Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Passport Police Verification - Passport police verification delay

 
78 Reviews
User
  Dheeraj.Sharma
Respected Sir,

I have applied for the passport on 20/05/2010 in the passport office Delhi. police verification was done on 7/06/2010 which was further sent to Passport Office by them on 28/06/2010. after one month my status was updated as" INCOMPLETE POLICE VERIFICATION. PLEASE SUBMIT THE THREE COPIES OF PERSONAL PARTICULAR FORM TO THE RELATED PUBLIC RELATION OFFICER" . I went to PRO on 6/08/2010 and submitted the required forms. After that status was updated as "Personal Particulars form referred for re-verification to the concerned authority ". I was informed that there will be police verification again. but till today, no police came for re-verification. I don't know what these guys are doing with my report. I need my passport till next month urgently as I have some work abroad. Sir, please take action against this.

Name : Dheeraj Sharma
FILE REFERENCE NUMBER: H008365
Complaint comments 77 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
alure shivraj p Passport Police Verification  - India
 
Hi,

I applied for the fresh passport on 31 Aug 2007 and file number is D009688.
I am still waiting for Police verification, in regards with the same i contacted Haveli -khadak police station, personally visited but there is not at all control on the working style adopted by concern police personal. They never speek in soft language and behave as rude person. As a police he need to be loyal with the general human being but which is not the case-they misuse the rights that they have.

Even no one from Passport office attend the phone lines mentioned in RIGHT TO INFORMATION COLUMN...
Only god can knows when my verification will finish and how many months yet it required for further processes....

I pray god to remove this currupted system from this country as soon as possible and provide a relife.
N
User
praveenma Passport Police Verification  - India
 
I have already applied for passport, 1 month back. I went to police station for police verification. Almost 2 weeks back my police verfication has finished. but still they not yet send my file to passport office. Now almost 45 days has been completed. still My file is in police station, which has not sent to passport office after verification.

Can anyone tell me, how to esculate these police bull shit guys.
N
User
yuvaraja Passport Police Verification  - India
 
I have already applied for passport, 2 month back. I went to police station for police verification. Almost 2 weeks back my police verfication has finished. but still they not yet send my file to passport office. Now almost 45 days has been completed. still My file is in police station, which has not sent to passport office after verification.

Can anyone tell me, how to esculate these police bull shit guys.
N
User
Mohammed Asif Passport Police Verification  - India
 
I have applied for the passport on 04/06/2008...and even i have cleared police verification and now 3 months are over.but it still shows that police verification has not been recieved but i went to sp office they told that they had sent my document...pls clear my issue.. My file no is M011506...
RC no is 13044
Date of birth 29/08/86
N
User
ARUN JAYARAMA Passport Police Verification  - India
 
Hi,

I applied for the fresh passport on 15 jul 2008 and file number is BNGW01339208.
I am still waiting for Police verification, in regards with the same i contacted HOSKOTE police station, personally visited but there is not at all control on the working style adopted by concern police.
I REQUEST YOU TO SEND MY APPLICATION TO MY LOCATION ( HOSKOTE ) AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
A
User
MOHAMMAD ABDUL ARIF Passport Police Verification  - India
 
sir i have applied my passport on 1st november 2007 my police verfication is clear august 2008 but still my passport has not came sir, its still shows that police verification has not been recieved but i went to sp office they told that they had sent my document...pls clear my issue.. My file no is W254862/07 so plz sir issue as soon as sir
N
User
dhivyadeva Passport Police Verification  - India
 
actually my police verification is over, even my account says so, as my 90 days are likely to get over when am i supposed get my passport.my file nos are W120880 AND W120879.PLZ DO INFORM ME ABOUT MY PASSPORT STATUS..
N
User
haarish babu Passport Police Verification  - India
 
I applied for a fresh passoprt at RPO bangalore on 09/07/08 with File no A01377108 and key No 6501377108, i had shifted to banalore in last december so i have to have two police verification the verification one at bangalore which was completed on 26/07/08 and the report has reached RPO bangalore, but the previous address verification is not yet done if i enquire in Police station (at BEML Police station, KGF, Bangarpet taluq, Kolar Dist-563115, they say they have not any enquiry from passport office, if enquire at RPO they say they have not yet recived the Police Enquiry from that place, so in 11/09/08 i again went to RPO and enquired i subbmited another fresh copy of PP form in Drop box at RPO, still no enquiry and police say they have not yet got it can any one help me to sort out this issue since it is already 2 and half months passed
A
User
Samir Deshmukh Passport Police Verification  - India
 
