Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

NIIT - fee refund

 
34 Reviews
User
  madhur29 on Feb 3, 2012
i have joined the niit but due to some reasons i cann't continue the classes so i want my more than half fee back
Complaint comments 33 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
vision2910 NIIT  - India
 
I've enrolled myself for GNIIT, at NIIT Newal Kishor Rd., Lucknow(U.P.) on june '97
due to some reason I was unable to continue GNIIT but I've successfully completed three semesters
of GNIIT programme.On feb '02 I've given application for fee refund & after a long time
I've got response of my mail from them saying they have forwarded matter to Zonal Head(North), they will contact me within fortnight. But till this date I didn't received any mail. At this very late time any thing can be done? Please Help me..
my registration no. is 821310102.
waiting eagerouslyfor your response...
N
User
Nitin Jain NIIT  - India
 
This is Nitin Jain, I have joined ANIIT programme at NIIT Rohtak, Haryana on oct. 2007
Here I have completed my 1st semester n after that transfer myself to NIIT C.P, New Delhi
But I have already paid the fees of 2nd semester at Rohtak center, that was around 13405 rupees, and being told to me that ur fee will be refund, that is why i have also paid the fee of 2nd semester at C.P center, but when I asked to NIIt Rohtak for my fee which they are going to refund me they told me for wait. so i was wait from last 4 month, but on 30 jan 2009 when i again asked for my fees they told me that u will get only 2118 rupees out of 13405 and the remaining fees will be deducted, when i asked why it so then they told me that u are being charged
so im registering a complaint against it so that i'll get my fees back, which will help me out.

Nitin Jain
mb. no. 09896417000
Niit r/o no. R081113200323
A
User
manjeet singh NIIT  - India
 
my self manjeet singh. i was a student of niit rohtak centre. i already paid my complete fee of hardware & networking course. i got a scholarship of 9000/ Rs at the exam of BJS Test.
i have completed my course. now i am servicing in indian navy at ins chilka.
niit rohtak centre director mr. Dilip panda promises me to give my scholarship but he didn't
give me any scholarship for long period of months. please accept my complains about niit rohtak centre (Haryana) 305, model town d- park.


manjeet singh
09991776664
N
User
Kamal Kumar NIIT  - India
 
i had joined GNIIT course at niit cp in delhi on dec 2004 . Total Duration of GNIIT Course is 3 years(2years class room study + 1 year internship) My track is 'Software Engineering'. My class room study has completed but NIIT Institute are not providing the training on same track software engineering. I had also registered the case at consumer Forum, They did not appear on any hearing so i have also won the case at consumer forum but NIIT institute forward them appeal state commission. They want only waste of my time and spoil my career. i want do the Job. please accept my complaint.



Kamal Kumar
Pahar Ganj
 
Dea Nitin:

Your issues have been resolved.

Regards,

Shalu Bhatia
For NIIT Limited
A
User
ADITYA NIIT  - India
 
hi i m aditya n plz send niit course fee.
N
User
Pankaj Sehgal NIIT  - India
 

Job in NIIT Pune - NIIT

Hi,
I have done ANIIT from NOIDA & now i want to work in pune so pls suggest to get job through NIIT in pune city in IT.
 
Dear Pankaj:

We would advise you to contact NIIT Noida Centre for any placement related enquiries.

Alternately, please send your complete details to cgrsho@niit.com for validations.

Regards,

Shalu Bhatia
For NIIT Limited
A
User
jitender NIIT  - India
 
call me about fees for s eng
A
User
jitender kushwaha NIIT  - India
 
its very simple to get money just call CGRS which is niit complaint form call them and tell your problem they send mail too center and it will be done CGRS number is the toll free number that we find for enquiry u can get any onn niit pamplet or prospectus and if you it is obvius the past ceneter will cut money only the center can ut your books fees and rest what tusion that u paid will be refunded too u i wvwn took transfer and i called cgrs they said me this thing adn isaid and it worked dude just cgrs and see the center will follow for any more problem call me 9737526336

