Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

ESSO Construction Limited, UK - job offer

 
30 Reviews
User
  hammoud19
I received a job offer by email from ESSO Construction Limited, UK. I just wanted to know if it is a fraud job offer. Below I have attached the two emails.
You have been shortlisted from Naukrigulf.com‏
From: ESSO COnstruction (UK) (jobs@essoconstructions.com)
Sent: July 13, 2010 10:41:50 AM
To: hammoud_1963@hotmail.com

Attn: Job Applicant,

Esso Construction Company (UK) is hiring expatriates willing to relocate to United Kingdom on Contract Employment basis for duration of 2-4 years term.

ESSO offer a wide range of construction, development, property investment and regeneration solutions throughout London and the south east of England; We have short-listed your CV/RESUME from our Labor Consultant http://www.naukri.com, as one of the job seekers in their data base system.(After We have viewed and saved your CV/Resume with our labor consultant, you have to complete this online interview as it is mandatory to our mode of online selection/recruitment)

Available Positions in the Athenaeum Hotel UK for placement:

* Estimator[ECL 0457]
* Contract Managers [ECL 0453]
* Project Managers [ECL 063]
* Site Manager [ECL 0899]
* Surveyors [ECL 0736]
* Design Co-ordinator [ECL 0400]
* Engineering Manager[ECL 0052]
* Service / Maintenance Engineers [ECL 0034]
* Service / Maintenance Supervisor [ECL 0450]
* Industrial Engineers [ECL 0300]
* Architects [ECL 0344]
* Industrial Engineers [ECL 0010]
* HSE Managers / Safety Officers [ECL 0080]

----------------------------------------------------------------------

1. Briefly describe your ideal job:
2. What goals do you have in your career?
3. How do you plan to achieve these goals?
4. Do you have reference list?
5. Why do you want to work with us in UK?
6. What is your Current Monthly Salary Package?
7. Can you travel down to UK within one month?
8. What three Specific Job Positions do you target with us?
9. Previous Employer/Current Employer:
Give us full details on the Following;
(A.) Full Name:
(B.) Current postal Address:
(C.) Tel/Mobile Number(s):
(D.) Country of Nationality (Passport Number Required):
(E.) Present Location:
----------------------------------------------------------------------

Company Benefits

* Free meals whilst on duty
* Free uniform and uniform laundry/dry cleaning
* Season Ticket Loan *
* Taxi service for out of hours duty ±
* Loyalty Awards from year one
* Food discounts within all outlets
* Accommodation for family
* External study programme sponsorship *
* Loyalty related paid holiday up to 38 days*
* Sabbatical and Career Breaks*
* Childcare Voucher Scheme
* NHS Dental Treatment Insurance*
* Life Insurance*
* Christmas gifts
* Christmas lunch/breakfast and party
* Company Sick pay *
* Private health care*

Only Successful and Short-listed applicants will be contacted via email and Phone and invited for a Job position with the ESSO Construction (UK)

Completed online interview is to be submitted to: jobs@essoconstructions.com
Kind regards,
ESSO Construction Limited,
ESSO Building,
Park Rd, Sittingbourne,
Kent ME10 1, UK
Email: jobs@essoconstructions.com

Ref No: ECL0057887/AP0021/078:/Online Job Application‏
From: ESSO Jobs (jobs@essoconstructions.com)
Sent: July 17, 2010 8:11:53 AM
To: hussein hammoud (hammoud_1963@hotmail.com)
From the Desk of HR Manager,
Esso Construction Limited
ESSO Building, Park Rd,
Sittingbourne, Kent ME10 1,
United Kingdom.

Attention:

Ref No: ECL0057887/AP0021/078:/Online Job Application

This is to acknowledge the receipt of your resume/details. Presently, we are going through your answers and would get back to you if all meets our needed requirements.

Job Location: ESSO Building, Park Rd, Sittingbourne, Kent ME10 1, UK
Project Duration: 2010-2012

Criteria For Employment

Job offer/Employment will be considered on experience and qualification,If you are Successful recruited, you will be invited to the United Kingdom to undergo a two (2) weeks induction training to help you get familiarized with your job designation.

This exercise will be carried out in London; after which you will be posted to your main Job Location in Kent, England as this is in line with British Act of Employment 2009/2010. This process takes effect as there is no reason for interview since we have already scrutinized your CV/Resume.

