Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Nokia N - 76 - Complaint against nokia Care centre at Govind nagar, kanpur

 
7 Reviews
User
  kct
Sir,
In response to my complaint as below against Nokia Care Centre:
My Nokia N76 set was having some problem. I showed it to my Nearest Nokia Care centre at Govind Nagar, Kanpur on 03-02-2010. After inspecting my set, Engineer told that Flex is Faulty whose cost is Rs. 720/-requires replacement & Rs. 300/- for other parts & services will be charged.
He gave me total estimate of Rs. 1020/(One Thousands & Twenty)- Vide Service Job Sheet Sl No. 12628/ Job Sheet No. 345504886/100204/12 dated 3-2-2010 at 06:20 P.M. . Nokia Care centre then taken Rs. 100/- as advance vide receipt No.4292 dated 03-02-2010, Job Sheet No 12628. They informed to me by SMS on 05-02-2010 at 12:18:53 PM by their mobile having no 9793103838 in exact wording that " Yr set is not repaired yet, as repair estimate is Rs. 800. Pl. approve the estimate, upto 6:30 PM-Nokia Care". I called back the centre & enquired about it around 12:30 P.M. They replied the same and I given him the consent for repairing. Today on 06-02-2010 at about 11:00 AM when I reached the Nokia Care centre for collecting my repaired set, they said it is not repaired yet & said that it will now cost Rs. 8000/- (Eight Thousands) for repairing. Also they are not ready to return my Rs. 100/- which I had deposited for advance. I am suffering a lot. It seems They are not only defaming the NOKIA brand but also misguiding Nokia customers . Please do the urgent necessary action to avoid inconvenience casued to me.

*Nokia Centre has replied to me by mail as below in their exact wording by mail:

dear sir,

this has reference to our telecon had on 07/02/02010, SMS on dt. 10/02/2010 and discussion on your visit dt. 10/02/2010.

I am very sorry for te inconvenience caused to you due to defect in your mobile phone.

I wish to confirm you follwing facts :

1. After intial physical inspection, set was received with initial estimate for Rs. 1020 excluding service charges.
2. An amount of Rs. 100 was deposited as Non-refundable inspection-cum-estimate charges in advance by you. It was not an advance against the final bill of repair.
3. the SMS sent to you on date 05/02/2010 was having a typing error in the computer against the estimate of Rs. 8000. If the estimate would have been Rs.800, there was no meaning to intimate/ ask for the approval, as you had already approved estimate for Rs. 1350 including service charges at the time of depositing the set, and your set would had been repaired without further asking/intimation.
4. Since amount deposited by you was a non-refundable Estimate -cum-inspection charges, hence it was refused to refund as per terms and conditions of jobsheets.
5. On your visit on 06/02/2010, you have taken our office copy of jobsheet for getting its photocopy and didn't turned back.

6.You will appreciate that you have been very much satisfied with our telecon on dt. 07/02/2010 and 10/02/2010, wherein it had been made you very clear that since repair of your hand set is Beyond Economical Repair. You have confirmed to take back your handset later since you had not brought the copy of jobsheet that time.

This mail is merely a confirmation of our discussion on your visit.

You are requested to collect your hand set after submitting the job sheet.

I am very sorry again, for the inconvenience caused to you due to defect in your mobile phone.

Thanking and assuring you best of services always.

for Vee Dee Techno Services

Lalit Kumar

** Regarding above answer, I have asked following questions from Nokia Care Centre:
I had deposited my set on your Nokia Centre, your engineer has throughly inspected the set for about 25-30 Minute, & after inspection he has reported the Estimate cost of Rs. 1020/-. And again your SMS of Rs. 800/- for complete estimate of set came in my mobile set for approval. Even when I had approved the estimate by call back to your centre no body cleared the position. And when I came to your centre on 06-02-2010 for collecting, then only you are saying that estimate is Rs. 8000.00.
Please inform
why initially you have not checked my set properly?
why you have initially informed the wrong estimate?
why you have not taken proper care while taking my approval for repairing my Nokia N76 Mobile set?
For what purpose have you deposited Rs. 100/-?
if you do not have enough skilled engineer's why have you deposited my set and wasted my valuable time?
who is responsible for giving wrong information on SMS & Estimate for repairing?
what is the waitage of your verbal words after depositing my set - Now sometimes you says that Mother board is faulty & some times - Display is faulty etc. etc....?
Question is on what basis I beleave on your verbal words now? After depositing my set you can do anything....you can change valuable parts....it is also possible that due to mishandling of your service during repairing parts may damage?
After all I want to say that I am not satisfied from your these words.... atleast after depositng my set which you have taken after rigorous inspection & by taking advance of Rs. 100/-.
Thus you are requsted to repair my set as per your estimate which you have given me at the time of depositing the set...otherwise I am bound to complain you in consumer forum for giving false Estimate to me, wasting my time & for your careless ness.

