[Resolved]  Deutsche Bank — Loan was in written off state even after the closure

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Writting this mail in deep pain regarding my loan closure with deutsche bank Bangalore.

I had taken a Loan of 2Lakhs with a rate of interest for 14% in 2007 for a tenure of 48 months.I paid the EMI's through ECS and never ever in the history of my loan i had run into over due .But after paying my last EMI in May 2011 i left with Rs 273/- for which none of the bank people tried to intimate via mail . After around 8 months i got rejected in credit card stating that i am having a very low cibil score ,so i got the score and shocked too see that i was in defaulter's list with deutsche bank .After calling so many times to the customer executive's for which i hadn't got any response regarding this extra amount apart from my EMI and below is the request numbers raised and the mails received .So decided to walk in to the branch in bangalore to get cleared about the same.

VYOM - SR10719819
ARUN - Esclated to Arun on the same issue

My trouble's started from that day onwards.

On 16th March 2012 @ 11:00 am walked in to Deutsche bank branch in bangalore branch in MG Road

I meet a person named Shriram and Gangadhar and explained me about why this overdue amount .So I accepted it and paid the money on the same day and handed over the receipt xerox to them and got a response that i will get my No Due's certificate in 4 days and left for the day.

To my surprise hadn't heard any thing neither from the bank nor from Shriram/Gangadhar

On 28th March 2012 @ 3:00 pm

Again walked in to the branch and got shocked to hear from gangadhar it will take another week .I clearly told them that i had to receive it 4 working days which never happened it was 12 days since i closed the account and nothing is settled and also told him that i will talk to the manager if needed then he told 5 min and went inside after 2 hours of waiting one more person came and acting as a manager told me that i will get in the next day which i never accepted without a proper reason which they failed to provide me and the same person gave me Shriram mobile number who is in charge of the Loan's section and I called him regarding the closure letter ,again an 30 min discussion happened which led to nothing and he also informed me that i can get it tommorow which i never accepted and told me that i will take infinite time for him to get the details of why it happened and i told him that i will wait ,so after an hour again came back with the new amortization statement which states that the account been zeroed and told that's what i can get it for that day after hours of waiting .Felt very bad and cant have more patience to argue with about the things which i had to get and left for the day.To my surprise got the text when i was on my way back to home that i can collect the NOC on the next day.

On 29th March 2012 @ 4:30 pm

Walked into the branch again and collected the letter from gangadhar and also told him that please send a request for the updation of CIBIL score and he told that he will do it.

I dont have trust in him as he is very careless towards the customer and to be safer side called the customer executive and raised a request to update my cibil score from the bank side and got the request number(SR[protected] and also told that i can check the score after 10th April 2012.

On 23rd April 2012 @ 11:00 am

After a month i got my CIBIL score and shocked ,all my dreams are shattered as it is reflecting as WRITTEN OF even after clearing everything from side towards the loan.

Again called the customer executive and informed the same but got to know that all my effort got in vain as the lady on the call told me that she will get back to me by the end of the day which never happened below are the details.

Name - Javed
Name - Sarita from escalation department

My credit score is very low because of the carelessness of the people working there in Bangalore branch and cant explain how much it effected me .

All my housing loan and credit card request are rejected because of this careless people and it costed me too much and looking for some justice towards the senior management on the same

Deutsche Bank India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    52%
    Deutsche Bank India Address
    Deutsche Bank AG, PO Box 9095, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400063
    View all Deutsche Bank India contact information