Glasgow — Is it true?

Address:Surat, Gujarat

I've received an sms on my cell phone which tells that i've won the Glasglow olympic Lottery award of $2million usd by randomly choosing my cell number from the mobile directories. I mailed my personal details on the E mail address ([protected]@live.com ) specified in that sms, then following the steps given in it, I mailed them again filling the details they've given in their mail. After that they mailed me again with the image of my wining certificate and they specified that the wining amount will be transfred by the Bank of scotland, UK to the Reserve Bank Of India. It was also specified to mail my personal info to the Reserve Bank for verification to the E mail address ([protected]@rsrvebin.co.in), after doing that I received an E mail from this address which includes the form of Reserve Bank which I've to fill, it includes the detail of my bank acc number, and with it i've to send my passport size photo and my identity proof to this address for furthur process.
Sir is this true or not? please reply me as soon as possible.

My Email id: [protected]@yahoo.com

I am sending you those E mails too....

This is 1st E mail....

COMMONWEALTH GAMES LOTTERY
Commonwealth Secretariat,
Marlborough House, Pall Mall,
Glasgow G2 1DY,

Scotland, United Kingdom.

Email: [protected]@live.com

Tel No: +[protected]

Fax No: +[protected]

Congratulations Winner; Mr. Bhupendra B Patel.........

For the first time the COMMONWEALTH 2014 GLASGOW GAMES LOTTERY is hosting this International Mobile Award Promotion. This promotion is part of the financial empowerment program of COMMONWEALTH 2014 GLASGOW GAMES LOTTERY in its struggle to alleviate poverty around the world. All participants were selected randomly from World Wide Mobile Directories.

Based on the above we have the pleasure to inform you that your lottery award payment paper have been referred to this office for clarification and payment. To enable us issue final remittance instruction for your lottery payment and to avoid ERROR during issuing payment you are to fill the form below for final verification and return same to us immediately;

AWARD PAYMENT APPLICATION FORM

I write to apply for the release of my Award Price of $2,000,000.00 (Two Million United States Dollars) with regards to the Winning Notification I received on my Mobile Number from COMMONWEALTH 2014 GLASGOW GAMES LOTTERY o[censored]nited Kingdom.

Below is my Personal Information:

My Full Name: ..................................................................

My full Address: ................................................................

My Sex: ..............................................................................

My Country: .......................................................................

My Mobile Telephone: .....................................................

My Work Telephone: .......................................................

My Fax: ………………………..………...........................

My E-mail address: .........................................................

My Date of birth: ..............................................................

Marital Status: ..................................................................

Occupation: ......................................................................

Payment Option

Payment By Bank To Bank Transfer Only

I wish as the beneficiary, to claim and instruct that the above mentioned fund be handed over to me at the earliest through the above stated mode of payment.

Yours Faithfully

(Your Full Name)

Do not hesitate to get in touch with the Director of claims if you have any difficulties in understanding the process as the director of claims will always be here to help and guide you.

CONFIDENTIALLY NOTICE: COMMONWEALTH 2014 GLASGOW GAMES LOTTERY has discovered a huge number of DOUBLE CLAIMING due to recipients informing close friends,relatives and third parties about their won prize and also sharing their winning notification. As a result of this, these friends try to claim the winning prize on behalf of the real recipient.

Congratulations.! Congratulations!!!

Sincerely Yours,

DR. PHILIPS BROWN
DIRECTOR OF CLAIMS
GLASGOW 2014 COMMONWEALTH GAMES AWARD

Direct Tel Line: +[protected], +[protected]

SUPPORT GLASGOW 2014 COMMONWEATH GAMES

COPYRIGHT ©2010 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

This is 2nd E mail...

Commonwealth Secretariat,
Marlborough House, Pall Mall,
Glasgow G2 1DY,

Scotland, United Kingdom.

Email: [protected]@live.com

Tel No: +[protected]

Fax No: +[protected]

Congratulations Winner; MR BHUPENDRA B PATEL ......

