Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Lenovo - Regarding Warranty of Laptop not being extended

 
10 Reviews
User
  saurabh050885
Dear Sir ,

This is with reference to my 2 year Warranty Pack which i had purchased on
02/-6/08 ( nearly 1 year & 10 months back ) for Rs 5500 but still my warranty has not
been updated .
In these 22 months, i have mailed them scans of all the required bills 100 times , have made 1000's of phone calls and another 100's of emails and each time i am told that it will be updated soon but still nothing has been done. My Laptop is giving many problems since a long time but i am not able to avail the warranty services because they are not updating my laptop warranty in their database . This has caused me immense trouble by hampering my work because of laptop problem, has given me a lot of mental trouble and has wasted a lot of my time and finances on it .
I would request you to please help me in this case and punish Lenovo with a huge penalty so that they learn a lesson from it. Many of my other friends are also experiencing the same problem .
Their mail address are customercare@lenovowarranty.co.in ; spac@lenovowarranty.co.in ; lenconsumer@in.ibm.com .

Waiting for your reply .

Thanks & Regards ,
Saurabh Gandotra,
Infosys Technologies Ltd ,
Phone No - 9208702631 .
email - saurabh0508@gmail.com, saurabh050885@gmail.com


Complaint comments 9 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
my problem is that i have updated my laptop warranty for one year since jan 2010, but still it is not updated as i made number of phone calls. now adapter is not working but still i cant avail the warranty services.
please look into the matter

e mail-:sumitoberoi086@gmail.com
 
DEAR SIR,
I HAVE PURCHASE A LENOVO LAPTOP ON 4 FEBRUARY 2010.I REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE UPDATE MY WARRANTY AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.I HAVE PROBLEM WITH MY BATTERY. REF.NO.-1000312984

WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY,
THANKS,
ABHISHEK KUMAR SINGH,
GR.NOIDA
MOB-09540068825
E.MAIL-ABHISHEK2522@GMAIL.COM
 
DEAR SIR,
I HAVE PURCHASE A LENOVO LAPTOP ON 4 JANUARY 2010.I REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE UPDATE MY WARRANTY AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.I HAVE PROBLEM IN DISPLAY THE LINES AND GRAINS ARE FORMING IN THE LAPTOP

WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY,
THANKS
ABUDHEEN .A
MALAMPUZHA PALAKKAD KERALA
PH-04912815705
E-MAIL-abudheen7@gmail.com
N Mar 26, 2011 by
User
Girish Harwani  
 
Dear sir,

I am one of your costumer i have purchase G560 laptop on 24/01/2011 at Ahmadabad, Gujarat, from last week i am having problem in web camera for that i have complan at your Bangalore office by phone from that i have got complan no: 4270191218 & i have deposited my lap top at your Ahmadabad service center (silvertouch) on 23/03/2011

sir this is my humble request please exchange me a new laptop because not even 2 months has completed and it is very difficulty to ex plane to my family please do the need full and oblige you call me on my cell no: 09998960015. please reply me soon .


Thanking you, Girish.Harwani
N Jun 25, 2011 by
User
AMITKOCHAR Lenovo  - Haryana, India
 

NOT SERVICE PROVIDER IN WARRANTY TIME AND NOW - WEB CAM

Sir.

I purchased a digital camera in 2009 in one year warranty (cost of rupees 5000/- ) from wespro company after wathing T.V adevertisement. the company deleare its manifesto that if costomer not setisfied with the product he can returen the product and get his mony back in fifteen to thery days. my camera did not work properly and he did not on . I have complaint within time and go to service station provided by the company in zirakpur punjab.
there are no any responce by the company. i have complaint many time i have harrased by them.
CAM model no dv 542
resipt no of service station zirakpur 10953(15/10/2009)

sir, please consontrate my complaint.

Name. AMIT KUMAR
Email. amitkochar1982@gmail.com
N Aug 19, 2011 by
User
Lovekush soni  
 
Dear Sir,

This is with reference to my 1 year Warranty Pack which i had purchased on
25-AUG-2010( nearly SOME DAYS ARE LEFT ) In these 6 MONTHES, i have mailed them scans of all the required bills 100 times, have made 1000's of phone calls and another 100's of emails and each time i am told that it will be updated soon but still nothing has been done. My Laptop is giving many problems since a long time but i am not able to avail the warranty services because they are not updating my laptop warranty in their database . This has caused me immense trouble by hampering my work because of laptop problem, has given me a lot of mental trouble and has wasted a lot of my time and finances on it .
I would request you to please help me in this case and punish Lenovo with a huge penalty so that they learn a lesson from it. Many of my other friends are also experiencing the same problem .
Their mail address are customercare@lenovowarranty.co.in ; spac@lenovowarranty.co.in ; lenconsumer@in.ibm.com .

Waiting for your reply .

Thanks & Regards,
Lovekush soni,
The white house Ltd,
Phone No - 7206370936 .
email -lovesoni786@gmail.com
N Oct 8, 2011 by
User
drdharu Lenovo  - Kolkata, West Medinipur, West Bengal, India
 

regarding warranty update - Lenovo

I bought a lenovo laptop on 1.12.2010.i got keyboard problem and in the company service centre they are saying i m out of warranty period they told to mail the bill and i did it stil they are asking for further documents like dealer invoice whch i dont know wht it mean.i think by the time they update my warranty my warranty period will be finished
N Aug 13, 2012 by
User
bhupendra hada  
 
I have send a copy of bill to the india@lenovoreg.com to update warranty period but they can not send me response mail.
so please update the warranty period.
laptop lenovo core i3 59033806
sno:-CBQ2390165
my complain is registered but they can not provide me service my complain no is 4270554850.


