[Resolved]  KSRTC — online booking refund

I booked a ticket from Palghat to Bangalore on the 8th of april and the date of travel being 13th of april.

The amount got debited from my credit card and the ticket was not booked.

Repeated emails to [protected]@ksrtc.org was useless as they give a standard reply and finally they gave a number to contact for refund and when contacted they dont respond properly and being shuttled from one number to another and finally they requested to email again and this is going on and on.

Government should take responsibility of such irresponsible behavior of officials.

Firoz
No (1)
Nov 08, 2013
Tajcpt's response
Please take the action against previous complaint. Till the problem is not from last few months if you have any technical problem with respect this issues kindly mail to me. if you not solved this problem i will be treated this as no objection from your company for appeal in the court.

Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation - KSRTC — No refund received!

Sir, I applied for the post of class3 division of advatise 4/2007 through online, but i did not receive any interview letter I sent all the records i,e 150Rupees DD. My application No is1815. please send message for this.
while going through the Timings and Bus fare for all the services rendering from Bangalore to other destination , i feel bus fare is not updated.

eg. bangalore to mysore express fare is showing Rs. 52/-

please take necessarry action

manjunatha.m
KGF

KSRTC, Volvo — complaint regarding E - ticket - condutor refused to take E t-cket

i booked a ticket for my relative ( bhavna ) to travel from chickamagalur to bangalore

conductor refused to take the ticket as it was booked by me (Shubhakara) and passenger was she ( bhavana)

eventhough her name was present in the ticket and she showed her ID card, just because it was booked by some other person

then she took new ticket and travelled, ticket detailes are attached, now i cant cancel the ticket because bus has already started

Please take action on such incidents and please review your process

Shubhakara

KSRTC — Poor Website

The KSRTC Website is always not working, When ever you try to book online tickets
the site will show server busy. Since from past six months the same problem is happening. Kindly look in to that and make it user friendly.
ಸಂಭಂದಪಟ್ಟವರ ಗಮನಕ್ಕೆ,

ಮಾನ್ಯರೇ,

ಕೆ.ಎಸ್. ಆರ್.ಟಿ.ಸಿ ಮತ್ತು ಬಿ.ಎಮ್.ಟಿ.ಸಿ ಬಸ್ಸುಗಳಲ್ಲಿ ಹಿರಿಯ ನಾಗರೀಕಕರಿಗೆ ಪ್ರಯಾಣ ದರದಲ್ಲಿ 25 % ರ ರಿಯಾಯಿತಿಯನ್ನು ರಾಜ್ಯ ಸರಕಾರ ಪ್ರಕಟಿಸಿ ರುವುದು ಶ್ಲಾಘನೀಯ. ಪ್ರಯಾಣ ಸಮಯದಲ್ಲಿ ಹಿರಿಯ ನಾಗರೀಕರು ಯಾವ ತರಹದ ಪುರಾವೆಯನ್ನು ಕೋಡಬೇಕಾಗುತ್ತದೆ ಎಂಬುದು ಗೊಂದಲದ ವಿಚಾರವಾಗಿದೆ.
ಸಾಮಾನ್ಯವಾಗಿ ಲಭ್ಯವಿರುವ ಫೋಟೊ ಇರುವ ವೋಟರುಗಳ ಗುರುತಿನ ಚೀಟಿ, ವಾಹನ ಚಲಿಸಲು ಇರುವ ಲೈಸನ್, ಪಾಸ್ ಪೋರ್ಟ್, ಇನ್ನಿತರೆ ಪುರಾವೆ ಗಳನ್ನು ಬಸ್ ಕಂಡಕ್ಟರುಗಳು ಅವುಗಳನ್ನು ಒಪ್ಪಿಕೊಳ್ಳಲು ನಿರಾಕರಿಸುತ್ತಿದ್ದಾರೆ.ನಮ್ಮ ಮತ ಚಲಾಯಿಸಲು ಸುಮಾರು 10-12 ಇಂತಹ ಪುರಾವೆಗಳನ್ನು ಕೋಡಲು ಸೂಚಿಸಲಾಗಿತ್ತು.ಅದರಲ್ಲಿ ಹುಟ್ಟಿದ ತಾರೀಕು ಇರುವುದರಿಂದ ವಯಸ್ಸನ್ನು ನಿರ್ಧರಿಸುವುದು ಸುಲಭ. ರೈಲಿನಲ್ಲಿ ಪ್ರಯಾಣಿಸುವಾಗ ಈ ತರಹ ಪುರಾವೆಯನ್ನು ಕೊಟ್ಟರೆ ಒಪ್ಪಿಕೊಳ್ಳುತ್ತಾರೆ. ಸಮಾಜ ಕಲ್ಯಾಣ ಇಲಾಖೆಯಿಂದ ಕೋಡಲ್ಪಡುವ ಗುರುತಿನ ಚೀಟಿ ತನ್ನಿ ಎಂದು ಹೇಳುತ್ತಿದ್ದಾರೆ. ಅದಕ್ಕೆ ಸಮಯ ಮತ್ತು ಹಣ ವ್ಯಯವಾಗುತ್ತದೆ. ಒಬ್ಬ ಸಾಮಾನ್ಯ ಪ್ರಜೆಗೆ ಇದೆಲ್ಲ ಮಾಡಿಸುವುದು ಸಾಧ್ಯವಿಲ್ಲ.ಸಂಬಂಧಪಟ್ಟವರಲ್ಲಿ ವಿಚಾರಿಸಿದಾಗ ಸರಿಯಾದ ಮಾಹಿತಿ ಸಿಗದಿದ್ದುದರಿಂದ ಈ ಪತ್ರ ಬರೆದಿದ್ದೇನೆ. ಇದರಿಂದ ಅನೇಕ ಜನರಿಗೆ ಉಪಕಾರವಾಗಬಹುದು.ದಯಮಾಡಿ ಸರಿಯಾದ ಮಾಹಿತಿ ಕೋಡಬೇಕಾಗಿ ವಿನಂತಿಸುತ್ತೇನೆ.
ನಮಸ್ಕಾರಗಳು,

