India Today Book Club — Non receipt of Diamond Vouchers and Free gifts

10 Reviews
 Sumit Agrawal
Respond To Complaint  
This is in continuation to my previous two mails as follows, which has not been solved/replied till now.

--- On Sat, 13/12/08, Sumit Agrawal <> wrote:

From: Sumit Agrawal <>
Subject: Fw: Non receipt of Diamond Jewellery Vouchers
To: "India Today" <>
Date: Saturday, 13 December, 2008, 1:21 PM

--- On Wed, 3/12/08, Sumit Agrawal <> wrote:

From: Sumit Agrawal <>
Subject: Non receipt of Diamond Jewellery Vouchers
Date: Wednesday, 3 December, 2008, 1:00 PM

Dear Sir,
I have not received the Diamond Jewellery Vouchers details as under
Invoice No. Date Diamond Jewellery Voucher No. ORA080048904 27.06.2008 SDITBB322727
ORA080051586 22.07.2008 SDITBD261375
ORA080059434 23.07.2008 SDITBD261132

A Tiffin box is also pending against one of the above invoices. I had received two Adidas bags only. Regarding Invoice No. ORA080043231 DATED 14.11.2008, when I proceed to claim the diamond jewellery voucher, an error "Check your details" appears. Kindly resolve as soon as possible.
Membership no. ITBC08445658


Sumit Agrawal
Complaint comments 9 Comments     Updated: Share0 Tweet0 Share0



I have purchased one encyclopedia on 3rd september 2008. The company promise to deliver the same within 15days alongwith gift. I have paid the amount Rs. 574/- through card which charged in my account but till date nothing has been delivered to me on following address Dr. Ajay Kumar, Quarter No. - 131, Road No. - 10, Sri Krishna Nagar, Patna (Bihar) Pincode - 800001. Kindly look in to the matter.

Dr. Ajay Kumar

not received of the diamond voucher - indiatodaybookclub

my invoice no ORA080059526 order number OGA080050334 date 23/7/2008 Membership no. ITBC08541813 unique no. 142181315A080059526 of the free diamond voucher of 5000/- to be redeem but still i have not received the voucher redemption number to claim the gifts. After several mails they have still not resolved my matter it is still pending from july months

free gifts voucher - India Today Book Club

received your invoice only on end of october but we are n ot able to operate your log in and not able to get the free gifts.

Non Receipt of Order 7700006372 dt.26.12.08 - India Today Book Club

This appears to be a FRAUD. Surprising since the India Today Group is said to be OK !!!

Repeat of complaint:

Order No: 7700006372 dt.26.12.08 paid for but not received in spite of several reminders.

Excuses of Dispatch given by call centre but apparently lies

I want a refund IMMEDIATELY

B. Mukherjee
I have booked CDs online thro phone banking 20-Dec-08.
My order booking ID was ITBC 08635431 & 770020380

My credit card is debited with the amount Rs.2569 thro' IVR but the CDs, GIFE VOUCHER & TRAVEL TICKET are not delivered. They are not responding my queries sent through mail. I am planning to go to consumer court. I will take printed copy of order page, my emails and complaints in this page as a proof.

I called to their New-Delhi number 011-40502424 mnaytimes and there is NO response, so please give your valuable suggestio

non receiept of gifts - India Today


Complaint against non receipt of free Gift. - India Today Book Club

The India Today Book Club,
B-47, Indra Enclave, Neb Sarai,
New Delhi-68.

Reg: Complaint aginst non receipt of free Gift.
On receipt of message on my mobile offering Kodak Digital camera C180, with free return air tickets and Holiday voucher, I ordered the same and paid the demanded cost of Rs.5998/- through credit card. I received the camera with the following details:-

Invoice No. ORB090000806 , order No 0GB090000912, Invoice date 26-08-2010 and
Membership No. ITBC099078.
To claim free gifts It was instructed to log onto, within 6o days.

During the period I tried to log on at the given site number of times but failed to get any result. On contacting at the helpline No. 01140502424, it was always replied that there is problem in site and will be operative shortly, but it never worked. The Helpline executives not only bluffed but also misbehaved several times. In nut shell I have not yet received the gifts as assured for which I have already paid. Since the matter require examination under consumer protection act and also negotiable act-138 against cheating and fraud through Telemarketing by the India today company, it is desired to provide me the gifts as assured, otherwise I will be compelled to approach the legal forums at your cost and risk. It is also worth mention that the necessary filled up profarma for HOLIDAY accommodation is already sent on 9-11-2009, at the Banglore as instructed.

The enquires also revealed that company is cheating through telemarketing as number of customers have complained towards non receipt of free gifts on the site.

(Shamsher Singh)
09717637608- mobile

Yet not received - Diamond voucher

Indiatoday Magaizen they had offered me on 26th August 2010 Diamond voucher worth 2,00,000Rs. if I purchase Samsung mobile phone worth Rs. 14,998/- which I did & got the product, but was informed that if I had to culb the voucher together I still had to pay around Rs.15,000/- to get ReeBook Products which I had done. But still I have NOT GOT ANY OF THE PRODUCTS AS WELL AS DIAMOND VOUCHERS CULLBED TOGETHER. AS I HAVE PAID THROUGH CREDIT CARD TO INDIATODAY. PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL IMMEDITLY . THAKINGYOU. RAJA MANOHAR SIVAM

About Gift - Diamond gift

I have get your meesege on my mobile no 9876742575 I have won diamond we can get it

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    Satisfactory Rating
    +91 11 6458 XXXX
    F-14,2nd Flr,Competent House, Middle Circle, Connaught Place, Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    India Today Book Club - Non receipt of Diamond Vouchers and Free gifts