We are always on the lookout for quality, motivated people. The Esso Construction Company offers a rich mix of employee cultures and backgrounds which makes it a varied and interesting profession. At Esso Construction we are sensitive to others ideas and beliefs; We are committed to recruiting the most diverse and inclusive teams possible.

Benefits

* - Free meals whilst on duty
* - Free uniform and uniform laundry/dry cleaning
* Season Ticket Loan *
* Taxi service for out of hours duty ±
* Loyalty Awards from year one
* Accommodation up to family standard
* External study programme sponsorship *
* Loyalty related paid holiday up to 38 days*
* Sabbatical and Career Breaks*
* Childcare Voucher Scheme
* NHS Dental Treatment Insurance*
* Life Insurance*
* Christmas gifts
* Christmas lunch/breakfast and party
* Company Sick pay *
* Private health care*

If you are successfully recruited, you shall be contacted by email stating your Contract of Agreement/Offer Letter in detail, also you will be detailed on your entrance proceeding via our Licensed Immigration Attorney. We will ensure that every individual joining Esso undergoes the right immigration procedure to avoid Visa refusal, induction training is necessary in order to maximise the rate of individual and organisational learning.

The Esso Construction appreciates the interest you have shown in our great company.

Best Regards,

Michael Mussi
ESSO Construction Limited,
ESSO Building, Park Rd,
Sittingbourne, Kent ME10 1,
United Kingdom.
Tel: +44 (0) 702 408 8670
Fax: +44 (0) 152 530 0436
Email: jobs@essoconstructions.com


Complaint comments 29 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
i also have job offer like yours, this is the first email.

Attn: Job Applicant,

Esso Construction Company (UK) is hiring expatriates willing to relocate to United Kingdom on Contract Employment basis for duration of 2-4 years term.

ESSO offer a wide range of construction, development, property investment and regeneration solutions throughout London and the south east of England; We have short-listed your CV/RESUME from our Labor Consultant http://www.naukri.com, as one of the job seekers in their data base system.(After We have viewed and saved your CV/Resume with our labor consultant, you have to complete this online interview as it is mandatory to our mode of online selection/recruitment)

Available Positions in the Athenaeum Hotel UK for placement:

* Estimator[ECL 0457]
* Contract Managers [ECL 0453]
* Project Managers [ECL 063]
* Site Manager [ECL 0899]
* Surveyors [ECL 0736]
* Design Co-ordinator [ECL 0400]
* Engineering Manager[ECL 0052]
* Service / Maintenance Engineers [ECL 0034]
* Service / Maintenance Supervisor [ECL 0450]
* Industrial Engineers [ECL 0300]
* Architects [ECL 0344]
* Industrial Engineers [ECL 0010]
* HSE Managers / Safety Officers [ECL 0080]

----------------------------------------------------------------------

1. Briefly describe your ideal job:
2. What goals do you have in your career?
3. How do you plan to achieve these goals?
4. Do you have reference list?
5. Why do you want to work with us in UK?
6. What is your Current Monthly Salary Package?
7. Can you travel down to UK within one month?
8. What three Specific Job Positions do you target with us?
9. Previous Employer/Current Employer:
Give us full details on the Following;
(A.) Full Name:
(B.) Current postal Address:
(C.) Tel/Mobile Number(s):
(D.) Country of Nationality (Passport Number Required):
(E.) Present Location:
----------------------------------------------------------------------

Company Benefits

* Free meals whilst on duty
* Free uniform and uniform laundry/dry cleaning
* Season Ticket Loan *
* Taxi service for out of hours duty ±
* Loyalty Awards from year one
* Food discounts within all outlets
* Accommodation for family
* External study programme sponsorship *
* Loyalty related paid holiday up to 38 days*
* Sabbatical and Career Breaks*
* Childcare Voucher Scheme
* NHS Dental Treatment Insurance*
* Life Insurance*
* Christmas gifts
* Christmas lunch/breakfast and party
* Company Sick pay *
* Private health care*

Only Successful and Short-listed applicants will be contacted via email and Phone and invited for a Job position with the ESSO Construction (UK)

Completed online interview is to be submitted to: jobs@essoconstructions.com
Kind regards,
ESSO Construction Limited,
ESSO Building,
Park Rd, Sittingbourne,
Kent ME10 1, UK
Email: jobs@essoconstructions.com

then i complete the online interview and send back to them..this is their second email

From the Desk of HR Manager,
Esso Construction Limited
ESSO Building, Park Rd,
Sittingbourne, Kent ME10 1,
United Kingdom.

