Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Oren Kitchen World - Incomplete Kitchen Work

 
5 Reviews
User
  sanjay balodi on May 16, 2011
To

The Head of Service / CEO
Oren Kitchen Appliances
R Mall, Shop No 5, Ground Floor, Next to More Mega Store,
Ghodbunder Road, Thane West- 400612

I, Sanjay Balodi, a resident of Rutu towers, Thane had booked a modular kitchen fitting at my residence in the month of March 11 and subsequently made the payments for the work to be done within the month of Apr 11 first week- I paid 50% advance on day 1, and the balance on subsequent dates as confirmed by your representatives at Thane RMall- outlet (Names of Representatives - Leena and Shweta-)

I have the following issues that need a resolution failing which i will be constrained to initiate action both against the company and its representatives that i have been interacting with.

1) Delay in deployment of the modular kitchen work- Over 50 days while the committed time was 10-12 days.
2) Misguidance and mis- selling during the initial sign up time. (Wrong design and color combination provided while altogether another has been partly implemented).
3) Receipts not provided for the payments till date. ( Reference of such wrong doings are available on consumer court complaints logged against them earlier)
4) Total booking in the name of Oren Kitchen however, part payments being asked to be made to "Parmar Kitchen works", thereby deliberately not taking total responsibility of work.
5) No information/communication given on reason for delay during any of the stages from booking to partial installation.
6) Damages caused to the kitchen while doing the partial installation work. ( Paint and tiles damaged in the process)
7) Wrong color combination of the cabinets that have been provided.
8) Incomplete material supply and deployment of the kitchen. (Currently left in as is status for over 10 days)
9) Avoiding of phone calls and giving false commitments and information all through. (Details of which are available with me as evidence)

I have given the details on this over my multiple phone calls to your representatives named below in the last 10 days but all have only been passing the buck or giving excuses and false information and cheating.

People spoken with :

Ms Shweta - Number 8097141902
Mr Dhanji - 9987373666
Mr Kishore-7666362212
Mr Raju- on number 09067402342

Should i not receive a solution within the next 48 hours for the above ie: by 18th of May 2011, i will be constrained to approach relevant consumer forums and/or use legal means against all of the above and the company with relevant evidence towards compensation against all of the above points not ignoring the mental agony caused by this experience. This will mean a complete refund of the money paid to you by me towards the job along with interest.

Please note you and your above named will be held responsible for any legal actions and consequences and costs that are initiated by me on account of the above points.

Regards
Sanjay Balodi

I will attach the photos of this on the 18th Of May should i not have a response from them on this still to keep you informed further.

cc: 1) Oren Kitchen Appliances, 277/282,Thakur Complex, 2nd floor, V Mall, Western Express Highway, Kandivali (East) Mumbai- 400066.
2) Commissioner of Police, Thane
3) Consumer Forum
Complaint comments 4 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Jun 10, 2012 by
User
nitinkadam  
 
Thansk for this post. I am going to be ablert. I recently visited Oren Kitchens and was serious thinking of using there services
A Jul 13, 2012 by
User
Milindusha  
 
Hi, my name is usha and contact no. 7208012411
I am having exactly the same problems with the Oren kitchen, r mall, godhbuder road, thane- delay, lack of communication and response, lying, no bills given for part of the amount, wrong Color and design from what was discussed and confirmed.
I would be grateful to you to give me your contact details to find out hoe u sorted it out with them.

For those who are thinking or Oren kitchen, please don't, they are cheaters.
N Aug 2, 2013 by
User
vinak  
 
The Head of Service / CEO
Oren Kitchen Appliances

I am an architect, Mrs. Vinaya S. Pandit based in Andheri.This is regarding the kitchen order given to Oren by my clients Mrs. Bhat of Marol maroshi road, andheri-e. The amount given by you to the architects is after deducting the TDS amount. So it be. But your admin department is so careless that inspite of the end date of paying the income tax, i.e. 31st july, your staff havent done the needful. And inspite of asking for the soft copy of the same which i have to send it to my CA, non of your goregaon staff is helping me for the same. This project was delt by Ms. Ichha and mr. sagar who has already left your firm. So I was left with no choice to speak to Ms. Nahir, Mr. Gurdeep and Mr. Tanush from the same office of goregaon.Ms. Nahir has helped me by the amount deducted as TDS but till today I hvent received the soft copy of the TDS statement which I have to forward it to my CA. And upon discussing this issue which was going from 28th july till date, Mr. Gurdeep is kepping on saying that he cannot help me with any thing and Mr. Tanush agreed and supported me to lodge a complaint on the web site which was a terrible shock to me.
I am so shocked that Your esteemed company has such a worst staff who dont show any response towards the complaints given by the clients inspite of so many projects from our end. This too bad on your part. I shall definetely not think of giving you any more projects in future if same keeps going. And incase I dont receive the statement within a day or so, and if my TDS amount is again deducted by the IT department, I shall be forced to recollect the same deducted amount from your end. so I personally request you to do not force me to approch the consumer forum and the whole of our architects group for the same.
I hope you shall do the needfull.
Incase, I would have got a good response from your staff, especially Mr.TANUSH, then i wouldnt have lodged this complaint.

Regards,
Ar. Vinaya S. Pandit
N Feb 7, 2014 by
User
Pramit Sen  
 
We had booked for a modular kitchen around a month back paying 50% of the total amount.

Earlier Afsha (Sales person at the store) was handling the order but she didn't turn up for 2 weeks she quit.

After complaining 3-4 times, another sales person was appointed by the person at the central office, Ms. Nahid. She appointed Mukesh to handle our case. Post this, we booked the same by paying the money to Manoj (at the store). This was during the 1st week of December and we were told that it would take 21 days to complete installation at our place.

After several follow-ups with Mukesh, we were confirmed that the products were being delivered on 28 Dec 2013 and installation would happen in 3 days, ie; 29-31 Dec 2013. I have smss sent by him (We also received a message from him stating the stuff is already on its way). I kept waiting at home the entire day for the delivery but in vain. Neither the product reached me nor is Mukesh available over phone.

When I called up the Ghatkopar unit (from where I had booked the product), the person informed me that the system didn't show anything about the order being forwarded to the plant although my payment was reflecting. I even called up Ms. Nahid (at HO) but even she denied any support as it was 6pm and asked me to wait till Monday.

On Sunday, I went to the unit but they did not share details of the MD or their directors. In fact, they wanted to tell us that we had booked the product with Mukesh and he was responsible for whatever had happened. After some amount of shouting, I was taken on conference call with Manoj and Nahid. I was told that I would either get the kitchen done within 7 days or I would get my money back and I was supposed to get a call from them by 4pm for the resolution. Nothing happened and I had to call up Nahid at 5pm. I was told that they are yet to decide on this but the kitchen would be done in 15 days time.

I really fail to understand how can the service be so lousy. They are not bothered about customer's money.

I feel that we have been cheated and the company is sitting idle. I even don't have faith in this organisation even if they are ready to prepare the kitchen now. It has been 1.5 months already that I have been waiting and I am also not sure about the material that they would use against what was promised to me (since according to them Mukesh has stolen the money and I am sure that they won't want to make more losses).

The customer care and the factory number keeps ringing but nobody takes the call as well.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Oren Kitchen World - Incomplete Kitchen Work