ಕೆ.ಎಲ್.ವೆಂಕಟ ಸುಬ್ಬಯ್ಯ.
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...
ಗೆ,
ಮಾನ್ಯ ಸಂಪಾದಕರು,
ವಿಜಯ ಕರ್ಣಾಟಕ,
ಹಾಸನ ೫೭೩೨೦೧
ವಾಚಕರ ವಾಣಿ ಯಲ್ಲಿ ಪ್ರಕಟಿಸುವ ಕೃಪೆಗಾಗಿ,
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...
ನಂ ೫೮ ರಾಮಕೃಪ, ಗಣಪತಿ ದೇವಸ್ತಾನದ ರಸ್ತೆ, ಅಂಚೆ ಮತ್ತು ತಂತಿ ಬಡಾವಣೆ, ಹಾಸನ ೫೭೩೨೦೧

ದೂರವಾಣಿ 245655.[protected],

KSRTC Ticket — Deducted money twice from Credit card

I made a reservation from Bangalore to Hyderabad for 28th December night on 23rd December.
The first time when i tried, it said the transaction was not successful. So i gave a second attempt.
And the second attempt was successful. But when i saw my credit card statement, it shows the amount to be deducted twice.
The PNR: J11645888

KSRTC — Money not Refund

I tried to book a e-ticket on 21-01-09 from bangalore to Pune thro' KSRTC's website using my ICICI Internet banking facility.

The amount Rs.960was deducted, from the ICICIaccount, but the ticket couldnot be booked and the "transaction Failed" message was displayed.Even their was no booked tickets shown in my booking history.

I thought the amount will be repaid to my account, but till now nothing had happened.

I've sent many mails till now to them, but did not get any reply till now. It's really frustrating.
Moreover over phone they are not responsing properly.
HI,

Iam trying to get an Online account with ksrtc.But server always shows login failed.Please look into this.