jeetan
A
User
jitender kushwaha NIIT  - India
 
its very simple to get money just call CGRS which is niit complaint form call them and tell your problem they send mail too center and it will be done CGRS number is the toll free number that we find for enquiry u can get any onn niit pamplet or prospectus and if you it is obvius the past ceneter will cut money only the center can ut your books fees and rest what tusion that u paid will be refunded too u i wvwn took transfer and i called cgrs they said me this thing adn isaid and it worked dude just cgrs and see the center will follow for any more problem call me 9737526336

jeetan
A
User
sandi123 NIIT  - India
 
This is sandeep sharma, I have joined GNIIT programme at NIIT KANKURGACHI, KOLKATA but letter i have downgrade my self as ANIIT . i have told to arup sir that i want to downgrade what i have to do for this sir told that first you have to submit full fund of course i have submitted then i have get downgrade form and submitted on 12 may 2009 sir told me that will get my refund after 1 month and already its over 3 month.
i implore to your goodself if you take immediately action.


sandeep sharma
mb:09748206100
Niit r/o no. R08111700098
A
User
Mahesh Dhawas NIIT  - India
 
Dear Sir,

I am student of NIIT of CCNP (BSCN) batch in Tilak Road, PUNE. I joined this course on 18/07/2009. My receipt number is 6646 and the fees which I paid for this course is Rs. 19468.

I just want to inform you the wrong things which happens with me in this NIIT branch during course time as below:

1) When I came for admission, I clearly informed the institute coordinator that I have financial problem and I need a part time job with this course and they assure me that they will arrange an interview in IBM call centre for voice based job after admission in 15 to 20 days, but they had not followed there promises and not arranged any interview yet.
So still I am suffering from financial problems.

2) Another point is that, they promised me that, they will complete the course in 20 days in regular batch. I specially requested them for regular batch because of my financial problems and they promised me that they will start the regular batch in 3 to 4 days at the time of admission. Even they called me so many times for admission and informed me that regular batch is getting started soon, so instating me for admission. Because of this reason I had taken admission fees from my friend and taken admission for this course on 18/07/09
On the date of admission, institute coordinator informed me that, they will start the course from Monday and informed me accordingly.
But I didn't get any call from institute and when I called them on Monday to Mr. Milind, he even not talk with me properly and not informed me correctly about the start of batch.
Then finally they started batch from Saturday and told me to come for batch from Saturday at 11:00 AM
But when I came there at 11:00 AM, there is no faculty there for this batch and they have started class at 1:30 PM by another faculty and just conducted introduction of me.
And instead of regular batch they started weekend batch for me, but my admission is for regular batch and they are not ready for regular batch now.
They called me three times for weekend batch but not conducted any class which is really bad.
So they cheated with me like this.
As a institute like NIIT, I am excepting some standard from the institute, but there in no standard policies are there in this institute.
As per my thinking, NIIT is having his own standard policies and they are following that one.
But I faced so many problems in this institute, I get cheated so many times, which is really a bad thing.
Even the institute coordinator is not aware of the things like that, which batch is on what time, like small things, so it's really a shameful thing for institute like NIIT.

3) Now the another problem is about the faculty. The faculty is not teaching well, I am not getting anything. I informed so many times to institute coordinator, but they had not taken any action against this and continued with the same faculty.
So finally I get frustrated and asked them to return my admission fees.
But they are not ready to return my money and forcing me to continue the course with the same faculty which is really not a good thing.
Even I meet to NIIT head of PUNE, Mr. Sopan and he told me that I will get my admission fees back, but till now I didn't get any money back.

I talked with Mr Milind of Institute head about return of money because of faculty also due to batch schedule which is only on weekend instead of regular one.
But he clearly told me that, he will not return my admission fees to me and do whatever you want to do.
And also he is lying with me in each and every step, from admission to till now.
While admission time he told me that, the batch will be regular one but later on as there are no faculty for regular batch, he started weekend batch only, so totally layered with me.
Even I tried to meet to Ms. Sheetal, NIIT head, but securities not allowed me to meet to her and even not ready to informed me that at what time it is possible for me to meet her.
So I am not able to meet her, which is really a bad thing.

So as a student, I have a trust on NIIT and because of that reason only I joined in this branch of NIIT. But I get cheated in each and every step here.

