[Resolved]  Passport Police Verification — Passport police verification delay

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

I have applied for the passport on 20/05/2010 in the passport office Delhi. police verification was done on 7/06/2010 which was further sent to Passport Office by them on 28/06/2010. after one month my status was updated as" INCOMPLETE POLICE VERIFICATION. PLEASE SUBMIT THE THREE COPIES OF PERSONAL PARTICULAR FORM TO THE RELATED PUBLIC RELATION OFFICER" . I went to PRO on 6/08/2010 and submitted the required forms. After that status was updated as "Personal Particulars form referred for re-verification to the concerned authority ". I was informed that there will be police verification again. but till today, no police came for re-verification. I don't know what these guys are doing with my report. I need my passport till next month urgently as I have some work abroad. Sir, please take action against this.

Name : Dheeraj Sharma
FILE REFERENCE NUMBER: H008365

I have applied for passport of my child 28/02/2011. My complain is that police officer came to home for verification. We are submitted all documents but he wants more & more documents. He called me in police station, i visited again in police station in mayapuri, again he wants another proof. I think he is unnecessary harrasing me. still now my child incomplete police verification.

File No. M006013
Yathartha Roy
Dabri Village, New Delhi-45

passport — Since 2 mnths no one com'ng 4 police verification

I, Bina Nahata have applied for fresh passport on 7th feb.2011. My File no. is A004759. It has been two months and no progress so far. The status report is that the file has been sent to the resp. police station. I had gone there also but those people have no idea. I fail to understand what is going on .I have to travel overseas in the month of May. I request the authorities to please expidiate the process.

Thnks and Regards
I have applied for Renew my passport vide file no F008092 dated 8th March 2011 but The police verificatiion has not been done so far. I would be going for Umra as I am 65 and have health problems I request the police department to conduct an early enquiry so that I may proceed to Umra (KSA).
my file no. is A019351 & it has got police varification a month back & when i checked my passport status, it is still showing police report not yet submitted whereas our local p.s (Behala) says that they have already submitted which i think is not possible because otherwise the ststus would have shown as cleared.
So i request you to kindly take some action regarding the above matter & do the needful.

Bishwanath Siraswa
21, chanditalla main road kol-53
Name :MANIANNAMALLAI
FILE REFERENCE NUMBER:MASB 00416111
KANCHIPURAM SP OFFICE No-F/7413/11 Dt.3/3/11
B 4161
kalpakkam police station-603 102

My Passport verification over 25 days back, Pl.kindly send my verification to passport office.
my mail ID.al.[protected]@gmail.com
[protected]@igcar.gov.in
Thanks Regards
AL.ANNAMALAI
27, 2ND AVENUE
DAE TOWNSHIP
KALPAKKAM-603102
my police verification wz done on 23rd march .. bt till now police has not forwarded the report to CID office .. when i contacted the police station, they said that they have forwarded it but no report is recieved in CID office (have checked wid them as well).

Police Station: Antophill Police Station
File No: BOM E010024

Please provide me wid sum contact no or email id wherein i can complain dis to someone wid high authority.
HI,
I have applied for my passport on 12/04/2011. i have been constantly following up with them and have also submitted the documents which they required as per my status on their web site www.passport.gov.in on th 12/05/2011 but still do not have any clue where my file is . on 1090 no if i cal they say my file is at shivaji park police station, and if ask them they say they do not have my file, ite been almost a more then a month that my file is with them but do not have any clue for the same.

kindly help.

File no:E015048
I have applied for passport from Thane office, while during police verfication, they are asking for NOC from landlord, as I am staying in in a rented flat. My land lord is not wlling to give the NOC
I do not undestan why it is being asked.

Irshad Ahmed
thane
i am gobinath from erode district, i applied for a passport on june 29th but still passport verification has not yet came
i have the similar problem any idea how & where to complain for such culprits in police station
surekha
My police verification was done before 2 months .. but till now i didn't get my passport.. when i contacted the police station, they said that they have forwarded it, but no report is received and while checking the online status it's showing as Police Report has not been received. File Reference Number : CBE-A[protected].

Please kindly look into this as it almost 5 months is over. Thanks
I have applied for the passport on 03/06/2011...and even i have cleared police verification and now 4 months are over.but it still shows that police verification has not been received I not sure wats happening.pls clear my issue...
Hello All,

I see all are asking help to somebody. Is it the forum where we can ask help also? I wonder ppl ask the help unanimously and did they get the help? Here who helps to the ppl?

I feel pity on the people.
I have applied for the passport on 03/10/2011..in the passport office Pune.and i have cleared police verification on 16/nov/2011 . 5 months completed after police verification.Still status is showing "POLICE REPORT NOT RECEIVED ". After that i went to the localpolice station at taluka place phaltan and at district place satara. In both the police stations officers telling that they had alreday send to the SP Office. Sir, please take action against this.
As i need passport.This is very poor condition in india.Please do the needful.

Name : smita
FILE REFERENCE NUMBER: D014863
KEY No: [protected]
hi sir i have applied my passport 2 months back but still police verification is pending
and my file no is HY[protected]
YOUR WORDS ARE HEARD BY ME(GOD). I WILL REMOVE THE CORRUPT SYSTEM FROM THIS COUNTRY.
if police verification is not done go to your police station or go to your district commissioner office.

Passport Office Hyderabad
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    56%
    Passport Office Hyderabad Phone
    +91 40 2771 5333
    +91 40 2771 6149
    Passport Office Hyderabad Address
    D.No.8-2-215 to 219, Kummarguda, Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500003
    View all Passport Office Hyderabad contact information