Shaji

KSRTC — Misbehavior of conductor & driver

This is Shiva, I am from Bangalore. This incident happened to me while returning from Kukke Subramanya on May 2 2009. Me and my friend were waiting for Bangalore bus as we had to go to Hassan. Then one Rajahamsa bus came to the bus stand [ KA-06 F 0476] bus belonging to Tumkur depot. While boarding into the bus, the Conductor asked where we are going? We said we have to go to Hassan, then the driver said rudely that we cant board the bus as he wants only passangers going to Bangalore.
How can they behave like this? I dont know whom to ask so lodging complaint here, hope somebody takes care of this. This incident took place at 10.15 AM on May-2-2009
i think ur wife is ugly looking or u r a poor looking guy.
go by some express bus man
h ah aha haaaaaaa this is karnataka man, u deserve it
These KSRTC officials are looting peoples money. I lost rs.1299/- from my credit card though the transaction was not processed. It is highly frustating such a robbery is going thro the government.
There is no reply from [protected]@ksrtc.org . When I call a given no, they again give some other no and the chain goes which finally ends in a unanswered number.

KSRTC — KSRTC Refund Issue

I have booked KSRTC Online ticket on 07/05/09 from Bangalore to Madurai. My ammount is deducted from ICICI - 1323.00 but i could not get ticket. I sent mail KSRTC reply back send me userId details. I sent him after that no reply. Till now not refunded money. I sent reminder mail many times but they didn't reply.
I have completed my SSLC and JOC (diploma course) and I know computer knowledge like excel, DTP, power point etc. At present I am working as Admin Executive in Software company in J P Nagar 3rd Phase Bangalore 78. I am searching JOB in KSRTC my contact number is [protected] I hope you will do the needful. Please send me the application to my email ID [protected]@lycoscom and ravikumar.[protected]@gmail.com

Your faithfully
Ravikumar
I agree with Firoz,

I booked a ticket from Bangalore to Chennai on the 26th of May for travelling that same Day.

The amount got debited from my credit card and the ticket was not booked AS well.

I have been Repeated emails to [protected]@ksrtc.org was useless as they give a standard reply and finally they gave a number to contact for refund and when contacted they dont respond properly and i lost 462 Rs.

Looks like this a standard ways of steeling money from people. Its a Great shame on KSRTC...

Reads please don't book you Tickets on line with KSRTC...

And lose you money like what happenned to us.

Madhukaran

Sub : online booking refund

I booked a ticket from Bangalore to Hyderabad on the 28th of May and the date of travel being 28th of May 2009.

Please refund my amount as soon as possible

P.Irudayaraj Emmanuel
Dear Mr. Kumar,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with ‘Customer Service’ as the subject line. Request you to provide your full name and contact details.

We will be glad to assist you.

Nazia Sayeed
Office of the Nodal Officer
ICICI Bank

ksrtc online booking — online booking refund

I booked a ticket from Palghat to Bangalore on the 8th of april and the date of travel being 13th of april.

Repeated emails to [protected]@ksrtc.org was useless as they give a standard reply and finally they gave a number to contact for refund and when contacted they dont respond properly and being shuttled from one number to another and finally they requested to email again and this is going on and on.

Government should take responsibility of such irresponsible behavior of officials.

Firoz

KSRTC Bus Service — Bus Not Stopping in the Bus stop

The KSRTC bus no: RT512, Trivandrum to Perumathura, is not stoping at the Chackai ITI stop even after frequent request.Most of the Students of Chackai ITI are carrying concessions issued by the KSRTC. There are only few buses in this route.
We the students of Chackai ITI request you to please accept our grievience.
I had tried to book a ticket for me 28/5/2009 to Hyderabad by AiravatthVolvo for journey on 29/5. the ticket not issued, so again I had booked the ticket, . but my credit card amount for Rs.712 and again Rs.712, was deducted on the 28/5. the transaction number of Citi Bank Master Card [protected]. The total amount charged is Rs.1424. The Statement of CITI Bank Master Card shown the deducted amount.
Could you pls help me to get the refund for Rs. 1424.

Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    21%
    Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] Phone
    +91 80 4455 4422
    +91 44 2479 4442
    +91 77 6099 0035
    Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] Address
    Koyambedu Bus Terminus Platform No 1, 100 Feet Road Jawaharlal Nehru Salai, Koyambedu, Chennai, Dharwad, Karnataka, India - 600107
    View all Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] contact information