Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Kelvinator - AC Complaint

 
4 Reviews
User
  evilmotion on May 19, 2011
Sir, I Had Purchased a Kelvinator Ac in 2007.at First it started crating some noise.Some Days Back, When I had Called the Service Center in Gurgaon.The service Person Named Harish Came and Charged me For visit and told me that The Motor of Ac has weared of and is not aviailable.He also told me that he will Bring it after 5-10 days.Now When I Call The Service Person/Center , They Don't Pick up the Phone.This is Really Bad on the PArt of a Reputed company and I Request you To take Strict action against them!!
Complaint comments 3 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Vijay Singh Rathore Kelvinator  - India
 

Poor Servicing - Kelvinator/Air Condition

Sir,
I Purchased an AC from Laxmi Agencies (Jamnagar) on 16.03.2006 mentioned as under:
Model - KS100DXID
Sr.No. - 110367670022271

I want to bring this into your notice that the above mentioned dealer has literally harassed me like anything.With the above mentioned AC i got four free services.I tried my level best to call the dealer all the times for its timely servicing.I literally begged many times to pls come n service my AC as it was covered with the cost that i will get 4 free services.Everytime the dealer was never interested. Sometimes he was quite rude on phone as if its my fault not his.
As a result my AC went out of order and i again started calling him.I many times visited his shop but the way he behaved was not at all acceptable.He literally ignored me and gave attention to his other customers who were about to be cheated like me.
Now the situation is that, my AC is out of order since 3 months.Summers are over and now I dont expect anything from him.

Its my humble request to kindly look into it seriously and give proper treatment to the dealer so that no more people are cheated.
Details of dealer are as under

Mr.Anand
Laxmi Agencies
Opp. Hotel President
Teen batti chowk
Jamnagar-361001
Shop - 2672496 / 2533329

Please sir please do something
 
hi i have a ref. of kelvinator we purchased it on 20th jan. 2009. Itz not working properly n not cooling itself at all. So please rectify this problem as soon as possible
N Apr 26, 2013 by
User
blazewhiskymike  
 
I purchased 1 unit refrigerator describe as 2 door Chrome Black 7.6 cuft last April 19, 2013 which was delivered the ff. day dated April 20, 2013 from a distributor/seller of appliances known as Abenson Walter Mart Philippines.
With the latest design series and tag of more energy efficient, I been convinced to buy a refrigerator KELVINATOR brand. Knowing that it is more better than any other brand but 2 days after I try and use the Unit, I was dismayed to find out that it is slow/low icing on the freezer even on its maximum level. It has poor performance on the freezer compare to my old refrigerator describe as 2 door same size, NATIONAL brand ( but today known as PANASONIC ) which was bought 10 years ago and it is still active today with good performance until now.
At first, I don't know if the Refrigerator the I bought has manufacturers defect or it is just its normal and usual performance but one thing for sure is that I am not satisfied of its performance and I want a replacement of the unit. Last Monday dated April 22, 2013 due to my desire to replace the unit I went to Abenson Walter Mart, Pampanga Philippines to complain and demand for replacement of the unit. but their customer service inform me that it is not that easy to replace the unit because if the replace the unit they cannot sell the used product. It must be check first by the technician from KELVINATOR service center to make sure that the refrigerator has a defect from there they can decide base to the findings of the technician if they well replace the unit or not. But I am in doubt because the technician who well check the unit well came from KELVINATOR service center. while inside the Abenson, the Abenson customer service call the KELVINATOR service center and schedule to check the unit dated Wednesday April 24, 2013.
As the date come the technician arrived from the scheduled date to check the unit and concluded in less than 5 minutes using only his Ocular vision with out looking and checking the internal parts of the refrigerator " NO FOUND ANY DEFECT/ HISSING SOUND ON THE SIDE ". So this means that it has no problem at all that despite all my complains about the unit is its normal and usual performance that the latest KELVINATOR brand today cannot compete to an old Model Refrigerator NATIONAL brand which is 10 years older?
My apologies to all the words I used it not my intention to offend We just like you to heard from us our comments. Hope you well not be offend to those millions of people sending you negative feedback on your product but instead used them as a basis on how you can upgrade and improved to help people live easier and satisfied in terms of refrigeration. More Power.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Kelvinator - AC Complaint