[Resolved]  Make My Trip — Change in schedule

I have booked ticket thru makemytrip.com (booking number 4YXHYP and 4YNKVA) travelling on 4th December. In late October, I received an email providing revised schedule. I sent email on 31st October because with the revised schedule, I found some issues (listed below).

1. I have 2 hours and 30 minutes between arrival at LGA airport in NewYork and departure from JFK airport NewYork. In 2.30 minutes, I have to come out of LGA with luggage, change airport (from LGA to JFK) and check in for international flight at JFK. Even if flight arrives ON TIME at LGA, this is going to be a problem.

2. One segment of flight is missing (for booking number 4YXHYP). My return flight starts from Hyderabad, which was originally starting at Ahmedabad, India.

3. With new schedule below (4YXHYP), arrival on JFK is at 7.20 am and flight from LGA to CHS is on 8.45 am. Within this 1 hour and 25 minutes, I have to come out of the flight, do immigration checkup, take luggage, change airport and check in at LGA. Make mytrip.com gave me some option of evening hours when I called, but I requested to put me in earlier flight (timing nearly close to my original schedule). I was told to send my original iternary, which i emailed to them. Todate, no action.

As I did not receive reply, I called Makemytrip. Everytime, I was told to wait for 2 days or 3 days. After the time frame completes, I called again, same reply. Thankfully, last week I received phone call to wait till Wednesday (Nov 16). However, after that I received email mentioning to call them as they have some options for me. When I called, I was told that it is Sunday, and they can not do anything.

Everytime, I was reassured that this issues will definately taken care of, as it happened due to change in airline's schedue. However, I don't when.

I would respectfully request if someone can help in this matter.
May 12, 2017
Nov 19, 2009
MakeMyTrip India Customer Care's response
Dear Ms. Trivedi,

With reference to your post, a MakeMyTrip customer care executive is already in touch with you to work out a suitable option for you travel.

Devika Khosla
[protected]@MakeMyTrip

I am travelling next week and as of today, I don't have any solution. Before a week or so, I was told that I have confirmed ticket for my departure flight on 4th, however, MMT has not issued the ticket. Everytime I am calling, I was told to wait for 48 hours (quoting tickets have been confirmed by MMT, but not by airlines ). In answer to my question, what will happen if airline doesn't issue the ticket, I was told that I have to take a flight with first option in this posting (meaning I would most likely lose my connection, as I don't have minimum required time of 3 hours b/w LGA and JFK). .
In reference to posting number 2 and 3 above, now I have given option. With this option my total travel time is incresed by approximately 14 hours (as compared to when I purchased the ticket). From Ahmedabad to delhi to hyderabad to US (vie bombay i believe, staying almost whole day in hyderabad) . I requested better option, no luck till date.
No luck as of today (scheduled travel to India next Friday). On Wed, I was told that within 24 hours I will have ticket issued. Today (Friday), I was told that it would on Monday.
I booked my flight tickets for my wife and self from Mumbai to Houston on 30/07/11 and return journey on 15/09/11 from Houston to Dubai and finally from Dubai toMumbai on 29/10/11.
I request you to prepone my return date from Houston to Dubai on 14/09/2011 inplace of 15/09/11 i.e by a day. My booking ID no. is NN[protected].Can you help me please ? ...RN Bajaj
Why at the first place do MMT have to book tickets, which require change of airports. I am sure none of the other international flight agents book tickets requiring change of airports. I have booked for the first time using MMT, ended up spending 80$ more on a cab from LGA airport in NY to JFK NY.

NR2151115915224 - Partial refund

Train tickets were booked which was unsuccessful. And for this unsuccessful Makemytrip is yet to initiate complete refund. No positive response from customer service agents and no impact on the escalations.
Dear Divynar,

Greetings from MakeMyTrip!!
We regret the delay in response from our end. Understand the investigation is taking a bit longer than expected but rest assured we will close the matter at the earliest.
In future, should you require any other assistance, please visit https://support.makemytrip.com/customersupports.aspx?actiontype=COMPLAINTS .

Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
Dear Divya,

Greetings from MakeMyTrip!!

As per our telephonic conversation, please note that we have initiated the full refund of INR 1, 209/- on 11th Jun16. Within 3-4 working days depending upon your bank’s processing cycle, It will get reflect in your bank’s account.

Kindly do let us know once the refund received by you.

We request you to acknowledge the mail, so that I can close the matter from our side.

Team-MakeMyTripCare.

MakeMyTrip India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    MakeMyTrip India Phone
    +91 12 4289 8747
    +91 12 4462 8747
    +91 12 4462 8765
    MakeMyTrip India Address
    Tower A, SP Infocity 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all MakeMyTrip India contact information