Attention: James G. Santos

Ref No: ECL0057887/AP0021/078:/Online Job Application

This is to acknowledge the receipt of your resume/details. Presently, we are going through your answers and would get back to you if all meets our needed requirements.

Job Location: ESSO Building, Park Rd, Sittingbourne, Kent ME10 1, UK
Project Duration: 2010-2012

Criteria For Employment

Job offer/Employment will be considered on experience and qualification, If you are Successful recruited, you will be invited to the United Kingdom to undergo a two (2) weeks induction training to help you get familiarized with your job designation.

This exercise will be carried out in London; after which you will be posted to your main Job Location in Kent, England as this is in line with British Act of Employment 2009/2010. This process takes effect as there is no reason for interview since we have already scrutinized your CV/Resume.

We are always on the lookout for quality, motivated people. The Esso Construction Company offers a rich mix of employee cultures and backgrounds which makes it a varied and interesting profession. At Esso Construction we are sensitive to others ideas and beliefs; We are committed to recruiting the most diverse and inclusive teams possible.

Benefits

* - Free meals whilst on duty
* - Free uniform and uniform laundry/dry cleaning
* Season Ticket Loan *
* Taxi service for out of hours duty ±
* Loyalty Awards from year one
* Accommodation up to family standard
* External study programme sponsorship *
* Loyalty related paid holiday up to 38 days*
* Sabbatical and Career Breaks*
* Childcare Voucher Scheme
* NHS Dental Treatment Insurance*
* Life Insurance*
* Christmas gifts
* Christmas lunch/breakfast and party
* Company Sick pay *
* Private health care*

If you are successfully recruited, you shall be contacted by email stating your Contract of Agreement/Offer Letter in detail, also you will be detailed on your entrance proceeding via our Licensed Immigration Attorney. We will ensure that every individual joining Esso undergoes the right immigration procedure to avoid Visa refusal, induction training is necessary in order to maximise the rate of individual and organisational learning.

The Esso Construction appreciates the interest you have shown in our great company.

Best Regards,

Michael Mussi
ESSO Construction Limited,
ESSO Building, Park Rd,
Sittingbourne, Kent ME10 1,
United Kingdom.
Tel: +44 (0) 702 408 8670
Fax: +44 (0) 152 530 0436
Email: jobs@essoconstructions.com

and this is their 3rd email with the attachment of contract..

From the Desk of HR Manager,
Esso Construction Limited
ESSO Building, Park Rd,
Sittingbourne, Kent ME10 1,
United Kingdom.

Attention: James G. Santos

RE: ECL0057887/AP0021/078:/Contract Agreement

We refer to your earlier forwarded application for job engagement with the ESSO Construction Limited; The ESSO Construction Limited (UK) is pleased to offer you a position in the great company of great reputation in the United Kingdom. We trust that your knowledge, skills and experience will be among our most valuable assets to our great company.

Find attachment of the soft copy of the Contract of Agreement, detailing your Salary, Benefits, other Articles of the Contract and proceeding instructions, which you are required to read carefully and argumentate where necessary, Should you accept this job offer, per company policy you'll be eligible to receive the full company benefits beginning on your hire date, Upon your thorough review and acceptance of this offer, You are required to Print the last page of this Contract agreement, sign, Scan and send back to us via email or fax with the below listed documents for documentation.

1. Scanned Copy of International Passport. (Note: Kindly include the Scanned Copy of family member passport that would be embarking on this trip with you.)
2. Proof Extensive Education
3. Your Postal Mailing Address

Since you are not presently possessing a valid UK Residence and Work Permits papers, you are to make contact with the address given for directives and assistance on the acquisition and procurement of UK Visa Residential/Work Permit. All Entry Clearance for your Job commencement must be processed with the Elite Chambers & Solicitors.

