Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Lodha Group - Not refunding the booking amount

 
6 Reviews
User
  Amaan Shaikh
I Amaan Shaikh had booked a flat in Lodha Casa Bella Gold Dombivali. After a day i was informed that the said flat is not available. I decided to cancell the booking.since then its 19 working days and still i have'nt recieved a confirmation with a deadline of the refund of Rs. 27000/-. Even after a meticulous follow up from my side the sales and the customer support team at Lodha Group is not co-operative . Here are the mails of my follow up withou any revert from Lodha Group



-----Original Message-----
From: Shaikh, Amaan
To: 'simson.jose@lodhagroup.com'; 'simson.arakkal@lodhagroup.com'
Sent: 1/12/2010 8:31 PM
Subject: FW: Refund of the booking amount

Hi Simson,
After repeated reminders over the mail and over the phone none (nor you
nor your customer service dept. ) has reverted back with the tentative
date by when can i receive the refund of my booking amount. We are on
19th working day from the time the request was raised to cancell the
booking.

The worst part is that even me phone calls are not answered and nor do I
get a return call.

I am docementing this for further action against you and your company.


Regards,
Amaan Shaikh


-----Original Message-----
From: Shaikh, Amaan
To: 'simson.jose@lodhagroup.com'; 'simson.arakkal@lodhagroup.com'
Sent: 1/7/2010 2:28 PM
Subject: FW: Refund of the booking amount

Hi Simson,
As per our conversation on 6th Jan'10 you were suppose to get back to me
over the mail with an update on the refund of my booking amount with a
deadline by when will i recieve the same.

We are on the 14th working day from the time the request was raised to
cancell the booking.

Waiting for your reply

Regards,
Amaan Shaikh
Manager_SMD

-----Original Message-----
From: Shaikh, Amaan
To: 'simson.jose@lodhagroup.com'
Sent: 12/22/2009 10:27 PM
Subject: Refund of the booking amount

Hi Simson,

Please arrange for a refund of the booking amount i.e. Rs.27000/-(twenty
seven thousand only)for Flat no.602 - E Elitra as the same is not
available now. The booking amount was paid on 20th Dec ' 09 through
credit card.

Requesting you to kindly do the needful asap

--
Regards,
Amaan Shaikh
TATA AIG Life
Manager_SMD.
Cell : 9833854499
Complaint comments 5 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
unity  
 
Its very unfortunate that Lodha Builders is hell bent on cheating its investors. The construction of mega city with all amenities at Dombivili seems a distant reality. I have invested in Casa Bella but now all of a sudden I received a letter stating that I would only receive possession of my flat in December 2012, which is a year and a half more than what I was assured. So how do one believe in the authencity of Lodha Builders ? What about Casa Bella Gold and Casa Rio. Everything seems so vague.

Lodha was not permitting its investors to see the stage of construction also. I really doubt if the Casa Bella investors would get possession of their flats even during December 2012. Is there any NGO / Political Party / Social Front who would come forth to redress the grieavances of Casa Bella, Casa Bella Gold and Casa Rio investors with a view to give them justice ?

Its also necessary that the investors of Casa Bella, Casa Bella Gold and Casa Rio get united and form a forum to pressurize the builder. Unity is strength.

Hussein Mukadam
 
i agree with you, am also victim of Lodha /dombivili and burnt my finger. tell us how to rope this mega mightybuilde into the court. they do have money and muscle power... They charge interest
for delay of one or 2 days also. they are trying to put the poor buyers on the trap so that they can collect heft interest on the panalty.???? can any one nail to the wall??
A Jul 9, 2011 by
User
satz4u  
 
Hi Guys

Even i am facing the wrath of this f*****g builder...I was supposed to get possesion of flat in December 2010 but still havent got it...Also, they informed me that they are not allowing any one to visit the site due security reason however now they are saying that i need to pay full due before visting the site...This is absolutely ridicoulous...Can someone please assist me as to what action i need to take ? I am unnecessarily paying interest to the bank...
N Aug 16, 2013 by
User
Shashikant Pawar  
 
I had booked the flat at dombivali narmada with assurance of loan faclity but did not done, and i have to cancel the flat registration, for which i ask for refund which they have received, they have got proof but still they are harresing and not giving refund.can anybody will take them into court.
N Jun 20, 2014 by
User
Mamta Malpani Saboo  
 
we have booked an apartment in Lodha Eternis project at Andheri East in march 2014. In spite of full payment and completion of all paper work, we have still not got the possession of the flat. Asides, now they are claiming additional Rs 2 lakh against Mvat charges which were not applicable to customers buying ready to move in flats. Their customer service team is pathetic and does not respond to mailers or calls. Last 3 months plus we have been struggling with this purchase. Horrible experience. Would never recommend to ever buy a property from this group.

Mamta

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Lodha Group - Not refunding the booking amount