari District, Tamilnadu
Ward 002
Street No 003
Door No. 2/47A
Shop No AAO43
Shop Name ARS gandhipuram
Register No 249
D Mar 19, 2012 by
User
K. mohanamurali  
 
From
K. Mohanamurali
Advocate
B-22, New No. 16, 6th Street,
Anna Nagar, East,
Chennai 600 102
My Family Card 01/W/0076542 though issued by the Assistant Commissioner Anna Nagar, Chennai could not be renewed through web site210.212.62.90.8080/newfcp/cardvadidity.do. though repeated complaint given no action taken. email id of dc1ccs@tn.gov.in was attempted for more than 1 week i am getting failure message. The office incharge in Anna nagar is lathargic. No respect to his superior officer. (DC1) addressing him in sigular without respect. though it was brought to the knowledge no action till today.
K. Mohanamurali

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection Department - Ration Card Door to Door Verification