[Resolved]  kalyan (w) Auto Rickshaw — Corruption in RTO

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

Despite complaining several times to RTO, Auto Rickshaw in Kalyan (w) are still not operating on meter. They charge very high amount to go in any part of kalyan (w).

1. There is no proper auto stand available for Bajarpeth,Parnaka,Tilak chowk.

2. Also Auto driver are behaving rudely some times use slang language and never ready to come to Bajarpeth,Parnaka,Tilak chowk part of kalyan.

3. They should charge Rs.6 per seat,but they ask for Rs.25 and never agree on share basis.

I appeal to Consumer Court please take strict action on the same. Honorable court

has given decision to use Meter system in Auto for Kalyan,still RTO is not implementing.
No (1)
Yes (2)

There is no Proper Auto stand near Kalyan(W) station. Rickshaw Driver are very rude, they refuse to share a rickshaw. Last night around 9, I ask rickshaw driver for Khadak pada in sharing fare for khadak pada is Rs.9 per seat but he ask for Rs.10 per seat when asked why? Answer was seat if you want, don’t waste my time.

As it is we are paying much more than the normal fare as they don’t have meters when it comes to putting meters they go on strike, what do the public do???

I noted his Rickshaw No. MH-05-Z-4119 but don't know the procedure of making Complaint. Hope some action will be taken on this. Daily harassment by these rickshaw wala has become part of life now. They behave as if they are doing favor on us by driving Rickshaw.
this is all because of currupt politicians, they themselves have their rickshaws. Even KDMC bus facility can be better option if they run it religiously.

Dinesh
You can sent your complaint to RTO office Kalyan at "[protected]@yahoo.com" and CC to "[protected]@MahaTransCom.in" and send us a copy at "[protected]@gmail.com". We are seriously taking up this matter with them.

Rajesh
Why does not anyone do about rickshaw drivers charging extra rates in Kalyan. First all they dont charge on meters and then they charge more then 30 or 20 per seat. Pls lets get together and fight against this corruption. I hope good response on this post
I would also like to complain to the RTO that the auto drivers are very rude and charge exhorbitantly even for short distances. Why cannot the Rto make a single stand for all autos just like Thane and introduce the meter system so that longdistance passengers will not be fleeced. The traffgic police are never helpful when autos drivers refuse to ply and their standard answer is what they are helpless.Why cannot the traffic police confiscate the license of auto drivers when they refuse to ply or when they charge exhobitant fares. The traffic police only confiscate the license when their own birbe is not paid. Even in Mira Bhayander where the auto drivers used to fleece the commuters, the RTo officioals have taken a strong stand against erring auto drivers and cancelled thier license to ply. Kalyan is such a big junction. I wonder what happens when a new person visits and is overcharged by rickshaw drivers. The minimum fare as annopunced by the government is only 15rs but in kalyan the minimum charge even for short distance starts from Rs 40. I hope the RTO and the consumer guidance cell of kalyan take stringent sction against erring auto drivers so that the middle class specially women and children are spared the the trouble and the middle classis spared the problems of inflation. If auto drivers are not able to make ends meet theneven the common manis facing it difficultto manage.WE are not handed out lakhs and crores in salry.
Hi I am Manisha hanumant agavane currently live in Kalyan near by Kaka dhaba I would like to inform u auto rickshaw drivers charge high rate of per seat there is a fixed rate of per seat is amt of RS .15/_ bt in so.e days there have traffic no too much in the morning bt they charge us 20/_ or 30/_ RS per seat today I caught one auto he not said to me anything a d when I get down. From auto and I gave him 20/_ RS I was wait for return amt of RS.5/_ that time he told me I fight him the auto rickshaw no is mh o5. 3078 so pls I also working in BMC bt this is curruption no and at evening time they charge horrable charges so I kindly request u pls take this complaint literally seriously bczz so many persons suffer from in this pls take a action as soon as possible and give me rply on my my email I'd [protected]@gmail.com this is my email ID take action as soon as possible I. Waiting for ur rply not know the compaint procedure bt I hope we will take a action
My complaint against auto rickshaw drivers of Dombivali East. After first lockdow when auto started due to corona guidline only 2 passangers can seat in auto so all auto drivers incrrase share fare from 10 Rs to 20 Rs. Actual they were get 30 Rs from 3 passengers for travel from Dombivali to Star colony before lockdown & per passenger charged 10 Rs only but due to such changes passenegers charge get doubled & auto drivers start getting more 10 Rs than earlier. Now all corona situation is normal after 1.5 year but still auto drivers not changed their rates & also they started to take 1 more passenger who seat aside driver & now auto drivers started to get 60 Rs which was earlier 30 Rs. Means after lockdown common passengers getting suffered & auto drivers getting benefit of this. Now it's affect on when we get direct auto as where they charged 30 Rs earlier to travel from Dombivali Stn to Start colony they take now 40 Rs Or 60 Rs. At night time after 12 AM earlier before lockdown in sharing auto they were taking 15 Rs for Dombivali stn to Star Colony from each passager but now they taking 30 Rs from each passengers. Means earlier before lockdown after 12 AM auto drivers getting 45 Rs but now they are getting 90 Rs. What is this? Is this corona guidelines is for doble income of auto drivers? In Mumbai also auto is running now with 3 passengers from last 4/5 months & why still OLD lockdown rule is in KDMC area? Other all things regularized in KDMC but why auto rules is not changed? We are common passengers getting suffered & auto drivers getting benefits & their behavior is rude if we don't ready to give extra money they started to argue with us & other auto drivers in stand come together & start to pressure. Dear concern I don't know is this is correct way to give complaint against auto drivers of Dombivali but I am writing this as I found this link online. Request team please look into this & help us to save our hard earn money & give our respect back🙏

Shekhar Mane

Kalyan (w)