But they are now not respondind at all..except to say that collect your mobile from centre ...also not ready to refund my Rs. 100/- deposited as advance for repairing.

You are requested to look into the matter..& do justice with me.

Complaint against nokia Care centre at Govind nagar, kanpur

Complaint comments 6 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

automatic restart , painting issue, reboots - nokia N-76

I purchased nokia cell phone on August 19th, 2007 from , sagar arcade, f c road pune, Model of the cell phone is Nokia- N-76 Silver, IMEI: 353954012531761

I am using the cell phone with lot of care but within a month my above mentioned cell phone started loosing its colour and its get automatic restart , reboot problem , whenever i use to play songs or video mycell automatic get restarts.....I have been very loyal to the Nokia Brand but after this incident I am disapointed.....I had clearly explained about the faulty mobile experience.....I would like to inform that NOKIA set maybe cool but the customer service is the worst you can find on earth. As long as you don't have a problem with your mobile it is good. But once there is a complaint with your set it is better to throw it away than spend all your time in the customer care.Such care center's are either not competent or not paying any attention to customers complaints and are bringing disrepute to a such a reputed brand"NOKIA".

Kindly do the needful and replace me a new handset , and consider this email as complain .


ujwal devadhara
cont. no : 09890577709
 

N-76 - Nokia

sir,
we have purchased N-76 mobile worth Rs.20,000/- but within 15 days of time the cosmetic start peeling off from the body and on giving complain it took 30 days to replace the instrument and whatsoever instrument they have changed is now giving software problem , means it hang up at any moment of time and only way to solve the proble is to remove he cover & reintall th ebattery than it start function but for how many hours only NOkia know and now they are not attneding the complain. No body in India should buy the Nokia phones as they are worst on earth and they have no office to whom we can contact them.
- 09825689082
 

BRAND NEW MOBILE NOT WORKING - Nokia N - 76

I had bought NOKIA N-76 on 17'august'08 from Nokia Priority, SUPER ELECTRONICS, KRISHNA PURI, NEW DELHI-18. Within 2-3 days of purchase i had a problem with d set due to which i had submitted to NOKIA COMPANY for REPAIR on 25'aug'08 & got back after 20 days but still it gave a same problem..
on 20'sep'08, i had again submitted my set to Nokia Care, paschim vihar, new delhi, & they took a day to repair in their office only & they called me in a evening by saying that your set had been repaired & its working properly..but when i reached their & i checked the set infront of them, the set was not working & at the same time they told me to send again the set to company. i had submitted my cell twice to the NOKIA COMPANY & ONE REPAIREMENT BY NOKIA CARE WITHIN 36 DAYS OF PURCHASE..
I had also sended a written letter by registration post to the company regarding the same.. and i had demended REPLACEMENT of the set coz set had gave me a problem many times within a 36 days of purchase & during 36 days i had used d set not more thn a weak & i think its manufacturing defect so i dont rely that if any further repairement will be done. set will not give problem again..
SIR I NEED YOUR HELP... IF YOU CAN HELP THN PLESE REPLY ME...OR SUGGEST ME ANY SUGGESTION...
THANKING YOU

AVLEEN
ESN/IMEI NO: 35395401341414595
1ST JOBSHEET NO: 080825/16
2ND JOBSHEET NO: 014434038/080922/88
N
User
alka  
 
it is going to be 1 1/2 years sinse i bought nokia 76. suddenly on the screen below seems to be wattery. on touching the screen it shakes like water. i am worried. such an expensive phone and this problem. i have not come across such type of problem in my life time . every one in our house have nokia. please help. my phone 9968273989
 

gclub has taken Rs - Nokia

I didn't buy any games from gclub. but they have taken Rs30 for entering &rs10 for weekly subscription.Kindly please unsubscribe it.
 
hai iam amjed my mobile n76 switch on mobile after 10 minit will be charging ic hit bttery back up only one day

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Nokia N - 76 - Complaint against nokia Care centre at Govind nagar, kanpur

    Contact Information

    Company: Nokia N - 76
    Complaint category Category: Mobile Handsets