ELITE CHAMBER & SOLICITORS
- Contact Email: richard.garrido@immgsolicitors.co.uk
- Alternate Email: elitelaws@gmail.com
- Tel: +44 (0) 70240 83989
- Fax: + 44 (0) 15253 00443
- Contact Person: RICHARD M. GARRIDO

Job Proceeding and Requirement:

You shall be required to start the process of your Visa Residential/Work Permit papers with the company licensed Immigration specialist/ OISC Agent here in the United Kingdom and also furnish us with the soft copies of the same via scan email attachment before 20 working days as a proof of readiness to join the ESSO Construction Limited in due date as stipulated above for your job resumption with the ESSO CONSTRUCTION LIMITED to enable you receive your Two (2) months’ upfront salary in advance including your due entitlements/emoluments prior to your departure.

Expenses:
ESSO Construction will shoulder Employee’s Air Ticket(s) only, while you shall personally incur your Visa Residential/Work Permit papers, kindly refer to our Reimbursement policy in Article 13 of your Contract Agreement Letter.

We at ESSO hope that you'll accept this job offer and look forward to welcoming you aboard. Your immediate supervisor will be Michael Mussi, Human Resources Manager. Feel free to call me if you have questions or concerns. Call the main number in the letterhead above during normal business hours and ask to speak to me.

Best Regards,

Michael Mussi
HR Manager
ESSO Construction Limited,
ESSO Building, Park Rd,
Sittingbourne, Kent ME10 1,
United Kingdom.
Tel: +44 (0) 702 408 8670
Fax: +44 (0) 152 530 0436
Email: jobs@essoconstructions.com
http://www.essoconstructs.co.uk

and this is their contract..


ESSO CONSTRUCTION LIMITED,
ESSO Building, Park Rd,
Sittingbourne, Kent ME10 1,
Tel: +44 (0) 702 408 8670
Fax: +44 (0) 152 530 0436
Email: recruitment@essoconstructions.com


CONTRACT OF AGREEMENT/OFFER LETTER

This Agreement Is Made on this Day, 22nd July, 2010.

Between

ESSO CONSTRUCTION LIMITED

and

JAMES G. SANTOS

Executive Summary

After evaluation of your CV/Resume and work experience(s), we found you qualified to work with our team. Hence, the ESSO Construction Limited seeks to employ your services for the provision of expatriate services as stipulated in the following acts and conditions herein.

This document embodies the approved terms of this contract.

JOB DESIGNATION: MAINTENANCE SUPERVISOR

START WORK DATE: 7th SEPTEMBER, 2010

END WORK DATE: 5th AUGUST 2012

JOB REFERENCE NO.: ECL0057887/AP0021/078

JOB LOCATION: SITTINGBOURNE, KENT ME10 1, UK

You are required to work with us for a minimum of 24 Months, Your Contract will be renewed depending on your performance and services to our esteemed Company and this will come with Promotion.

You are required to resume your duty post on 7th September, 2010; your working hours is from Monday –Friday, taking your duty off days on Saturday and Sundays. Time - 8:00 am – 5:30.






ARTICLES OF EMPLOYMENT

1. SALARY INDICATION

Basic Monthly Salary: Your basic monthly salary is GBP 9, 520 (Nine Thousand, five hundred and twenty pounds sterling) after tax deduction, Kindly log on to http://www.xe.com to convert your mentioned monthly salary (GBP) to your local currency.

This payment will be made directly to your Bank account on the 30th or 31st of every month as demanded by the British working law. You don’t need to worry about taxes because all the taxes and rates have been deducted already.

2. ACCOMMODATION

The ESSO Management have secured an apartment in our staff quarters close to the Company; you don’t need to worry about shelter as the ESSO Management has already taken care of that.
2 Bedroom flat for single and
3 Bedrooms flat for family
At the ESSO Construction staff quarters, company car and 10 Days break / Leave after every 90 Business Working Days.

3. ALLOWANCES/BENEFITS

You will be paid 980 GBP (Nine hundred and eighty pounds sterling) extra for your health, transport and Wardrobe (dressing) monthly.



Company Benefits


 Free meals whilst on duty
 Season Ticket Loan
 Loyalty Awards from year one
 External study programme sponsorship
 Sabbatical and Career Breaks
 Childcare Voucher Scheme
 NHS Dental Treatment Insurance
 Christmas gifts
 Private health care
 One Month Upfront Salary
 Life Insurance

4. MEDICAL INSURANCE

The ESSO Construction Limited will provide the employee with Comprehensive health care for the term of contract, and follow-on care for any injuries suffered during the term of contract for employee and family.






