Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

DHBVN Office, Kanhai Village, Gurgaon - Pathetic Work Culture, Pathetic Workers

 
13 Reviews
User
  Ashok Malhotra
Hi,

I just wanted to share my personal experience when I happened to visit this office for correction in my electricity bill.

It was S.D.O. office. This office was so pathetic that just to get the bill corrected it took me 2 hrs standing there in the office. There were 3 clerks, out of which 2 were gossiping and 1 seemed to be overloaded. When I asked one of the clerks who were gossiping to take care of my case, he took it up my papers, but started searching for a calculator in whole office. Finally he got frustrated as not finding even a single calculator for him, he put my papers on other clerk's desk.

Calculator was not the only issue, the way that clerk was also talking in a very rough and blunt manner as if he were some minister.

Friends, this is the worst attitude I have seen amongst the govt offices. Though I agree, we cant expect much sophistication from Gov offices, but this was the extreme.

God save India. May Govt offices learn to operate properly.

Jai Ho.
Complaint comments 12 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Correction of address on Bill - DHBVN office, Kanhai Village

Dear Sir,

It has been months following up with Mr. Khan for correction address printed on the bills received. Everytime you call him or visit him he pretends to be Busy. No escalation matrix for escalating complains. Online Complains on website of no use.

Regards,
 
Hi

No problem. Its normal for all Garib Janta. You have experienced this with one clerk of DHBVN but I have the experience with one DHBVN officer Mr. Deshwal, SDO at Sector 18. You will not imagine how he treats the customers. He uses dark goggles while seating in his office and treat the customers worst than stray dogs. His tongue, I was surprised to see, how we select an officer?

Thanks
 
It is not only the pathetic attitude of juniors but also of seniors like SDO Ms.Rekha Rathi and Executive Engineer Mr. Mahaveer Sing, I have worst experience I happened to visit their Sector 31 Gurgaon Office on Saturday for their continuously showing arrears for a bill which is ont only paid in March 2009 but also brought to their notice twice with the payment proof but bill is still showing arrears and every time it comes with the additional charges. No senior person available on Saturday to even listen to complaints and on making a telephone call to SDO and Ex. En they reply irresponsibly.

Now it is consumer who has to make round to their office for their silly mistakes again and again while staying on leave and west the working day no matter how busy the person is.

I am thinking to go to Consumer Court.
Do you hear Mr.Minister, elections are fast approaching ...
 
I COMPLAINTED FOR MY FAST RUNNING METER ON 27-MARCH 2009 BUT IN VAIN. AGAIN I COMPLAINED IN MAY 2009 AND CONTACTED MR. J E, WHO WROTE TO LINEMAN TO CHECK THE METER. THE LINEMAN CHECKED THE METER AND WROTE THAT ` meter reading nahi de raha hai' THEN HE AGAIN TOOK THE REPORT AND SAID THAT HE WILL CHECK IT AGAIN . BUT WE GOT IT AFTER ONE AND HALF MONTH HAVING THE SAME EARLIER DATE ` reading ok' TILL THEN WE WERE GETTING THE ASSUMPTED ELECTRICITY BILLS. IN BETWEEN THERE WERE EXCUSES LIKE METER IS FIXED VERY HIGH, UNABLE TO SEE THE READING ETC. THEN WE WERE TOLD THAT METER HAS BEEN STOPPED, FILE A COMPLAINT AND PAY THE REQUIRED FEE AND GET INSTALLED THE NEW METER. THE COMPLAINT WAS FILED ON 22-10-2009.WE TOOK THE PAINS & LUCKILY THE METER WAS CHECKED ON THE VERY SAME DAY, WE SUBMITTED THE REPORT TO JE ON 23-10-2009 HAVING APPLICATION NO.21228793, ACCOUNT NO-kh03/0084, SAN. CATEGORY-DS, SAN.LOAD- 11KW MCO-NO. 30733/09-10. WE WERE ASKED TO COME AFTER 15 DAYS. WHEN WE FOLLOWED THEM WE WERE TOLD TO CONTACT M/S DURGA ELECTRICALS . WE DID NOT GET THE NEW METER TILL DATE BUT GETTING THE BILLS OF RS 6000/- RS 7000/- AS UNITS CONSUMED IN THE HOUSE IS VERY LOW. TO HELP MYSELF I INSTALLED NEW ELECTRIC SUB-METERS .
AS I AM A DIABETIC AND HYPERTENSION PATIENT, I AM UNABLE TO BEAR THE UNNECESSARY TENSION . I CAN'T PAY THE EXCEEDED AMOUNT WHICH IS GIVING ME MORE TENSION.
SIR, IT IS MY HUMBLE REQUEST TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM AT EARLIEST OR GUIDE ME FOR THE GOOD.
 
I have Very Bad experience at S.D.O office. staffs are least bothered about consumer support. Just pestering consumers to get bribed (CC - Mr. Balbir).

Would request to take neccessary action immediately.

