[Resolved]  Passport Office Kolkata — Impossible to get an appointment in passport seva kendra

Address:West Bengal

I applied for my son's passport a few days ago through the passport seva portal (www.passportindia.gov.in/). However, it has been so far impossible get an appointment through online way. Typically, they ask you to login 6 PM. From 5:45 PM to 6:45 PM it is impossible to get the server connected. Thereafter whenever you get connected without any problem they inform you that all the appointments are done for the day, so please try after 6 PM next day. The server has additional problem because the browser informs a security risk (then you opt to ignore it). This is the height of TCS people, who are supposed to be one of the leaders of our country. These software engineers deserve a strong salary cut. I called the toll free number and found that there is no possibility in applying for a passport in a old fashioned way by standing in the queue. The PSK will not entertain you if you can't get an online appointment. On the other hand the online appointment page is a complete failure (or a great success for touts/agents and officials and their supervisors !). My humble request is to give me back a facility to apply in person by filling up a form manually. I can be contacted at [protected]@rediffmail.com.
Prof. U. Chattopadhyay
Kolkata

Hi today i tried for a slot in PSK site i almost got a slot but missed
don't know how
below are the pics
first i got an appointment and later it came that slot is taken by someone and take a fresh appointment
what is this is this a common thing to happen ?
please tell

sale yeh facility nikalte kyu ho jo ki koi kam ka nahi hai.harami ke sale 3 din se try kar raha hu network fail ho ra ha hai
Hello. I can try to get an appointment for you. (I cant guarentee! :) )
There is VERY less chance for tatkaal appointments, but i have been able to book for friends in the normal scheme.
I am a student of a famous institution, and my way of booking is through network tweaks and external script hacking.
PLEASE WRITE YOUR CASE and mail to me at [protected]@gmail.com, along with your passportonline username and password. I will try my best to get you an appointment.
I WONT CHARGE ANYTHING for elder persons/children, i think i will charge minimal (100-300rs) for others. (I cant sit whole day in front of computer like those jobless agents, have to attend classes and study too. supports my pocket money :))

So just mail me if yours is a needy case. I cant guarentee you all my energy and time; but if i decide to charge you a little money, it will be charged only after the appointment is created :)
hi my name is AHSAN iget all india passport appointment booked if you required then call [protected]
I am currently facing the same problem. I have filled up the online form a month back and since everyday I am trying to book a slot and not able to get an apointment.

Though I do not support Agents when you are already paying good money to get Passport renewal, but I need to get the Passoprt renewed ASAP.

Also if possible, all the consultants that have mentioned their email address/ contact no above - Can you please suggest How much do you charge for getting an appointment as soon as possible.

There is no trick to booked the appointment.

It's just simple call me [protected]

I will booked the appointment.

email: [protected]@yahoo.com
200% I can get your appointment date. Just send me your userid/password or your details on this email id: [protected]@gmail.com
I HAVE BEEN TRY FROM 1ST JUNE 2013 BUT NO APPOINTMENT BOOKING... TCS PRESENT APPOINTMENT BOOKING FACILITY IS NOT GOOD...I WOULD TRY OVER 30 MINUTES BUT NO APPOINTMENT BOOKING...TCS PREVIOUS SLOT BOOKING FACILITY IS BETTTER THAN PRESENT SLOT BOOKING SYSTEM...PLS CHANGE THIS SYSTEM & REOPEN YOUR OLD SLOT SYSTEM...

[protected]@rediffmail.com
I am a student and have developed a small program that helps you book PSK appointments. I cannot distribute this program because I dont want it to fall into the hands of the dirty agents.

You can contact me to if you are having problem booking a PSK appointment. NO CHARGES FOR SENIOR CITIZENS. Minimal charges (50-100rs) for others (I am a student, time is crucial for me :)) Contact me at: [protected]@gmail.com

NOTE: If you can afford to pay agents, please go ahead and get it done by them. In my limited time, I wish to book appointments only for those who have trouble shelling out the money demanded by agents. Haj pilgrims -> No charge.
I am a student and have developed a small program that helps you book PSK appointments. I cannot distribute this program because I dont want it to fall into the hands of the dirty agents.

You can contact me to if you are having problem booking a PSK appointment. NO CHARGES FOR SENIOR CITIZENS. Minimal charges (50-100rs) for others (I am a student, time is crucial for me :)) Contact me at: [protected]@gmail.com

NOTE: If you can afford to pay agents, please go ahead and get it done by them. In my limited time, I wish to book appointments only for those who have trouble shelling out the money demanded by agents. Haj pilgrims -> No charge.
I am trying for last 7 days to book an appointment under TATKAL scheme, but everyday I get same message as "Cannot process the records, please try again" and after 10 mins it says all slots are booked. When I checked with agents they asked me to pay amount and i will get the appointment for anyday i want. This is really worst part of site made by TCS. They have also made IRCTC site and same issue occur in TATKAL booking. some miscrepiancies happening for sure by TCS.
I have no passport...what should I do for? and where to find lost passpost? where is passport office in UK?
webhostnews

Passport Office Kolkata
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    47%
    Passport Office Kolkata  Phone
    +91 33 2225 4893
    +91 332225 4084
    Passport Office Kolkata  Address
    4 Brabourne Road, 1st Floor, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700001
    View all Passport Office Kolkata contact information