5. JOB PROCEEDING/REQUIREMENT

Because you did not undergo an oral/ telephonic interview; you shall undergo a two(2) weeks Induction Training sponsored by the management of the ESSO Construction, as this will help get you familiarized with your Designation with the ESSO Construction.

You will be expected to resume your job with the ESSO Construction after your 2 weeks training program; you are also entitled to receive salary during your training program in UK.

5.1 VISA/WORK PERMIT & ENTRY CLEARANCE

Since you have been successfully screened and recruited by the Human Resources Department, you are thereby advised to Commence on your entry process with the ESSO Licensed Immigration specialist. (ELITE SOLICITORS)

All entrance related documents must be processed via the ESSO Construction Licensed Immigration Specialist to enable the UK Home Office grant your Visa/Work Permit approval in the due time as stipulated and also to avoid Visa refusal in your Home Country; at the same time you shall be entitled to personally incur the expenses as related to the acquisition processing.

Note that only applicant who processed all their entry documents via the Licensed Immigration attorney shall be entitle to receive the “Reimbursement” benefit and Free Flight (Family) Ticket, and two (2) Months Upfront salary.

Since you are not presently possessing a valid UK Residence and Work Permits papers, you are to make contact with the address given for directives and assistance on the acquisition and procurement of UK Visa Residential/Work Permit papers.



- Contact Email: richard.garrido@immgsolicitors.co.uk
- Alternate Email: elitelaws@gmail.com
- Tel: +44 (0) 70240 83989
- Fax: + 44 (0) 15253 00443
- Contact Person: RICHARD M. GARRIDO












6. GRANTS & LOANS

One (1) year service to ESSO Construction Limited is required for eligibility to Loan. Starter’s amount will be GBP 10, 000 which can be re-paid within 2 years with £ 0.00 interests.

7. UPFRONT PAYMENT OF SALARY/ ALLOWANCES & BENEFITS

Two (2) month’s upfront salary (Inclusive of all allowances & benefits) shall be paid in advance before employee re-locates to new job location (as soon as the entrance documents are confirmed ready).

All payments of salary after resumption of duty in the UK shall be 75% paid into an offshore bank account which will be provided by employee while the remaining 25% paid in cash to employee upon arrival to the UK.

This is in line with the British Expatriate Financial Statutory Laws. Also before such transfer is made employee's entry document must be ready.

8. OFFICE GADGET

 Blackberry Bold 9700,
 Desktop Computer
 HP Laptop Computer,
2.0 GHz Processor, 2 GB RAM (Core Dual), 24XCD-RW, 150GB Hard Drive, USB, Integrated Network Adapter, Internal 56K Modem, Spare Battery and necessary software shall be provided for workers in the administrative, secretarial, layouts and managing departments.
 Full time Internet access is available for all workers.

9. SAFETY & SECURITY

Safety and security of personnel (local/foreign) and facilities on job locations and Communities are no small issues, You will be required to comply with the requirements of the Health and Safety at Work Act 1974 and the Management of Health and Safety at Work (Amendment) Regulations 1994 to take responsible care of yourself and other persons who may be affected by your acts or omissions at work. You must not misuse or intentionally interfere with anything provided in the interests of health and safety.

10. ADDITIONAL SERVICES

Recreational/Sports facilities shall be made available at the disposal of all employees with no expenses to be incurred. Laundry and dry cleaning, chef and gardener service will be made available to employee by the managements’ unit on request.


11. TRAVEL PLANS


The ESSO Construction Limited is under an agreement with the Elite Solicitors for the easiest and earliest Work Permit acquisition with our international employee’s that will be relocation to start work with us here.

All Entrance related document processing must be done with the ESSO Licensed Immigration specialist, Expenses made/incurred by the Employee related to job before commencement of duties shall be substantiated and reimbursed by the employer on the conditions stated below, hence the process was done by the ELITE SOLICITORS & Chamber.

12. FLIGHT TICKET

Free UK flight ticket (via British Airways) will be issued to the employee by the ESSO as soon as the work permit and visa have been endorsed by the UK Home Office via the help of the Company Licensed Immigration specialist (ELITE CHAMBER & SOLICITORS) Employee must present his/her soft-Copy of endorsed visa.

13. REIMBURSEMENT

The employee will be reimbursed by the ESSO Construction Limited for reasonable relocating expense(s) incurred ONLY as a result of relocation, e.g work permit/entry process, and early termination of leases, storage charges and Immunizations etc.

