Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Passport - NAME CORRECTION

 
78 Reviews
User
  G.NARENDER
Dear Sir,
I am Gajula Narender R/o Zaheerabad Dist Medak. As i made the mistake that my name is Gajula Narender Correct as i given the name as Gajula Narendar So i thought that the pronouncation is correct na thats why i had given the name as Narendar.As per SSC it is Gajula Narender. SO regarding the name correction what should i take a necessary need for changing my name in my passport book.
Please tell me the solution for the corrrection of my name in passport as soon as possible or mail to my email id mentioned.
Thanking You.


Complaint comments 77 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

passport was submitted for correction in my name spelling - Personal

dear sir, I have submitted my passport for making corrections in my name spellings but did not receive it yet nearly 8-9 months have passed I need it urgently please do consider my request and send it as soon as possible.
thank you.
Shobhika jain,
agra
 

please give necessary information - passport

FILE NUMBER: A068952
KEY NO. 6506895208




TO



Shri R Chattopadhyay
RPO
4 Brabourne Road
Kolkata - 700001
Tel No - 033-22254893/22254084
Fax - 033-33354762
E-mail - rpo.kolkata@mea.gov.in






RESPECTED SIR


WHEN I HAVE FILL THE NEW APPLICATION FORM ON 2nd SEPTEMBER 2008. THERE I MENTION MY TWO ADDRESS

IN MY FORM ONE IS MY PARMANENT ADDRESS(KOLKATA ) AND OTHER IS MY COLLAGE ADDRESS FROM WHERE I STUDYED MY DIPLOMA ENGINEERING FROM JULY 2005 TO JULY 2008(ASANSOL, BURDAWAN).

At my present and permanent address MR.P SINGH is doing enquiry and at my collage address MR G. NAYAK.

Last month my all enquiry is completed but when I check my status on internet then there was showing police report has not been received.

Then I meet with MR.P SINGH(KOLKATA) AND I talk with him about this problem then he suggest me to fill a P.P FORM and I fill that at on 14th october at brabourne road office. And after that same massage is sowing on net enquiry. but yesterday on 23rd oct'2008 it shows that POLICE REPORT IS INCOMPLETE AND THE CASE IS BEING EXAMINED.



SO PLESE SIR MY REQUEST TO YOU LET ME CLEARE THE PROBLEM.

I AM WATING FOR YOUR REPLY.



THANKING YOU







YOURS FAITHFULLY



MD JAMIL HASSAN



FILE NUMBER: A068952
 

pls check the name correctly - passport

respected sir,
myname is radha krishnan from kuzhithurai, nagarkovil i applied for the passport in the name of
RADHA KRISHNAN.D, but i check my passport status it mention like RADHA KRISHNAN DIVAKARAN NAIR which includesmy father name called DIVAKARAN NAIR so i kindlyrequest you to verify that, my file no:mduA04950208 ITS IN PRO SECCSION
THANKYOU
YOURSFAITHFULLY
RADHA KRISHNAN.D
 

change photo & spelling mistake - job

dear sir.my pic in my voter card is not clear.i face problem during voting and also my father name is not true.so i want to change my voter card. thanx and regard
kulwinder singh virk
mbl-9888047057
 

U made a mistake - no answer

Hello.. I had to tell that the you had banned my music video on youtube ... my id is rador. Heres the link where u banned my music video http://de.youtube.com/about_disputes?video_id=r4H1TV6Us7U T_T

All i want to clear here is... I made that music video for fans and i never said i made that video nor am selling it... AM just a fan and i made a fan video and that was for my girlfriend D:

Now i can't show it to her D: and i wanted to share it on youtube T_T its just a fan to fan share... =[ PLease if u can unban it for me T_T

Pokemon Heroes - Out of control

THanks ^_^
 

my so passport - my so passport issue

Dear Sir
I have submitted my son passport who is 10months old on 06/12/08.and his file no is w53162208 .they said to send the finger expression of minor kid and passport no of mother.we could not send it becouse that time i also applied for the passport but we have send file no of his mother and finger prints of my kid when i check the online status it is showing objection and .I Hope u will favor me and expedite and release my son passport who is minor after receiving the mail so please kindly do the need becouse i have got H1B visa for USA and i have send this copy also with finger prints.am taking my family with me.
thanking you.


 
hello sir/mam
iam amit pundir 24 year, male from ambala cantt i have got my passport in 18aug2000
but the name written in my passport is Amit Kumar Pundeer and date of birth written on
passport is 10.12.1984 but my actual name mt is amit pundir and date of birth is
12.11.1984 which was written by on my marksheet what should i do please give me the right
procedure and with in how many days
 
SIR

MY NAME IS MISPRINTED IN PASSPORT AS SADEEP KUMAR SINGH, BUT CORRECT NAME IS SANDEEP KUMAR SINGH.