N Sep 24, 2013 by
User
nilkesh lodaya  
 
To, Date:- 29/05/2013

From Nilkesh K Lodaya
Sub :- Z370 Model Sr.QB04307516 Complain abowt Wireless lan Not Connectivity Upper Kes Lower Kes & Mother Bord Lapttop Comlety Daet Pooblen
I am unhappy to inform you that in spite of many complain given I have not got a snigle result In Spite I have lost all the other work bue to your delay in repairing my laptop
I Would Like to inform you that your service is not good and Iwouid like to expact more and good result from you
I will not agree to you any Promises untill I get my Complain fully satisi fied all my work is very bad affacted
you are unable to solve my problem I woud revuest you to replace my piceses As I Have given you a lot of Complain and time Iwant my wonk done as soon as possible And I wish that you will understand
My Problem And Do The Same As Soon As Possible I An Attaching All The Complain Date:- 29-05-2013

Thanking You
Nilkesh Kuverji Lodaya
+91 9422544054







JAWAHAR COMPUTER SHOPEE NEAR BANK OF MAHARASHTRA V.P.ROAD PACHORA
INVOICE NO :- 203 INVOICE Date:- 06/07/2012
LENOVO LAPTOP MODAL NO :- (Z-370) SR.NO QB04307516

COSEUMER NAME :- NILKESH KUVERJI LODAYA
COSEUMER Add :- 10 Sachi Plaza Opp Old B, J, Market Jalgaon 425 001 ( M S ) Mo 09422544054

Invoice Date :- 06/05/2013 Complend Date :- 29/05/2013

Complend No Networking Complend Date Complend TOLL FREE NO
8001168280 Wireless Lan Not Connectivity 29/05/2013 Not Solve Complend TOLL FREE NO

8003070755 Wireless Lan Not Connectivity 4/6/2013 Not Solve Complend TOLL FREE NO

7005320471 Wireless Lan Not Connectivity 5/6/2013 Not Solve Complend TOLL FREE NO

7005379122 Wireless Lan Not Connectivity 05/06/2013 Not Solve Complend TOLL FREE NO
7005379122 Uppre Kes Lower Kes & Mother Bord 05/06/2013 Not Solve Complend

8001311855 Wireless Lan Not Connectivity 29/056/2013 Not Solve Complend TOLL FREE NO
8001311855 Uppre Kes Lower Kes & Mother Bord 29/056/2013 Not Solve Complend

8001371720 Wireless Lan Not Connectivity 11/7/2013 Not Solve Complend TOLL FREE NO
8001371720 Uppre Kes Lower Kes & Mother Bord 11/7/2013 Not Solve Complend

8001418877 Wireless Lan Not Connectivity 19/07/2013 Not Solve Complend Suprito /Vikas
8001418877 Uppre Kes Lower Kes & Mother Bord 19/07/2013 Not Solve Complend Suprito /Vikas

7005397144 Wireless Lan Not Connectivity 22/07/2013 Not Solve Complend Innus / Man
7005397144 Uppre Kes Lower Kes & Mother Bord 22/07/2013 Not Solve Complend Innus / Man

7005427898 Wireless Lan Not Connectivity 23/07/2013 Not Solve Complend
7005427898 Uppre Kes Lower Kes & Mother Bord 23/07/2013 Not Solve Complend

203779515 Wireless Lan Not Connectivity 26/07/2013 Not Solve Complend Amrita
203779515 Uppre Kes Lower Kes & Mother Bord 26/07/2013 Not Solve Complend Amrita

No Wireless Lan Not Connectivity 14/08/2013 Not Solve Complend Vinay
No Uppre Kes Lower Kes & Mother Bord 14/08/2013 Not Solve Complend Vinay

No Wireless Lan Not Connectivity 22/08/2013 Not Solve Complend Ashvini
No Uppre Kes Lower Kes & Mother Bord 22/08/2013 Not Solve Complend Ashvini

Raparing Wireless Lan Not Connectivity 23/08/2013 Not Solve Complend Mayur
Raparing Uppre Kes Lower Kes & Mother Bord 23/08/2013 Not Solve Complend Mayur

8001371720 Wireless Lan Not Connectivity 26/08/2013 Not Solve Complend Pravin
8001371720 Uppre Kes Lower Kes & Mother Bord 26/08/2013 Not Solve Complend Pravin

TELEPHONE 26/08/2013 Not Solve Complend Jishan :-
TELEPHONE 26/08/2013 Not Solve Complend Jishan :-

28/08/2013 Not Solve Complend Kushana
28/08/2013 Not Solve Complend Kushana

TELEPHONE 30/08/2013 Not Solve Complend Chandana
TELEPHONE 30/08/2013 Not Solve Complend Chandana

6/9/2013 Mahindra

suppor@lencare.co.in
6/9/2013 Ph No.08067149666 Rohan
Bill
204642103 Wireless Lan Not Connectivity 13/09/2013 Not Solve Complend Azim Saya
204642103 Uppre Kes Lower Kes & Mother Bord Not Solve Complend Azim Saya

8001752421 Uppre Kes Lower Kes & Mother Bord 14/09/2013 Vinay






Name :- Mohan Salvi Mobile No:- 09004610480

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Lenovo - Regarding Warranty of Laptop not being extended