We the entire board members of the COMMONWEALTH 2014 GLASGOW GAMES LOTTERY United Kingdom hereby wish to say a very big congratulation to you as you have been officially cleared for payment by the Verifications Department. You will be receiving your WINNING PRIZE by our payment bank in your country the RESERVE BANK OF INDIA as soon as you follow our instructions carefully and strictly.

Your payment of $2,000,000.00 USD (TWO MILLION UNITED STATE DOLLARS) which is Equivalent to RS8, 90,000.00 INR (8 CRORE, 90 LAKHS, RUPEES ONLY) , Your Winning Certificate is attached for your reference, a covering document of money laundering protection and Letter of Affidavit for Claims from the British Government stating that the money was obtained legally through the COMMONWEALTH 2014 GLASGOW GAMES LOTTERY has been forwarded to the Paying Bank RESERVE BANK OF INDIA for the transfer of your funds into your account. You are hereby advised to make direct contact with them (RESERVE BANK OF INDIA), for electronically base online banking transfer of your winning funds.

You have to make immediate contact with the RESERVE BANK OF INDIA with your personal information’s correctly filled in the form below. With this they will facilitate the fast transfer of your won prize/fund to your account without any further delay with a full detail of your bank account in your country for immediate transfer of your lottery amount won.

You are to fill the form below and send it to the paying bank, RESERVE BANK OF INDIA on the below Email and contact details provided below: EMAIL:[protected]@rsrvebin.co.in

APPLICATION FOR PAYMENT OF AWARD FROM COMMONWEALTH 2014 GLASGOW GAMES LOTTERY:

I have been directed to contact the office of the RESERVE BANK OF INDIA for the payment of my Award of the sum of $2,000,000.00 USD (TWO MILLION UNITED STATE DOLLARS) which is Equivalent to Rs.8, 90,000.00 INR (8 CRORE, 90 LAKHS, RUPEES ONLY) , below are my personal information for your verification:

1) Full Names:

2) Nationality:

3) State:

4) City:

4) Residential Address:

5) Date Of Birth:

6) Mobile Number:

7) Sex:

8) Occupation:

9) Annual Income:

See below the contact information of the Bank for International Transfer. When contacting the bank ensure you furnish them with the details above.

RESERVE BANK OF INDIA

FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT
EMAIL: [protected]@rsrvebin.co.in

We have also made a very solid arrangement from our side to avoid lost of Fund and NON payment of our winners by the paying bank. For this reason we are also sending a COMMONWEALTH 2014 GLASGOW GAMES LOTTERY representative to India to assist you in the process as he will be in direct contact with the RESERVE BANK OF INDIA and YOU till the process is completed and your award prize is credited into your account. Please all your preceding and dealing with the bank have to be forwarded to him for his information. His name is MR SMITH OLIVIA; he will give you a call when he arrive your country to guard and direct you and to monitor the entire process successfully.

CONFIDENTIALLY NOTICE: COMMONWEALTH 2014 GLASGOW GAMES LOTTERY has discovered a huge number of DOUBLE CLAIMING due to recipients informing close friends relatives and third parties about their cash prize and also sharing their winning notification. As a result of this, these friends try to claim the winning prize on behalf of the real winner..

The COMMONWEALTH 2014 GLASGOW GAMES LOTTERY has reached a decision from headquarters that any double claim discovered by the Lottery Board will result to the canceling of that particular winning, making a loss for both the double claimer and the real winner, as it is taken that the real winner was the informer to the double claimer about the lottery. So you are hereby strongly advised once more to keep your winnings strictly confidential until you receive your won prize.

Do not hesitate to call the undersigned for any queries/questions regarding the process.

Congratulations.! Congratulations!!!

Sincerely Yours,

DR. PHILIPS BROWN
DIRECTOR OF CLAIMS
GLASGOW 2014 COMMONWEALTH GAMES AWARD

Direct Tel Line: +[protected], +[protected]

SUPPORT GLASGOW 2014 COMMONWEATH GAMES

COPYRIGHT ©2010 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

This is 3rd E mail.....

