Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

GMS Courier service - GMS courier worst service

 
26 Reviews
User
  Anand
I have a send 1 courier on 5th Sep 2008 from Bangalore to Roorkee in GMS Courier. Today its 10th Sep 2008, I dont have any exact status on my courier as what happen. If I call customer care they are saying as its pending in Rorkee office because of no service there. My question is "If its no service area then why they have taken my courier and have to put it in pending?". And also they have called to consignee(my friend) and told that "courier has came we CANT deliver it there, so if you want come to our office and collect it" as they have told in Roorkee office. I have spent double the amount of my courier charge by calling them... even though I didnt get any proper response or solution.
Is it a courier service???, Friends please i recommend not to use GMS courier. GMS Courier, very very worst in service and still my problem is not yet solved.
My consignment no : 402697517
Anand
Complaint comments 25 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Anand  
 
Its Anand from B'lore, I have send 1 courier on 5th Sep 2008.
8th Sep 2008 evening I called to GMS customer care and enquired abt by courier, they told me as its delivered. On 9th Sep 2008 morning when I called my friend only I came to know that courier not yet delivered. Next I posted a complaint on 9th Sep 2008 morning itself... They said me as we will look into that and call me after 1 hour... no response after 1 hour.. I called more than 5 times on the same day... but everything ends in pain only... Evening around 6 PM they told me that there is no service to that place and by mistake we have taken the courier from you. Evening, from Roorkee office they called to my friend and told that they cant delivery the courier so if you want come to GMS office and collect or we will return the courier as they told to my friend.
First up all I doesn't know as its a courier service or some other (I cant say this as service). Today its 10th Sep 2008, 6th day from my courier send... still i didnt get any proper response from GMS courier service... and I doesn't know wat happen to my courier.. Apart from that I fedup by calling to GMS for past 3 days... I can it as GMS COURIER SERVICE IS VERY VERY WORST COURIER SERVICE...
Friends atleast you people aware while you are sending courier or parcel in GMS.

Regards
Anand
D
User
veeresh  
 
Dear GMS/ SIr,
I am Veeresh, from malleswaram, bangalore. It is informing you that, on 22nd we have couriered one small document to Bangalore local, Bannerghatta Road. Doc No 401659047, today 26th Dec, as it is not yet delivered. For local one required for other courier services, but for GMS it is very shame. I think you better improve the atleast local service ( with in karnataka )

thanks
 
The Gservice of GMS couriers is third class. This is no. one worst courier in the country. I recommend everyone not to use this good for nothing courier. In case you dont belive me - try once you you will be doing what I am doing now - writing complains.
A
User
Amit  
 
GMS is no great in Bangalore also... The funniest part is the receipt given to customer has a different amount and the merchants copy has a different amount. This i realized when i went back to the office to check why my parcel was not delivered.

The amount booking branch charged me was 40 and the carbon copy with him showed Rs. 30/-... How funny... who the hell is there to take care of all these frauds. its been 6 days to deliver a cover with 2 sheets of paper in it and to a place which is just 250km away...

SICK GMS...
A
User
Saket  
 
i spoke to me Mr. Tarun, Goa regarding the delivery of my parcel to arpora on my hotel address, he sain i cant delivered your courier coz that area is not near to my place and he was speaking very bad language from me... i m not satisfied with you...
 
See a courier has been despatched from S.G.M.T.Sagar, Shimoga Dist on 08/07/09 Bearing Con No: 404483001 Dt 08/07/09, to the following Address. Rajashekar No14, Punyadhama.Thindlu Main Road,
Virupakshapura, BANGALORE- 560097. So far it has not reached to the following address.
Mobile No: 9448348434. Res: 08023645030.
Please do the needfull.
 
GMS courier service is worst I experienced. My sister sent rakhi to me and my brother, while my brother got his rakhi on time but I didn't received mine even after rakhi day. The stupid pupil of GMS are not even responding to my calls. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

awb #: 101601866
 
gururaj kamal 22/08/2009 thru gms pod gms 404911554-tlc
i did have got any courier so please respand.
mobile 9590010101
thanking u.
 
respected, ,
my brothe is send a courier at march month40359363 at 5 th march from dodballapur banglore, but that is not diliver at yet time . ples give that othervise i complain to counsumer protection. thanks KRITHESH 09827864481 indore 1482 schem no.71 sector b
A
User
vishnu  
 
Yes I agree with the comments posted here about GMS Courier.
My whole day got ruined because of their inefficient service.

I did a courier through GMS on October 12th 2009.
It didn't reach the place which is just 250 km away even on 16th october.
This is the worst courier I have ever come across.

