[Resolved]  Kirloskar Ac Generator — inadequate service

Address:Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu

Iam Dr A.Malarvizhi. I purchased a30KV Kirlosker genset ModelRB33 in March 2010.The coolent system has got a problem and there is a leak. I contacted SunBeam Generators Puducherry and they fixed it temporarily.Inspite of our reapeated calls they fail to respond.There is still a leak.As we are running a hospital kindly do the needful.

New 40 Kva Burn

Sir I purchased 40KVA Alternator in Kolkata by Tekron Agency, Misson crossing Row, Bentinck street. Date 28/05/2010 Ph[protected] . Bill no 2063, Add- Sanjay kr saha, Bihariganj, Madhepura, Bihar Ammount-72000

I Install this alternator on Leyland 4 cylinder hino Dated 22/06/20010 in Kolkata, Pholbagan.
My complain is
I start this Dynamo date 27/06/2010 on my Residence in Bihar lodad 20A per phase but after 4 hr Alternator One Armature can be burn.

So what can I do sir.

Add-
Sanjay Kr Saha, Jawahar chowk, Bihariganj, Madhepura, Bihar, India Ph- [protected]
does this kirloskar engines really have a R&D?? RB33 z an old model with low bhp. Same 30 kVA ask for HA series, there z a diff f 1lac rupees. And coz f d 3 cylinder engine vibration z prominent and affects d stability and overall performance f d engine beware
We are not sufficient with your service, because we are contacted much of Kirloskar service centers in Vellore from 20 Days, but till date no one came our place for solve our Diesel Generator Problem. We running 100KV Generator in behalf of 40KV Generator, reason of that we are loss much money in filling Diesel in 100KV Generator.

Kindly contact us, we are from Tamilnady - Chennai, Vellore District, Walajah Toll Gate - [protected]
This is for KIND information to the KRILOSKAR CUSTOMERS AND DEALERS. I am strongly agreed about the complaints.

We are one of a customer from Karaikudi, Tamilnadu, and we have two Gen Sets of 50 KVA and 10 KVA.

The New serials of Kirloskar Gen Set -10KV -EA16 of serial number BS3G011K14709-H and Engine Number D8.1612.92/1101875 seems defective one and the dealers are not able to supply the correct spare parts in time. Surprising news is it took 59 days (Two months) to arrange for a locally arranged assembly. That which again down in 10 days.

The service people never bother about the Brand of the product. The clients like us who always depend on Generator Set are very much worried about the poor and immature service team. We are spending lot of money on locally arranged/hired Gen set It is not understood, why should we spend the amount were as we have a new gen set with us in our site which is of not a good quality.

We request the Manufacturers to take care of the issue to keep up their customers.
I have bought a KIRLOSKAR silent DG set of 35 KVA, from m/s Sandeep Engg., Bhilai, Chhattisgarh, for my unit.
Just after TWO days of installation on 10/4/2012 there was leakage in radiator.On complaining it was told by the Kirloskar official that radiator is not their product.
There is regular problem in auto start function, but there is nobody to listen and attend.
Now I have to go for another D.G.set just after not even two months of buying Kirloskar.I feel all big companies are cheating the consumers."Never go for Kirloskar", is my bitter experience .
The company takes one month to decide whether to replace a switch which is under warranty..May be the top person will have to decide on this small issue...

No doubt the Gen set is good but the after sales service is poor.

My mail dated on 5 th nov to [protected]@pgg.vrkec.com

On Mon, Nov 5, 2012 at 5:15 PM, SRI AMMAN POLYMERS(P) LTD VINOTH KUMAR <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote

This is with reference to our KIRLOSKAR DG model -6KSWTC105
ENGINE SL NO: YENS406-45

ALTERNATOR SL NO: YK[protected]

INVOICE NO: 2036

DATE OF PURCHASE : 13/03/2012

AUTO START SOLINOID SWITCH ( PUMP MOUNTED )DOES NOT ACTUATE

DUE TO VIBRATION THE BOTTOM PORTION HAS STRIPPED OFF AND THE SWITCH DOES NOT HAVE A SUPPORT

AUTO OFF IS NOT POSSIBLE.

KINDLY SEND YOUR PERSONAL AND RECTIFY THIS ISSUE AS IT IS UNDER WARRANTY.
REGARDS

SRI AMMAN POLYMERS PVT LTD.Coimbatore, Tamilnadu
HARIMOHAN[protected]

KIRLOSKAR — Problem with DG Set with KIRLOSKAR

We have purchased new 30KVA DG Set from Goel Power Enterprises On 03/03/2013 but unfortunately when we opened on our site the same we found that panel is broken.

We are continuously in follow up with Manisha Pagare & Goel power (customer care team ) for replacement of panel.
Diesel Engine, 125 KVA, KIRLOSKAR Gen-Set Out of Order since 23-July-2015 !!!

We purchased a Kirloskar Genset in July 2011. Running of the genset is 1488 hours till date.

The genset got non-functional on 23rd July 2015.

We received a Repair Estimate of Rs. 23, 616 from the Yamunanagar Agency and paid on the same day.
Additional estimate of Rs. 10, 000 was received on the same day, for which we agreed to pay.

After fixing the FIP / pump, still, the engine did not work.
The engineers from the Company visited our site and asked for more amount of about Rs. 80, 000 which was an estimate given by another official.

We got suspicious and declined to pay.

On second investigation, we came to know that the parts for which they had charged from us, do not match the parts which should have been fitted in the repair of FIP. The value of the parts charged from us was almost double, than the parts which should have been fitted. Moreover, the parts replaced in our FIP were also not original parts.

We lodged a complaint with the Kirloskar Officials and agreed for joint investigation of the FIP. It took them 17 long days to provide the address of the Authorized Testing Agencies.

In the meantime, we came to know that the agency had manipulated the records with the help of Kirloskar Officials and that the Kirloskar Officials are also in touch with the Bosch Officials.

We feel some officials and agencies are making a cartel so as to maximize the amount from the customer, unethically. It is difficult for normal users of genset to know the exact specifications of the parts used, the part numbers and their price.

The probability of detection of fraud which we detected is rarest to rare.

Instead of supporting us, the Company officials are supporting the agency.

We are still in the hope of getting justice and have approached the Ombudsman.

USERS IN GENERAL MUST TAKE CARE OF SUCH TYPE OF FRAUDS FROM AGENCIES & OFFICIALS OF SUCH REPUTED BRANDS !!

Sir I was resisted complain before 2 mounth but I can not found my refund amount yet so please resolve my problem and also your employees never attended my call
We have purchase Motor 2 HP by Govind Hardware Durgapur Road Amethi. Motor not work properly. I have complaint technical problem regarding through toll free no. but no response / visit for solution our farm house.
Please do necessary action .

I need a dealer of Kirloskar Gen Set in Cuddalore District of Tamil Nadu. The dealer may call me in this number [protected].

Tamil Nadu