[Resolved]  Panasonic Refrigerator — Refrigerator not working well.

Address:Patiala, Punjab

I baught a PANASONIC refrigerator, model no.NR-B34M8-S5, sl. no. 9S5300530, in the month of January, 2010. Since then it is not working well. I complained to the service station and their engineers came to our place and did some adjustments but of no avail. Then engineers in the last visit suggested us to change the place of the refrigerator from the kitchen to lobby as the lobby is better ventilated. So we changed the place of the refrigerator. Now it has been kept in the lobby and it is very well ventilated, not covered from any side and also there is a fan just above it which is working all the day to help the rerigerator to maintain its cool inside. But inspite of all this the working is not much improved, its almost same rather i am now paying extra for the electricty which the fan is consuming. Then again the engineer on his next visit found that some part known as 'SENSORS' is not working properly. They assured me that it would be replaced soon, but even after 10 days no body has turned up. Now I am requesting the company to replace this defective piece. I ADVICE EVERYBODY NOT TO BUY PANASONIC PRODUCT.

Refrigerator — Refrigerator Not Working Well

The General Manager,
Whirlpool of India Ltd.

Subject : Refrigerator not working well

I purchased a refrigerator model 310 Lt. Elite Iceberg on 14th April 2008 within one year and one month of its purchase it has stopped cooling properly.
On 14th May 2009, I complained to your service station on Tel On. [protected].
Your company engineer changed the gas and the door hinge. But proper cooling could not be restored. Your engineer is giving many excuses for it.
It was astonishing for me to find that your refrigerator required a gas change so early while in the refrigerators made by other companies I observed that gas change is not required even after 10 years.
The working of your engineer was also not upto the mark. Your engineer changed the hinge but he could not fit it properly. To make my point clear I am sending you the photographs of the hinge and door.
Further, it is mentioned on the refrigerator that stabilizer is not required to run it. On the contrary your engineer has told us that stabilizer must be installed. While the house hold stabilizer of 5 KVA is installed already, it is to be noted that at the time of the purchase, seller told us that stabilizer is not required for this model and showed the label fixed on it. We are confused. Kindly make this point clear.
In the light of the facts mentioned above, we hope that you will do the needful and we will be a fully satisfied customer again.
With thanks and regards.

Dated : Dr. M.S. Baghel
Flat No. 5, Prof. Colony
Ram Ganj, Railway Road
Hapur – 245101 Distt Ghaziabad
Mob. : [protected]

whirlpool india ltd/ 310lt refrigerator — no cooling

my 310 lts whirlpool refrigerator was not cooling since dec 2010. compressor was under warranty. complaint was lodged with the company . the compressor has been changed 3 times. now an oversized compressor has been ut in. however it is causing excessive cooling and the food items are getting frozen even in the 2nd rack outside the freezer. despite several complaints no help given by whirlpool.

request advise.
yogesh handa

Panasonic India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    14%
    Panasonic India Phone
    +91 22 2230 1952
    Panasonic India Address
    No 88, 6Th Floor, Consumer Sales Div, Spic Building Annexe, Mount Road, Guindy, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600032
    View all Panasonic India contact information