Reimbursement shall be made upon arrival in London not later than fourteen (10) working days after submission of employee’s expense report and receipt from country of origination.

 Expenses made by the employee in relation to house hood equipments (e.g. TV, DVD, Desktop computer etc) pets, and other personal assets shall not be reimbursed.

 Employee is strongly advised to keep original receipts and evidence of payment(s) made before arrival to the United Kingdom as reimbursement applications made without receipt or evidence of payment shall be denied.







The Contract Agreement

 This agreement supersedes and replaces all previous contracts, written and verbal, between the parties and constitutes the entire agreement between the parties.

 Neither party may assign their obligations nor rights under this agreement to any other person in any circumstances whatsoever except with the prior written consent of ESSO Construction Limited.

 No waiver of any breach of this agreement shall be deemed to be a waiver of any other or subsequent breach. The failure of either party to enforce any provision of this agreement at any time shall not be interpreted as a waiver of the provision.

 This Agreement is constructed in accordance with section 6 of British Employment Act Bill 2000. A single arbitrator agreed upon by the parties shall decide any dispute between the parties arising out of this agreement.

 In submission to this contract/appointment letter, I hereby confirm and agree that the signature is not an impersonation of me and is all true, legal and I understand that false signature will lead to termination of my appointment.


Entirety of Agreement

This Contract of agreement contains the entire understanding of the parties and all of the covenants and agreements between the parties with respect to the employment.


I hereby certify and agree on the Company policy contained in this application to proceed with the offer and do hereby accept this job offer with the Terms & Conditions stated herein.





________________________ _________________________
Michael F. Mussi Employee
HR Manager
ESSO Construction Limited,
ESSO Building, ______________
Park Rd, Sittingbourne, Date
Kent ME10 1, UK
Email: recruitment@essoconstructions.com



ESSO CONSTRUCTION LIMITED
ESSO Building, Park Rd, Sittingbourne, Kent ME10 1, UK
 
I also received the same documents with exact the same contents. Any findings on this?
 
I also received the same documents with exactly the same contents on July 22 coming from this fictitious company. I searched from Google maps and Yahoo maps the location of the office building named ESSO builing, Park road, Sittingbourne, Kent ME 10 1, UK. But nowhere to find this office building. And probably this ELITE CHAMBERS & SOLICITORS with no specific office address is also a connaivance with this fictitious operations.
 
I also received the same email with attached a contract agreement. But if you try to find their website http://www.essoconstructs.co.uk is there with the same info like tel. no. and address. I try to look also in the goggle map their location in sittingbourne but i did not find their office. I want to know of this is a scam or this is true?
N
User
agperez  
 
I receieved exactly the same emails and a contract/offer letter from the same company.The offer package is realy very attractive, "too good to be true".

From: Manila, Philippines
N
User
melvin_rodriguez ESSO Construction Limited, UK  - United Kingdom
 
I received a job offer by email from ESSO Construction Limited, UK. I just wanted to know if it is a fraud job offer.
 
I also received exactly the same emails and a contract/offer letter from the same company. Is this a scam?
 
From Cocus.Martinus

I also recieve letter and offer/agreement exactly to all of you. I wonder why they are offering same salary considering we do have different category?

I searched also Esso Building in Google but nothing exist. Is there really named Michael F. Mussi that is connected to Esso and why he is still using company's email?
N
User
mlekity  
 
I also just received all the exact same documents that you all received. I suspected this was a scam from the beginning and now know reading all your emails, that this must be a TOTAL SCAM. All same pay amount for different positions, they require us to pay for the work visa which is 980GBP, not able to locate on google earth and Mr. Michael Mussi and ESSO corporate office telephone numbers are exactly the same. When I called, no secretary answered...Mr. Mussi answered the corporate number directly which does not make any sense. I hope no one falls for this.
N
User
paulie  
 
First of all just read through the papers very carefully and you will see some fults that has been made. This is supose tobe a legal contract so you would expect it to be flawless. There is no such thing as for you to pay the money into an India compony that is supose to go to the English goverment. Momey for visas can never be paid to an Indian person for it will never reach the right destination. Western Union is just a front to scam you out of money.
 
