[Resolved]  India Today — Certificate of Eligibility by our Sweepstakes Committee

Rs. 60, 00, 000.00 Sweepstakes
Certificate of Eligibility

tej_biochem

Congratulations! Your name is on our list of potential Finalists for the Rs.60, 00, 000.00 Sweepstakes.
You are one of the few fortunate Indians who have been issued the Certificate of Eligibility by our Sweepstakes Committee.

You will have a chance to win up to Rs.24, 00, 000.00 providing you with a strong foundation for financial growth.

The Eligibility Certificate issued in your name is an attestation of your entry to the Rs.60, 00, 000.00 Sweepstakes. But make sure you validate your eligibility to become the Grand Prize winner by getting your Sweepstakes Passcode.

I got a SMS invitation to enter Rs 60 Lakhs sweepstakes. What is this ?...
i want to join it to know more
Hey Guys is it Spam mail or real one !??
NOTICE OF SELECTION

POTENTIAL FINALIST TO WIN INSTANT Rs.30, 00, 000 IN THE THIRD AND LAST STAGE OF THE READER'S DIGEST RUPEES 1.1 CRORES SWEEPSTAKES.

Dear Potential Winner,

An Official Access Code has been issued in your name. It confirms that you are the only person in the whole of India who can activate the Sweepstakes entry on reserve for you. If your luck holds and your entry goes on to be drawn as a winner, you'd have sole claim to a cash amount worth of Rs.30, 00, 000.

You may be surprised to know that in all of India, less than 1% of the households have been selected to receive this fabulous offer. While many of your neighbours will never be selected, you have already been fortunate enough to clear two of the three stages there are, to becoming a winner in our Sweepstakes!

Now it's all up to you, you must make the most of your chance. Simply click for your Official Access Code and access the private web site to activate your entries now.

You'll be pleased you did.

Sincerely,

Manas Mohan
Chairman,
Sweepstakes Committee

P.S. When people receive a Sweepstakes invitation – like the one you now have – they often decide to discard it, thinking, "no one ever really wins." And it is a fact that if you choose to ignore your entries, you will NEVER have the good luck to win ANYTHING in our Draws. Don't let this guaranteed chance slip away, just click for your Official Access Code, you could win as much as Rs.30, 00, 000 in cash. Act quickly!

* Reader's Digest will send you emails from time to time, to inform you about our latest activities and promotions, because we value you as our customers. However, you may discontinue this at any time - just send an email to [protected]@rdasia.co.in with the subject header <Unsubscribe> and we will remove you from our emailing list promptly.

Sweepstakes Rules | Privacy Policy
I got a mail from readers digest like this.Is it true?
NOTICE OF SELECTION
POTENTIAL FINALIST TO WIN INSTANT Rs.30, 00, 000 IN THE THIRD AND LAST STAGE OF THE READER'S DIGEST RUPEES 1.1 CRORES SWEEPSTAKES.
Dear Potential Winner,
An Official Access Code has been issued in your name. It confirms that you are the only person in the whole of India who can activate the Sweepstakes entry on reserve for you. If your luck holds and your entry goes on to be drawn as a winner, you'd have sole claim to a cash amount worth of Rs.30, 00, 000.
You may be surprised to know that in all of India, less than 1% of the households have been selected to receive this fabulous offer. While many of your neighbours will never be selected, you have already been fortunate enough to clear two of the three stages there are, to becoming a winner in our Sweepstakes!
Now it's all up to you, you must make the most of your chance. Simply click for your Official Access Code and access the private web site to activate your entries now.
Sincerely,
Vikas Malhotra
Manas Mohan
Chairman,
Sweepstakes Committee
P.S. When people receive a Sweepstakes invitation – like the one you now have – they often decide to discard it, thinking, "no one ever really wins." And it is a fact that if you choose to ignore your entries, you will NEVER have the good luck to win ANYTHING in our Draws. Don't let this guaranteed chance slip away, just click for your Official Access Code, you could win as much as Rs.30, 00, 000 in cash. Act quickly!
* Reader's Digest will send you emails from time to time, to inform you about our latest activities and promotions, because we value you as our customers. However, you may discontinue this at any time - just send an email to [protected]@rdasia.co.in with the subject header and we will remove you from our emailing list promptly.
Hi, I'm Shabana Ashkar I got this like letter from Reader's Digest Dear Subscriber I'm delighted to confirm that your final stage certificate reached me in time and that you are now entererd in to the Reader's Digest One Crore Sweeptakes 2010. I don't know how can I believe this like things.
I too have received a similar mail.

How come a renowned and reputed establishment like Reader's Digest is in to all this ?

The received email purview

"
NOTICE OF SELECTION

POTENTIAL FINALIST TO WIN Rs.30, 00, 000 CASH IN THE THIRD AND LAST STAGE OF THE RUPEES 1.1 CRORES SWEEPSTAKES.

To: Potential Winner,

An Official Invitation has been issued in your name. It confirms that you are amongst those selected from the whole of India who may activate your Sweepstakes entry chance. If you are drawn winner of our Super Grand Prize and Bonus, you’d have sole claim to a cash amount worth Rs.30, 00, 000.

You may be surprised to know that in all of India, less than 1% of the households have been selected to receive a fabulous book offer that reveals the secret to rejuvenate your beauty - Turn Back Your Age Clock from Reader's Digest. And while many of your neighbours will never be selected, you have already been fortunate enough to clear two of the three stages there are to becoming a winner in our Rupees 1.1 Crores Sweepstakes!

Now it’s all up to you -- you must make the most of your chance. Simply click here to access the private web site to activate your Sweepstakes entry chances.

You’ll be pleased you did.

Sincerely,

P Gandhi
Sweepstake Chairman

P.S. When people receive a Sweepstakes invitation -- like the one you now have -- they often decide to discard it, thinking, “no one ever really wins.” And it is a fact that if you choose to ignore the chance to enter the Rupees 1.1 Crores Sweepstakes, you will NEVER win ANYTHING in the Draw. Don’t let this guaranteed opportunity slip away, just click here to access the site and you could win Rs.30, 00, 000. Act quickly!

* Reader's Digest will send you emails from time to time, to inform you about our latest activities and promotions, because we value you as our customers. However, you may discontinue this at any time - just send an email to [protected]@rdasia.co.in with the subject header <Unsubscribe> and we will remove you from our emailing list promptly.
"

I hope the Reader's Digest would take appropriate action for posting spam mails using their registered logos.

Abhijit
I received a similar mail and had subscribed yesterday for it through VPP. If this is not true, I would like to revert back the placed order or will not accept the VPP. Please someone suggest what I can do on this.

Sai
i have also got the same mail
but i was a little bit curious about this i investigated it further .
i found out the following facts the amounts vary for different people. for some its 1000000 some 200000 and some 6000000 sweepstakes
and one funnything the ticket number is all the same ... got a new way to fool you people. this is nothing more than to get your mobile numbers and trouble you all with
numerous sms marketing smses i am staying away from this and i have also lodged a compliant with
TRAI about the same
I got a mail from readers digest like this.Is it true?
NOTICE OF SELECTION
Dear Potential Winner,
Sincerely,
Vikas Malhotra
Manas Mohan
Chairman,
Sweepstakes Committee
* Reader's Digest will send you emails from time to time, to inform you about our latest activities and promotions, because we value you as our customers. However, you may discontinue this at any time - just send an email to [protected]@rdasia.co.in with the subject header and we will remove you from our emailing list promptly.

India Today / BagItToday
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all India Today / BagItToday contact information