Till now only one session is completed for this batch and already one month past and no progress yet.

I had taken admission through the reference of my friend and he told that Mr. Ramnand is a faculty there who is teaching very well. But when I joined the courses, they arranged another faculty Ms Ritu, which don't know anything and not teaching well, just reading the slights on projector, which can do anyone.
So I am excepting that the institute like NIIT should have a proper faculty which should teach well to students.

So please have a look into this issue and I am excepting that you should take a strict action against this branch and help me in getting my admission fees back as because of my financial problem it is not possible for me to continue course which in on weekend only.

Please find the attachment for admission receipt.

So please do the needful help and waiting for your positive feedback.
A
User
Amit Dhankhar NIIT  - India
 
i m simply agree to the given application, if that is true then i m in the starting phase of the same process. I also want my fees back...and they ask me to wait for six months...
when i took addmission then NIIT Rohtak, didn't guide me properly .
if somebody is realy having Attention of we NIIT students, then Please take some strict ACTION...
D
User
Azmat Ali Ahmad NIIT  - India
 
Hello, support
I m Azmat Ali, my younger brother named Aftab Ali Ahmad had taken admission in 1st semester of Bsc(IT) in padrona branch(uttar pradesh). the centre head told the they have no facilities for 2nd semester. so they cannt continue to 2nd semester.
my Aftab had completed 1st sem.
and now, he is come to pune, and trying to admission in 2nd sem in chinchwad branch.
but they are saying that Aftab have to take admission in 1st semester again, because the sylabus of previous branch is diffterent.
plz solve my problem, because we know that niit is same, if we have given fees for 1st sem & how can i spent money again for 1st sem,
if niit is same, then why old sylabus is teaching there.
give me solution.
if sylabus is different, then niit should update the course.
niit should give admission & update the course materials to my brother, because we have paid fee for that.
plz give me solution.
N
User
vikram jangra NIIT  - Rohtak, Haryana, India
 

certificate not issue - niit rohtak

i completed my training in j2ee in august under registration no. R111113200150 from niit rohtak centre and they have not issued my training certificate yet.i need to show my certificate in training viva on 27th november.i request you to sought out my problem as soon as possible.
N Mar 25, 2011 by
User
lokeshk NIIT  - India
 
I have join NIIT at chinchwad branch, Pune.& they promised me to provide placement at 99 days ...& it has been 199 days & they have not given me single company calls.
so please help me out...
N Mar 29, 2011 by
User
Vipul.joshi NIIT  - North West Delhi, Delhi, India
 
I'm so disappointed because of NIIT. Many people told me to not join NIIT. I ignored them & I opted for NIIT.
I payed the whole fee in one shot.
i told them that i want to learn Programing in C programmin first. followed by c++ & Java.

I'm not at all happy with the faculty, study material or the way they teach.

I find it so unprofessional way to teach. I'm myself a trainer for hacking.
The faculty does'nt even give any breifing or theory.

they've memorised programs, they jump on making programes without telling that How ? Why ? we do it that way.

I wish I did'nt pay the fee. I can better leaarn C from yashwant kanitkar's " let us see "

I'm so frustrated & disappointed. The management said they wont refund the fee.

Its mental harassment. NIIT does'nt give you Any good knowledge.

I'L never tell anybody to join NIIT.

I so dislike NIIT that if i had not payed 18K, I'd never see it.


I've wasted my money. they looted me. liars.

NEVER JOIN NIIT. NEVER EVER. Go & ask the students studying there.
Everybody regrets this NIIT part in there life.

I wish i'd boycott it.
N Apr 5, 2011 by
User
Vipul.joshi NIIT  - North West Delhi, Delhi, India
 
I'm sorry, i dont want offend you. But I don't want to get into courts n laywer.
It's more time n money consuming.
N Apr 6, 2011 by
User
Bichey NIIT  - North West Delhi, Delhi, India
 
Dear Vipul,

Please do not fall in the hands of cheaters like Mr. Advocate2help.

advocate2help is possibly a cheater who would ask money after few days.

PLEASE DO NOT GIVE MONEY TO ANYBODY.

This rascal advocate must be kicked out of India

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    NIIT - fee refund