REF: RBI/EST/678/A08

CDD: 2010/6028/10/30

SWIFT CODE: RBISINBBXXX

ATTENTION: MR BHUPENDRA B PATEL,
WE HAVE BEING DIRECTED BY THE HEAD OF THE FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT OF THE RESERVE BANK OF INDIA TO CONTACT YOU REGARDING THE SUM OF $2,000,000.00 (TWO MILLION DOLLARS ONLY), EQUIVALENT TO Rs.8, 90,000.00 INR (8 CRORE, 90 LAKHS, RUPEES ONLY), WHICH WAS TRANSFERRED TO US FROM THE BANK OF SCOTLAND UNITED KINGODM IN YOUR NAME.

THE RESERVE BANK OF INDIA IS AN INDEPENDENT OFFSHORE FINANCIAL RECONCILIATORY AGENCY WORKING IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE UNITED NATIONS DEBT RECONCILIATORY GUIDELINES TO RESOLVE DISPUTED AND OUTSTANDING DEBTS OWED TO FOREIGN COMPANIES AND INDIVIDUALS. BASED UPON THE ABOVE, WE HAVE THE PLEASURE OF INFORMING YOU THAT YOUR FUNDS RELEASE PAPERS HAVE BEEN REFERRED TO THIS OFFICE FOR CLARIFICATION/VERIFICATION AND PAYMENT.

TO ENABLE THIS BANK ISSUE FINAL REMITTANCE INSTRUCTION TO THE PAYING CORRESPONDENCE BANK IN YOUR CITY AND TO AVOID ERRORS DURING THE ACTUAL REMITTANCE OF YOUR PAYMENT TO YOUR BANK ACCOUNT. KINDLY DO THE FOLLOWING:

1) PLEASE, COMPLETE THE ATTACHED FORM AND RETURN SAME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE BY EMAIL ATTACHMENT TO THIS OFFICE.

2) PLEASE SEND SCAN COPY OF ONE FORM OF IDENTITY PROOF WHEN RETURNING THE ATTACHED FORM (INTERNATIONAL PASSPORT, NATIONAL IDENTIFICATION CARD OR DRIVERS LICENCE).

3) A SCAN COPY OF YOUR PICTURE PHOTO (PASSPORT SIZE).

WE LOOK FORWARD TO SERVING YOU BETTER.

NOTE: YOU ARE STRONGLY ADVICE TO KEEP THIS TRANSACTION AS A TOP SECRET AS THE RESERVE BANK OF INDIA HAVE BEEN RECEIVEING FAKE PERSONS TRYING TO CLAIM FUND BELONG TO OTHER PERSONS...BE WARNED

YOURS TRULY,

RESERVE BANK OF INDIA

ONLINE BANKING UNIT

RBI.

I am attaching images of that wining certificate and RBI form too.
Sir please be helpfull and reply soon.
My E mail id: [protected]@yahoo.com

Someone please tell me soon its true or not?
i got the same mail i replied as you did but i think its a scam they are just fooling us but you should not give your bank details and password to any email you can be cheated
this is a pure fake mail.Please go through all the complaints how people are cheated in large by this type of mails. If you give them your details your bank account will be hacked otherwise you will be forced to deposit your hard earned money in their account to get the prize money. at last you will get nothing. you will be looted. just use your brain.there are lakhs of fake mails in our accounts on daily basis.just think..bro..
not yet received mail from your common weath games glasgow lotery
hi this is prem nath gupta awarded for common wealth games lotery .My phone no is [protected] and e mail address is [protected]@yahoo.com.
i have send my claim to your site mentioned but not yet receiced any message from your side .I think that these all fake so you are not giving us any reply to us
I WISH TO INFORM TO YOU THAT I HAVE GOT COMMONWEALTH 2014 PRIZE FOR AN AMOUNT O[censored].S. DOLLARS 2, 000, 000, 00. FOR WHICH IAM FURNISHING THE DETAILS TO YOU. SO, KINDLY CONFIRM THAT AND ALSO FORWARD THE TO MY GIVEN ADDRESS.
THANKING YOU, YOUR'S FAITHFULLY,
BANDARU RAJENDRA PRASAD
SOLVED
PLESE TELL ME IS IT TRUE OR NOT
is it true about the lotery...?
because i got the same mail...
please tell me, is it true?
it is true or false because i got the same mail...arvind ahiorwar