It's a scam certainly. I've also been asked to pay GBP 980. Unable to locate on google map. Once i've been cheated with some flicker towards courier service to get original employment offer for $15000 /p.m for Civil Project Engineer. I believe after tax in UK this so called ESSO construction offering GBP 9520 which is unbelievable. Even UK citizens get about max 55000 GBP/P.A with my similar background. It's a scam. Donot fall in to this trap.
 
this is a scam!!! try checking the domain of the company! nothing exist. i also received this email message and t'was put to my spam folder which proves that this is a hoax/scam.
they usually targeted Filipinos as they are easily fall into this trap. do not be one of those who believe on this scam.
Pinoy ka, Pinoy din ako ... MAY GALING AT TALINO!!!
N
User
pinoyako ESSO Construction Limited, UK  - United Kingdom
 
yes, it is! do not believe those advertisement!
N
User
roy_almoguera@yahoo.com ESSO Construction Limited, UK  - United Kingdom
 
verification of my application, to HR manager ESSO CONSTRUCTION LTD.
Attention ;MR WILLIAM ESSO
CHIEF GENERAL MANAGER


MY APPLICATION ARE PROCESS IN your COMPANY. but asking for payment, for VISA /WORKING PERMIT with the elite chamber & solicitor. it is false or fraud or Bogus, project ethenaeum HOTEL
in UK. please reply ASAP. using your company.

Roy C. Almoguera... (email address)... roy_almoguera@yahoo.com
 
Good job Pinoys! I emailed Mr. Mussi to explain why a prospective foreign employee for his prestigious company, ESSO Const. Ltd must follow the impractical payment process asked for by Mr. Garrido, the solicitor, when as indicated in their infos, both of them are from UK. At the same time asking him why a company that offers such a juicy contract can't shoulder the cost of a work visa that according to them will be done in UK.
Up to now: no answer! They must have tuned into ghosts! Hwag mawalan ng diskarte, hanap pa rin tayo!
 
Mga kababayan, I encourage you to send your complaints regarding this matter to the British Embassy-Mania. www.manilavisainquiry@fco.gov.uk

For our benefit let's help them eradicate this kind of scam.
 
also, don't believe any job offer from DAY STAR LIMITED (behind this scam are Juliet San Juan & Jeff Hawes. they are using these email addresses: UK Border Agency <ukbahomeofficegov@ukgo.com>, Day Star Limited <daystarlimited@ukcompanies.org>, Day Star Limited <daystarcommunication.star@gmail.com>)

instead, if in doubt read the email i received from the geniune UKBA:

From: Sponsorship PBS enquiries <SponsorshipPBSenquiries@ukba.gsi.gov.uk>
Date: Wed, May 12, 2010 at 12:15 AM
Subject: RE:
To: "N***********" <n********@gmail.com>



Dear N*******,

Thank you for your email,
In response to your enquiry, we are not able to confirm or verify the authenticity of any offer of employment you might receive, or that of any employer.

For your convenience, I have outlined information below on the official procedure for obtaining a Work Permit – now known as a Certificate of Sponsorship under Tier 2 - in the UK along with the cost involved.

Please consider carefully before transferring money to an unknown source.

UKBorder Agency does not request payments be made by Western Union services or Moneygram.

Information on payment methods can be obtained by visiting our website
www.ukba.homeoffice.gov.uk

Please note that our colleagues at the Immigration Enquiry Bureau will answer all Tier 2 and Tier 5 enquiries from migrants, their contact details are as follows:

UKBApublicenquiries@ukba.gsi.gov.uk, please resend your enquiry to this address.

The full contact details are as follows:

Immigration Enquiry Bureau
UKBorder Agency
Lunar House
Website: www.ukba.homeoffice.gov.uk
40 Wellesley Road
Croydon
CR9 2BY

Tel: 0870 606 7766
E-mail: ukbapublicenquiries@ukba.gsi.gov.uk

I have included the following information that you might find helpful.

Many existing immigration categories closed on 26th November 2008.
After this date, anyone seeking permission to enter United Kingdom to work will need to apply under the points-based system – Tier 2.
Applications will need to be made under a new sponsored skilled worker category within the points-based system. This category will be made up of three sub-categories.
Tier 2 - general
Tier 2 - Ministers of religion
Tier 2 - sports people


To be eligible to apply to come to the United Kingdom under Tier 2 - skilled worker you need to have:
a job offer;
certificate of sponsorship from one of our licensed sponsors; and
scored enough points to apply.
Points assessment
You will need to score a pass mark of 70 points from the three sets of criteria. These are:
· attributes;
· English language skills; and
· maintenance.
Attributes
You must score at least 50 points in this category. You can score points under three criteria . These are:
· sponsorship;
· qualifications; and
· prospective earnings.

