[Resolved]  Delhi Transport Corporation — Misbehave by Conductor

Address:Central Delhi, Delhi

I had to travel from West Patel Nagar to Shivaji Park by a DTC Bus of Route No:991 at about 18.15 in the evening on 04.10.2010. There were two conductors in the bus. I asked them for a ticket for Shivaji Park and gave a 100/- Rupees note. One of the Conductors take that and gave me a ticket for Rs.10/-. When I asked for the balance, he take back the ticket and write down 90/- on the back of that. when the bus reached Punjabi Bagh, I asked him again for the balance, but he very bitterly asked me to wait for ten minutes. I then asked the driver and other fellow passanger about the matter. Till than the bus reached Shivaji Park. Driver of the Bus stopped the bus there and asked the conductor to pay me the balance, but sorry to say that the conductor was so much determined that he asked me to board the bus again and beg him the balance, which I decline. Then number of passangers in the bus asked him to pay my balance. Only then after throwing number of bad remarks he gave me my balance. If this is the Hospitality of Delhi Transport Coprporation during common Wealth Games 2010, then there should be pity on the same.

By this complaint I wish that this type of Staff be punished hard to stop such type of events. I am enclosing herewith phocopy of Ticket issued by that conductor.

Subhash Mittal
21/8, Ground Floor, West Patel Nagar
New Delhi-110008
Mobile: [protected]

DTC (Delhi Transport Corporation) — Misbehavior

It comes into the picture that on day by day basis the misbehavior of Driver and Conductor is increasing of Delhi Transport. They don't know how to behave or talk with passenger because they have no afraid of their jobs because they are working in government sector.

I faced one problem today morning when i came at Gurgaon bus stand for traveling from Gurgaon to Sankar chowk and I asked, "Would you stop bus at Sankar chowk" from Driver of bus no. DL-1P B 2636. Then he suddenly angry and said i came here just before 2 min and i didn't book my bus till now and you are asking "Would you stop bus at Sankar chowk". Then i said, why u r angry i asked only about your stoppage and instead of these words you can say it will go after 10 min or no and after that he said, "Dussa tenu or i will beat you"

And after that conversation a lot of questions was coming in my mind

1.) Is this the benefit of Public Transportation if yes then we don't need this type of Public Transportation in our country and we are happy Private Transportation with certain conditions.
2.) Can anybody stops this daily routines Gunda gardi?
3.) Is this problem in the training of these ?
4.) Will State Govt will stop or take any type of action on these stupids?
5.) Should be come forward to stop this type of problems?

I have one humble request to you all peoples if anybody face this type of problem from any Public Transportation then express your view here.
So, i didn't get what i asked anything wrong and why he said a lot of words instead of words?

DTC — misbehave

sir such a dirty mind driver i have seen first time in my life.At dwarka sec-1 red light.He picked and recieved the passangers while driving the bus and using mobile he was driving very roughly and using mobile.such a employer are bad for all the department.he misbehaved with me.
I request u pls take some action against such driver.
Bus no.DL1PC-9664 date[protected] time-6.50pm at dwarka sec1
Sir this is the complaint against the driver of route no. 604 routing from vasant kunj to new delhi rly. stn. no.DL1pc8971 on[protected]in the evening at around 4.30 pm. the bus reaches at kishangarh stand next to chervolet showroom stand . A lady aged more than 60 with a heavy built was standing just around 10 mts. far from the bus and were not able to move fast to catch the bus. when lady gave the signal to stop the bus, the driver did not stop the bus in front of her and move up . I was sitting in the bus when i ask him why he had not stop the bus for lady he reply me that if he will stop bus for each passenger he will be late .At vasant kunj he stop the bus in front of police station and dropped two police man at the station even the bus stand is just 15-20 meter far from the station . when i ask him why he stop the bus before the stand you are not getting late now he reply me MERI MARJI TU KON HOTA HAI MAI KOI DTC KA DRIVER NAHI HOO, and he use the abuse language with me, Sir if this type of driver is running the dtc buses and this type of gundagardi of drivers will continue in the buses DTC will never be in profit because the income of DTC comes from passangers not from the police .i hope you will take strict action against the driver and also conducter who was supporting him on wrong wordings.dtc drivers should know that one day they will be old and of that age if somebody will behave like with him what he will feel . they must respect the old and aged peoples and stop bus for them.
I am a frequent traveler by the DTC bus 507 (Low Floor AC bus). Today i boarded my bus from Munirka to get down at Yusuf Sarai when the driver didn't stop and kept driving. I asked him to stop when he started shouting at me for not telling me in advance to get down. I told him every bus stops at this station and why wouldn't you do that. He said there is one more bus of the same number standing there and then he started abusing me. After sometime he asked me to get down in the middle of the road and he didn't completely stop the bus. I almost fell down on the road and he kept on saying things to me. He was more in a hurry to get past the other bus standing there and grab more passengers. These problems are faced on everyday basis by the travelers of this bus because there is just one bus which travels on this particular route. Moreover there is no time table of these buses. They come at their own time knowing that they have monopoly on this route. Passengers have to wait for as good as 40-45 minutes to get this bus. Please take an urgent action against this driver. I am not aware of the bus number but this bus generally reaches Munirka at 5:20 pm. Today it reached at 5:55 pm

Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    12%
    Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC] Phone
    +91 90 3912 9100
    Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC] Address
    Sector 8 Dwarka, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC] contact information