Thanks & regards
Susanta Kumar
M - 9818008678.
N
User
dattar  
 
Dear Sir,

I have very serious complaint against the electricty is cutting in Mohyal Colony, during evening and night for five to six hours.There is no reason.Check the system.
Thanks.
A
User
bibjan  
 
DHBVN is the worst service provider, populated by semi-literate, rude, corrupt officials in all ranks. For the last 5 years I have been billed at flat rate when my premises remain locked and electrical fixtures are also not put in. At the whims of clerks, I get billed for 960 units and sometimes 480 units flat without meter reading. Twice I was made to change meters and also pay for the meter they now put outside on the pole ( a marvel of ingenious thinking!). My complaint file weighs 5 kilos. No redressal and made to pay through my nose. Can any one suggest any way out ?
Janki Mukherjee
A Feb 15, 2011 by
User
sanjay sinha11  
 
I ENDORSE WHATEVER HAS BEEN SAID ABOUT KHANAI VILLAGE OFFICE OF DHBVN. SOMEONE PAY HEED AND DO THE NEEDFUL TO SET THE SYSTEM RIGHT. ANOTHER SCAM WHICH IS GOING ON IS WITH REGARDS TO METER REPLACEMENTS. HOW COME SO MANY ELECTRICITY METERS OF DIFFERENT MAKE & TYPE OF THE AREA ARE GOING FAULTY REQUIRING REPLACEMENTS WITHOUT BEING TAMPERED.
N Feb 26, 2011 by
User
eramaan85  
 
Regarding Power Connection for Borewell
Dear Concerns,
I am Rahees Ahmed belongs (Mewat) we dug a submersible last year in Jan month. For the same we need power connection as its 700 ft down to earth. We had applied for connection on March of 8th and deposited security of 22000/-. Since last year we run our Bore well through Generator which is very much costly 150rent of generator and 7 ltr Diesel per hour. 500/- per hour is a big cost for a kissan. We have tried our best and every employee of DBHVN FPJ regarding same no solution comes out. But now the time has come when we had break our patience now we had paid 100000/- to contractor for connection and now they are giving assurance it will be completed with in 7 days. What is this is feasible for Anna-data. We had given and spend big money for RISHWAT and how is corruption openly in market here every one RISHWAT KHOR either its ELCTRICITY DEPTT all are corrupt here as literacy is not here.. all are using this short cut by this eligible and capable persons are disparate by rich and corrupted peoples.
I request you to what is the way to face such kind of peoples and deptt’s. how we can raise our standard as here we have to pay for corrupted Police and all deptt here. Here only minor resources of earning their livings and these type of wolfs come and snatches all
Pls suggest me what is alternate or I have to go ahead for better response.
Yours Sincerely
Rahees Ahmed
N May 18, 2012 by
User
Satendra Kumar  
 
I am a pensioner and a senior citizen. I have served the countries Armed forces for 33 years and participated in Indo-Pak War - 1971, Sri- Lanka - 1989-1990 and CI Operations in J&K. I always served the country with a pride. Now I am residing in 56 sec which comes under DHBVNL Kanhai Vill. I am ashamed to write about the state of affairs in this office.
My meter develop a snag in 2009, May.I was given a bill of 34, 000/-. I approached Mr DAGAR, SDO with an application. He told me to contact one of the lineman for meter check.my meter was checked and after running around and payment of Rs 7, 000/- my meter was replaced. I have names and documents of the employees involved. It took me more than one year and intervention of senior DHBVNL audit officer from Hissar to settle my case.
On 27 Apr 2012, I was told by meter reader that my meter is not working. I visited SDO office on 30 Apr 2012 with my application and I was asked to submit the same to one of the clerk. After 2 days one meter reader came in my absence and told my wife that meter is working and there is nothing to worry. On my return I found that meter was still not working. I again went to DHBVNL office on 02 May and submitted another application. In the meantime my meter started jumping and showing fresh reading.No one turned up for next 3/4 days.
I again visited the office and contacted the same clerk as SDO is never available.I was asked to meet JE.He gave me two mobile numbers ans asked me to contact those linesmen for fresh meter reading.On 15 May 2012 they came and checked my meter notified reading and gave remarks " Meter Not Working". they also assured me that meter will be replaced if I give Rs 8000/-.
Next day ie 16 May I again went to DHBVNL office with those remarks. I was asked to buy a meter and come.I spoke to linesmen and they told me to obtain a MCO only than they will change meter. When I asked the employees sitting at the counters they immediately asked me which meter I am looking for. it appeared that they are working for Meter dealers. Next 10 minutes one dealer came with a meter and bill and I paid Rs 3800/-. Clerk immediately wrote on my application and asked me to deposit Rs 530/- at the next counter. I approached the dealing clerk and gave him Rs 550/-. He immediately remarked that I am the first person and doing " Bonny" and never returned Rs 20/- to me.
I went inside and obtained MCO. Thereafter deposited connected documents alongwith new meter in JEs office. When asked when will my new meter will be installed ? Reply was minimum 15 days. In the meantime few more consumers who already waited for 15 days came to inquire and were told in negative.
Now I am waiting for new meter to be installed and my old meter is galloping and my heart is sinking. I feel mentally, physically and financially harassed senior citizen. Will some one help me ? I have purposely not given names and details of various DHBVNL staff because I am praying to GOD that better sense prevail and there is a positive outcome.
N Jun 3, 2012 by
User
Satendra Kumar  
 
Will someone process this complaint ? Else I am wasting my time and energy.
N May 31, 2013 by
User
VINOD9873010517  
 
Hi my self Vinod Kumar,
i am leaving in sec-39, jharsa .
onthis month bil is comming rs. 17990, the reading is shows 18994, but in meter reading is 17161 on 29 May 2013.
plese tell me what to do. Pay the bill, and u refund it or something else

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    DHBVN Office, Kanhai Village, Gurgaon - Pathetic Work Culture, Pathetic Workers