[Resolved]  India Today Book Club — NON RECEIPT OF GIFT ITEMS

I HAVE RECEIVED ONE CONSIGNMENT NO 373352 DT. 27/10/2008 FOR RS.2599/00 WHICH I TOOK DELIVERY ON 20/11/2008 .BUT SINCE THEN I HAVE CALLED UPON THERE FREE TOLL NO, CUSTOMER CARE NO.[protected] ON VARIOUS OCCASIONS BUT THAT TOO WITHOUT ANY ANVIL.EVERY I CONTACT A DIFFERENT WEB ADDRESS IS PROVIDED TO CLAIM THE GIFT WHEREAS NO SUCH COMMUNICATION WAS COMMUNICATED TO UNDERSIGHNED.IN ONE OF THE RECENT COMMUNICATION, OVER PHONE REFERRED ABOVE, I WAS ASKED TO LOG ON www.bookstoday.in/promos.htm WHICH I DID TWICE BUT THE UNIQUE NUMBER PROVIDED IN INVOICE NO. ORA[protected] DATED 27-OCT-2007 ALWAYS FAILS TO LOGIN+++++ SACHIDA NAND CHATURVEDI MEMBERSHIP NO.ITBC 08692482

my membership no ITBC08492644 and my unique claim no. is[protected]A[protected]. i am suppose to get some free gifts but i have not receive it . please confirm it and let me know.

Address
Mahinder Chugh
Span Coating Pvt..Ltd
209, Samrat Bhawan,
Ranjit Nagar Complex
Behind Satyam Cinema
New Delhi.110008
The same has happened to me too ... but i m unable to open that site.
I have received sms with web address but it was no open and also reveived gift voucher no.E34412 of Rs.3301.

Kindly inform further action to be taken

kiren
I have received sms with web address but it was no open and also reveived gift voucher no.D39214 of Rs.3301.

Rajendra Kumar Kandpal
DDA Janta Flats-442
Pul Pehladur, Near Surajkund Road
New Delhi-110044
Mobile: [protected]
I received sms stating that I am winner for free gift voucher No. E87767 of Rs. 3301/- reserved for me at www.bookstoday.in. However the site does not open.
Sir Today I recieve two SMS for you for a free Gift vouchern No.F74011 of Rs 3301.00and you adwise me the open awebside www.bookstoday.in/win/, sageer this webside is not open I check the email no any massege please tell me what is this
I received one message that i won the prize money of Rs.3301/- Voucher No:E51581 is it correct one if it is true how can I get it.

India Today Book Club — Non receipt of Gift ordered

I received a call from India Today book club stating that I had a discount offer on Agatha Christie DVD pack + Reebok shoes + 2 Air tickets plus Holiday voucher all for just Rs 2598. I confirmed the order via Order no GA[protected] but I havent receievd the gift yet. It was supposedly dispatched by POST on 10th Nov 08
i hav received books after payment through vpp.A DIFFERENT WEB ADDRESS IS PROVIDED TO CLAIM THE GIFT WHEREAS NO SUCH COMMUNICATION WAS COMMUNICATED TO UNDERSIGHNED.IN ONE OF THE RECENT COMMUNICATION, OVER PHONE REFERRED ABOVE, I WAS ASKED TO LOG ON www.bookstoday.in/promos.htm WHICH I DID TWICE BUT THE UNIQUE NUMBER PROVIDED IN INVOICE NO. ORA[protected] DATED 7- jan-09 ALWAYS FAILS TO LOGIN.iam moula devi, principal, vivekanandha college, elayampalayam. trichengodu MEMBERSHIP NO.ITBC 70323023.unique no[protected]A[protected]
i m not geting any mail regarding winner of PRIVILEDGE voucher no N96848 of rs 5550. just now i m recvg a sms regarding it. please inform
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
my loging web id is 1561316, unique number[protected]A[protected]
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No. - [protected]

hi this is devesh tripathi. to day i have received a sms from LM-BookClub. I have won a voucher of Rs. 5197 and voucher no. Q43344. So kindly to tell me how I can get my prise. My phone no. [protected].

Thanking You.

India Today Book Club — Not received what i ordered and got confirmed from ITC

I ordered Reebok gift pack on India today book club referred from News paper, and odered the same on feb 6, payment made by credit card, but as promissed by ITBC i didn't received any gift pack till 7th of may, i collected gift pack by going personally to post office and after several followup .

But when i opened the pack its was not what promissed to me, while booking order ITBC Executive told me that if i pay by credit card they will be sending me additional gift of reebok valet and key chanin set.
but it was not in th epacket.

One more thing i want to bring in your notic, the quality of the goods they send is very bad, not worth at all.
if possible please stop them making advertisement in newspapers and stop this fraud business, where they are taking their customer for granted and just making money with no services.
i am sure everybody gets shocked after receiving their product, consumers beleive them because they are using the name of India Today.
This is clear case of forgery.

As i can see lot many complaints against ITBC, please take some action.

Thanx in Advance
Subhash negi
I have received message in my mobile regarding winning of voucher i.e Benetton Savings Voucher of Rs.7197/- sender-LM-Book Club .Wheather correct message or just cheating to us kindly inform us.

PKMISHRA.
Dear Mr.Dinesh kant Your complaint has been resolved on 12/03/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

or call us on our customer care No.

My order no. 0GA[protected] dated 27-01-09, I ordered a Reebok Fitness Kit. I received the kit with wrong shoe size (I order no. 9 but received no.6) hence on instructions from Customer help[protected], I return the full parcel.

On 14-02-09 new order no. is given to me - 0GA[protected], but till date I have not received my order. Whenever I call helpline no., simple answer is given "order is fully / successfully processed and will receive the same in 1 week"

This has been going for last 3 weeks. The customer service reps are not even transferring the call to senior personnel reason given all are busy. Today 17-03-09 am told to wait for 15 days more.

Mr. Mayank, Ms. Shabnam Khan, Arvind, Dominic Savio, Priya, Ishleen all these employees give different reasons / excuses but not even one has helped. I feel am helpless as I am based in Mumbai and this company is in Delhi.

ITBC is fleecing innocent buyers. WORST SERVICE PROVIDER I HAVE COME ACROSS TILL DATE.

BEWARE INFORM ALL YOUR NEAR AND DEAR ONES FRIENDS NOT TO SHOP FROM INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB

REGARDS
GIRISH PAI
Dear Mr.K.Srivastava Your complaint has been resolved on 26/03/2009.

Normally your special offer plus the FREE GIFT attract, we the Indian middle class community to order for your "valuable" items! But if you don't send the free gift what we can do?, other than just to skip your ads. It is for the second time I haven't received your free gift. YESTERDAY I RCEIVED THE MUSIC CD's, but the packet doesn't contain the BENETTON SUN GLASS.I hope you will send it immediately.
Invoice No. ORA[protected]
Order No. OGA[protected]
Lok.Id.A
Today i.e 18th April I received The packet of cassets sur saaz aur taal 16 N0. consignt no. 586833 and order no. OGA[protected] order date 27th march, 09 but i have not received the free gift of sunglasses
Dear Mr.Pramod sahoo Your complaint has been resolved on 18/04/2009.

India Today / BagItToday
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all India Today / BagItToday contact information