WHAT IS THE ACTUAL PROCEDURE, HOW MUCH TIME IT WILL TAKE.


REGARDS,

SANDEEP
N
User
Balaji  
 

Re. Surname missed - passport

Hi This is Balaji Venkataraman. I received my passport on feb 2008 and found that my sur name was left out in the passport. I requested them for the procedure to add my surname and there was no reply. Can anyone suggest me the procedure for adding the surname in my passport
 
There is 1 alphabet missing in father’s name in my Passport.
Passport was issued from Lucknow last year.

Can you please suggest how to get it correct?

Please do the needful ASAP.

Regards,
Ajay
 
Hi Sir,
I received my passport recently but there is a spelling mistake in my father's name. What is the procedure to get it corrected ?

Which form do i need to fill and what all documents do i need to submit to passport office ? and also this mistake is done by Passport officials coz I wrote my fathers name correctly when I filled the application form.

Is the request for name chage is chargable ?

Thanks,
Santosh
 
Hi,

The same thing happend with my sister's passport. What needs to be done now? Could someone let me know the process for correcting the spelling which was misprinted on the passport?

I agree with santhosh, because this mistake is done by Passport officials, we wrote the correct name when filling the application form.

Regards,

Kranthi.
 

Made Spelling mistake in Address - The Actual Reason of making mistake in spelling

You are appointing such person those who don't know the proper english, when voter is coming for scaning his photo for identity card that time, who ever person set for scanning, and what ever he type the spelling, according to you is correct but after when the photo id is reached to voters hand and when he saw the mistake then again he has to run away here and there.

To avoid all this please make easiest way to resolve this problem.
you can resolve this by putting all this on website with proper documentation.

Thanks and regards
Harish
 
Hi

My name is Gauri Shankar Arya i got my passport recently.
But in my passport my name was spell as Gary shankar arya.
How to change the spelling in passport.
 

correct name - passport

Dear sir,
I KAPIL GUPTA FROM DELHI SUBMITTED DATED 17-07-09
MY PASSPORT BY ONLINE REGISTRATION NUMBER IS DLH A039395 AND
DATE OF BIRTH 02-07-1977.
BY MISTAKE I FILLED IN THE APPLICATION FORM MY NAME GUPTA KAPIL BUT MY ACTUAL NAME IS KAPIL GUPTA SO PLEASE CORRECT MY NAME FROM GUPTA KAPIL TO KAPIL GUPTA.
BECAUSE I DID NOT RECEIVED MY PASSPORT TILL NOW AND POLICE VARIFICATION TOO.
I WILL BE HIGHLY OBLIGED OF YOU.
THANKINGYOU
YOUR'S TRULY
KAPIL GUPTA
PASSPORT APP NO. - DLH A039395
PH- 9810419318
 
The middle name is missing in my mothers passport.so please tell me the procedure for correction ? I have written the same in passport application form.
N
User
sudhir  
 
Even i am facing a same sort of problem ...
I HAVE TO CHANGE MY MIDDLE NAME AS MY FIRST NAME AND VISE VERSA.
PLEASE LET ME KNOW HOW CAN I SOLVE THIS .

aWAITING REPLY,

rEGARDS,

SUDHIR
 
MY NAME IS SANJIV KUMAR KALIA
MY FATHERS NAME WRONG PRINTED IN MY TENTH CERTIFICATE AND ACCORDINGLY IN PASSPORT ALSO
MY FATHERS CORRECT NAME IS AMRICK CHAND KALIA BUT IN CERTIFICATE OF TENTH IS WRONG WRITTEN AS AMAMRICK CHAND KALIA, AND SAME IS PASSPORT WHICH DOESNT MATCH WITH OTHER CERTIFICATE OF MY QUALIFICATION WHICH HAVE CORRECT NAME
KINDLY GUIDE ME HOW I CAN MAKE CORRECTION IN MY FATHER S NAME

THANKS, SANJIV
 
i don't think that this site help anyone..as no answers have been given yet
N
User
FEROZ  
 

MY NAME IS CHANGE - passport

RESPECTED SIR,
FILE NO. BNGW04291909
DATE OF BARTH 01/01/1981


IAM ''FEROZ" S/O ZAHEERUDDIN
WHEN I SEE ONLINE MY PASSPORT STATUS THIER IS MY NAME IS WORNG IS "EFROZ" MY CORRCET NAME IS "FEROZ" AS PER MY DOCUMENT. SO PLZ REQUSETED TO U CORRECT THE MY NAME SIR

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Passport - NAME CORRECTION