When I was booking they said it just takes one day to reach the place which is just 250 KM away.
later, the next day when i called them..they said that it would be delivered by that day evening of max the next day morning. which is on 14th.
I stopped calling that branch and started to contact the zonal office directly.
vo toh iska baap hai. Everytime I give all my details only to be fooled that they would call me in another 1 hour and inform the status.

After being redirected to 11 different phone numbers (more than half of them didn't work), I finally got the address of myplace's GMS courier office.

Though my parcel contained only a couple of papers.. they were very important as there were job applications.. faced the worst experience.
Now it is 16th evening.. till now it is not delivered to the destination.

I suggest and request everyone NOT TO GO for GMS.
My consignment code was : 404868290
 
GMS COURIER,
WE HAVE DONE COURIER ON DATE-21-10-2009 TO SADABAD & JHANSI FROM AGRA.COURIER NO.S---
1)101798559(RADHA KRISHNA GENERAL STORE SADABAD)
2)101798482(SONU SONDARYA PRASADHAN KENDRA JHANSI)
3)101798478(RAJU GENERAL STORE JHANSI)
4)101798481(FASHION FOR U JHANSI)
5)101798556(ASHOKA GENERAL STORE JHANSI)
6)101798483(CULTURE THE FASHION OUTLET JHANSI)
7)101798480(SACHAN BEAUTY CENTRE JHANSI)
the courier is not delivered till 2-11-2009.we r suffring alot due to ur sevices.kindly take rapid action otherwise we will go to consumer court.
FROM--MANOJ AGRAWAL,
GENERAL SECRETARY OF SAMAJWADI PARTY
AGRA.
 
Dear sir,
We have been informed by M/S. BMM ISPAT LTD, HOSPET, KARNATAKA that they have sent one cover through your courier service on 30.10.2009 under p.o.d no:405202442. Till date it has not reached us. Kindly trace out the same and also inform us the possible delivery date. Matter most urgent please.

Contact No:04143-325105, 264978
 
I think the e-go and hunter express are the worst ever - they didn't even pick up the goods from me, but they took the money up front including insurance. What a joke. And they don't give their phone number - now I know why!
 
a courier was sent to my address to visakhapatnam from bhubhaneswar. document no was900140678.
courier came to the destination, but not delivered to me.now one month complited from the date of origin.
please give reply by email.
 
please send GMS courier phone no of visakhapatnam.
 
I had booked one consignment for Kolkatta on 11.2.2010, docket no 102106527 which reached Kolkatta on the13hth but has not been deliverd to the consignee who is leaving the country on 16th as their Kolkatta office staff told us on phone that they do not have delivery boy to deliver for the last 2 days.
This is the condition of this courier co.
 
i have booked products from amway on 13th Feb
Sofar i have not received product.I confirmed with Amway customer care on 18th Feb and they have informed already product handed over to GMS courier.
And I have received phone from GMS courier delivey persons on the day itself (18 th Feb)...
From 18 th Feb onwards i tried continuously to your courier delivery persons and there is no response from your end sofar.Still not received product
Courier delivery address :
S.Lakshmanan
No F1, First floor, Plot no 12(old) 2D (new),
Sri sai apartments, Shirdi sai nagar,
Poonamallee, Chennai - 56
Mobile phone : 9840137255
 
we couriered one small documents through GMS Courier on 20th March 2010 as a special Gold scheme with additional Charges to Ghaziabad. Today we are 25th of march & no delivery in place & non of the GMS Officres are providing the proper responce including General Manager Mr.Pinto who sits on head office, Bangalore Branach.

we are major account holder with GMS & our revenue is crossing more than 01 lakh per month.

Docket number 500007128 - 20-03.2010
 
GMS is a ack spot on courier service we booked a courier on 4-08-10 from Jaipur to mumbai and is delivered on 17-08-10, very bad service
N
User
getsk2001 GMS  - Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 

courier not delivered even after 6 days! - GMS

Sir,
I sent some documents (less than 500gms) to my friend at Chennai (address: LIC COlony, Jeevan Bhima Nagar, Annanagar west, Chennai) from Bangalore on 22nd september. The GMS courier people assured me that it would be delivered in 1 day time and took INR 40 from me. On friday, my friend said it had not reached him and thought of waiiting till saturday. Since it never reached till today, I called up their Bangalore office and they said they will call me back iin the evening. In the mean time, my friend at Chennai received a call from GMS mentioning they could not locate the address (which is very much within city and a well known area). This is purely negligence and breach of trust by charging high for faster delivery and taking 6 days even to respond!
What can I do to take it forward as a complaint against GMS couriers and sue them for the emotional pressure created and the breach of trust?

Thanks,
- Sreekumar

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    GMS Courier service - GMS courier worst service