[Resolved]  Ishan Institute Of Management And Technology, Greater Noida Complaints - Harassmaent Of Students — Harassmaent of Students

Harassmaent of Students
This is to inform you that I (name withheld) on behalf of a few students of Ishan Institute of Management and Technology based at Greater Noida want to inform you about the utter mismanagement and monarchy happening in the institute. I would like to quote a few instances that took place in the organization.

1. Compulsion of students to switch off their mobile phones after 10:30 p.m., if not their phones would be snatched and would only be given back after paying a fine.

2.Management use to force student to take part in collage event when they are busy in their collage projects and assignments and nothing to do in such events.

3. The organization publishing names of students especially girls and boys who are generally found together in the campus with the tag name of Miss Butterfly and Mr. Flower of Ishan and also being informed by the Chairman to stay apart from each other which is highly disgraceful which shows gender bias and is subject to corporal punishment.

4. There is a concept of MIS (Management Information System) in the Organization which is a unique but a disturbing concept. A bunch of students are selected secretively as a part of this and they are given the task to provide information against the students. Information which could be as generic as a student smoking outside the campus or a boy or girl moving around. And based on this information the students are given punishments. For e.g. Rooms of the students are changed to different hostels, the students are failed in the examination without showing their papers etc. These so-called MIS are also given facilities by the management in forms of Mobile phones etc.

These are only a few instances that I quoted being an outsider. There are a lot many prevalent inside the Collage and I being a citizen of India appeal to you to take an action against this. I also request you to make a full enquiry into the matter as the instances quoted by me might seem fake or biased. I think the organization is doing something which goes against the Constitution and hampers three out of the six fundamental rights…which are Right to equality, Right to freedom, Right against exploitation. I look forward to a positive response and hope that this proves to be an example for other organizations practicing same measures against the students.

--
Citizen of India

all the imformation is true
I am the student here in Ishan and facing the same problem.

Institute Of Management Studies, Noida — Fraud with student

I am ujjwal, student of ims noida (2007-09 pgdm).i want to tell something about Ims, it is one of the worst MBA college in noida, they ar charging 5 lack for their course and giving 0%placement to their student,all the faculty of ims noida was frsher, SO PLS THINK BEFORE TAKING ADMISSION
I feel sad reading the whole thing ... i am an alumina of the same institute and let me tell you, it rocks and has made my world. From what i was to what i am is all because of this god blessed institute !

Coming to what you allege, it completely seems like you are one of those spll. students college feels sorry taking the admission of ! The rules you are telling aren't really the way you have tried to portray...rather just a light way of keeping some discipline in the college - and are completely differently implemented, than what you are saying.

You seriously seem angry...did the management caught you mid-way with your girlfriend or what ?? hahaha...but on a very serious note...The college provides everything, besides the basic rights you talk about, and gives the best and much more to each of the student, treating like its own child.
I agree with you anurag as i am also a pass out student of Ishan and working in an MNC & getting hansom package and its all because of Ishan & our respected faculty members and Dr.D.K.Garg sir.
i don know wot hap to the above guys y are u spoiling d name of the inst. like this its nothing lik this bachee...

ishan institute of management and technology — Ishan

I was in teaching job, after qualifying PGDM from this Institute, they taught me creative teaching which is beyond the boundaries. At low fees it is one of the best MBA Institute.
m 100% agree wd ol that written here, , , some action should be taken against that chairman..
he is such a ...m 100% thr..i[censored] need my help m there.
anurag must b MIS...
I totally disagree with you, as our college Ishan is womderful. Rules of the college are in our favour. students are going against chairman as the management asks students to attend classes. If we will use mobile all the time when will we get time to study.
ishan college is very bad colg,
ishan's mgmt is very very baddddddddddddddddd, plz change the rules n regulations
from the ishan crush my life
i m the student of 15th batch, i hv complain against the hoarse SWETA (receptionist), saali maa chudaye, randi...mutane to balcony me jaati hai taaki larke uski chut dekh sake. sajne ka mann karta hai bahut usko lagta hai college k bahar wale naale me nahati hai tabhi chehra itna chitkabra hai. Nishi ki chamchi hai. lagta hai dono jurwa lesbian hai.
kam karne aata nahi chali aati hai GB ROAD se uth k. sabko sir[censored]gali karti rehti hai. taaki sabse paise nikal sake..aur saaman magwa sake.
dialogue for ger"""RISHTE ME TO HUM SUPAR NAKHA HI BEHAN HAI AUR NAAM HAI HIDIMBA"" to HIDIMBA hai ki jai ho.. jo bhi usko dekho ek baar JAI HO kar dena plzzzzzzz...
ln Ishan academics we had taken up several projects like marketing research project, summer
intemship, RT] project. Industrial relationship project, small scale industry project and final
project. Here we got great exposure and we could apply our theoretical knowledge. which
enhanced our inter-personal skills. ln our institute many industrial visit and seminar were
conducted to know the corporate culture and implementation of theory. Periodically presentation
session also helped us to upgrade the communication skills, creativity and sofi skills. which was
very essential as far as corporate scenario is concemed.
No it is wrong, I learned in the Ishan institute, a great pride I would like to give the thanks to the chairman sir and the Ishan Institute of Management and Technology for all the skills and exposure which I learned from the institute. On 16 July 2007 I came here in the institute as a student of Marketing Management before I came here I was a simple girl with high dreams even didn't have the confidence to talk to people or I couldn't able to give the presentations but with great support of faculty and management I gained lot of confidence and a very good presentation skills.
Before the student of the institute I was very confined with myself but here l learned to work in a team and also develop a team spirit and leadership skills .In the institute I learned how to manage the stress which is really helpful now a days in my corporate life .The institute also provide me the stage to perform me another activities apart from studies. In 2nd semester I was coordinated the Rajasthani dance and also participated in Add Mad Show. In the 1 st year and second year I was participated in many programs which was held in the institute like Kshitiz, Foundation day, Kavi Sammelan Mock parliament, Hawan and many programs were there which gives me a great confidence to perform anywhere .

Ishan Institute of Management and Technology
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    86%
    Ishan Institute of Management and Technology Phone
    +91 11 2337 9988
    +91 11 2337 9966
    +91 93 1161 7090
    Ishan Institute of Management and Technology Address
    120, Hans Bhawan,1, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, ITO, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110002
    View all Ishan Institute of Management and Technology contact information