Resident labour market test
If your job is not on the shortage occupation list, your job offer will need to pass the resident labour market test. This test ensures that resident workers have had the opportunity to apply for the job before it is filled under Tier 2.
Sponsorship
To apply under Tier 2 - skilled worker you will require a valid certificate of sponsorship issued by one of our licensed sponsors. You can score up to 50 points for your certificate of sponsorship. More information about how sponsors can become licensed can be found in the employers and sponsors section.
If you want to come to the United Kingdom under Tier 2 - skilled worker your potential employer will only issue a certificate of sponsorship if you:
· are filling a vacancy that requires a worker with skills at NVQ level 3 or above;
· will comply with the conditions of your permission to stay and leave the United Kingdom when your leave expires.
If you have a certificate of sponsorship for a job on a shortage occupation list you will be awarded 50 points.
If you have a certificate of sponsorship for a job not covered by the shortage occupation list, your job will have passed the resident labour market test and you will be awarded 30 points.

Qualifications
You can score up to 15 points for your qualifications. Points will be awarded in the following way:

QualificationsPoints awarded
No qualifications0
NVQ level 35
Bachelors or masters10
PhD15

You will only be awarded points for the highest level qualification you hold.

Maintenance
You must score 10 points in this category by showing that you are able to support yourself while you are in the United Kingdom. To score these points you will need to show that you have £800 in savings that you will be able to use while in the United Kingdom. If you intend to bring dependants you will need to show you have a further £533 for each dependant.
English language skills
You must score 10 points in this category by showing that you are able to speak English to a basic standard. This is a mandatory requirement. This will include an ability to understand and use familiar everyday expressions, basic phrases and be able to introduce yourself and others, and be able to answer basic personal questions about yourself. Guidance on language tests that will be accepted as evidence will be available on the website at a later date.
You will need to show that you are competent in the English language by:
· passing a test in English equivalent to the appropriate level;
· coming from a majority English speaking country; or
· having taken a degree taught in English (verified using national academic recognition information centre data).
Intra-company transfers
If you are already working for a company in another country and they are transferring you a post in the United Kingdom, you will need to a branch of the same company in this country; you can apply under the intra- company transfer category under Tier 2 - skilled worker. You will need to have worked overseas for the sponsoring organisation for at least six months and when you are in the United Kingdom you will earn a salary (including specific permitted allowances) appropriate for that job in the United Kingdom. The job must be at national vocation qualification level 3 (NVQ3) or above.

I hope this is helpful.

Yours Sincerely

Angela Paglia
Customer Service Advisor
Customer Contact Centre
North East Yorkshire and the Humber region
UK Border Agency
PO Box 3468
Sheffield
S3 8WA

Telephone
For sponsors requiring information on sponsorship under the new points-based system,

0300 123 4699

Enquiries about residual work permits, the Highly Skilled Migrant Programmes applications, as well as general enquiries about the Worker Registration Scheme A2.

Telephone 0114 207 4074

Fax 0114 207 5861

Web; www.ukba.homeoffice.gov.uk/neyh
A
User
navb  
 
Totally agree with all the complaints, just dont understand why scams of this nature continue to pervade the web. By now, search engine companies and providers should have the technology to be able to verify / certify authenticity of certain ficticious websites to prevent or minimise the incidence of such scams.
N
User
jhun  
 
how about this? Daystar Chemical Company <daystarchemicalcompany@ukmanufacturers.co.uk> they are actually listed in the companies house as an existing company. http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk/55655395483bac7e740100ea316146c9/compdetails

Is this also a scam? they send me EMPLOYMENT CONTRACT AGREEMENT LETTER already. Any feedback regarding this would be appreciated.. Thanks so much..
 
I also received the same job offer from esso construction and they offer me the world but i can not get hold of them on the telephone numbers they gave me.
I do need a job as a expatriate.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    ESSO Construction Limited, UK - job offer

    Contact Information

    Complaint category Category: Job & Career