We put a passport application with Pune Passport office on 4th of August, 2008, PNE-P030052-08, It is still shows status as police report has not recieved, when checked with passport office they advise to cotact police station, when personaly contacted police station they didn't helped me & told me they still not recieved our file, It's more than 2 months. Please help us.
N
User
Geeta Kashyap Individual  - Old fbd, Faridabad, Haryana, India
 

BGUPK6239A is correct - individual

Sir/ Madam

i have received PAN card but please confirm me BGUPK6239A this permanent account number is correct.I am totally confused.
N
User
baljit kaur minhas Passport  - India
 

police enquiry - passport

police enquiery can check at home on 8th march but enqiuery status of passport shows police enquiery can not recieved my file no is o001081 submited in jalandhar office .
N
User
EMANT SHARMA Passport Police Verification  - India
 
I have applied for the passport on 02/03/2009...and even i have cleared police verification and now 1 months are over.but it still shows that police verification has not been recieved but still they not yet send my file to passport office. Now almost 45 days has been completed. still My file is in police station, which has not sent to passport office after verification.

NAME:- HEMANT SHARMA
FILE NO :-JPRA00886909
KEY NO.:-6500886909

Can anyone tell me, When i will get my passport
N
User
Lincy Alex Passport Police Verification  - India
 
Respected Sir,
I have applied for the passport on 27/04/2009..in the passport office Pune.and i have cleared police verification on 13/5/2009 and after my verification the status shows that "POLICE REPORT NOT RECEIVED ". Then i enquired that in the SP office Pune . They told they had not received my verification report . After that i went to the localpolice station. He is telling that he had alreday send to the SP Office. I don't what these guys are douing with my report. Thay can atleast tell me the truth. Sir, please take action against this.

Name : LINCY ALEX
FILE REFERENCE NUMBER: P014536
KEY No: 8001453609
A
User
Yasmin Hussain Passport Police Verification  - India
 
My police verification is over, even my account says so, but when am i supposed get my passport...??
my file nos are W000034, W000035 AND W000036.
PLEASE DO INFORM ME ABOUT MY PASSPORT STATUS..
D
User
KARNIK BIPIN SANGANI Passport Police Verification  - India
 
I HAVE APPLIED FOR PASSPORT AS IT HAS BEEN EXPIRED.
APPLICATION DATE : ( FIRST WEEK OF MAY 2009)
POLICE VERIFICATION HAS BEEN DONE ON 19 MAY 2009
BUT STILL I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY PASSPORT.
PLEASE GIVE MY PASSPORT AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE AS I WANT FOR HIGHER STUDIES.
MY FILE NO. E00347909
A
User
Sholak Passport Police Verification  - India
 
i want to ask important question please help and reply to me at any cost.


Is there any thing like that there is charges or fees for the police verfication while applying for the passport.

because the interrogation officer asked for it from rs 300- rs 800 inside police station while people go for the verification regarding our passport documents.
N
User
sudhakar Passport Police Verification  - India
 
hello im from vellore distrct... 2month back i applied for my passport.. tat means may 9th
my police verification got over berfore 1month... but till tis date im not getting passport

pls verifiy nd mail me back pls
N
User
Prashant Kumar Passport Police Verification  - India
 
Hello,

I renewed my passport in tatkaal scheme, i got my passport but when the police came for verification, i wasnt there. Is there anything that can be done?

please mail me as i need to leave india in 1st week of september
N
User
Abid Ali Personal  - India
 

PASSPORT POLICE VERIFICATION - Personal

Dear Sir,

I have submitted my wife's police verification form from Sholapur(Maharashtra) to your office on 14.06.09 but still they have not yet done that inquiry.

Sir, I am waiting for your complition of inquiry from long time morethen 1 month.

Sir, Please kindly requesting you to complete that verification and sent it to Sholapur Commissioner office as they required. My File No, is Z-801344.

Sir, your support is very highly importance for me.

Thanking you,

Yours truly,

Abid Ali
Mobile : 09822750418
A
User
VIJAYSINGH58962359 Passport Police Verification  - India
 
I had filed Passport & online shows already sent to police verfication still no one turned up, i personally went & asked jayanaagar 4th block thimmegowda writer who wears cap & spectales, he slowly opened a file & asking lot of questions. i took his file & searched & found, he says bring neighbours letters, 3 photo, orginals & do some xerox of his file & orginals copy with some bribe money also ...one person came home & took 50rs also, after i went he says SI has gone to rounds of city, come mornings.
he types already some saved format in outlook & takes prints just little changes when i asked do u email using this outlook he smiles & says no. just copy paste/ ctrl V

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Passport Police Verification - Passport police verification delay