Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

PON VIDYASHRAM, Valasaravakkam - School fee for LKG

 
15 Reviews
User
  riteme on May 4, 2011
Dear All,

Whomsoever it may concern, I like to bring to your kind notice that PON VIDYASHRAM, Valasaravakkam has been charging a exorbitant school fee for even LKG class.

Tuition fees is # 10,000/-
PFA ( no idea what is for) # 9750
Apart from this School dress ( 1400) + books fee ( yet to be announced ) # Total of 21,150 + Books fees + 1500/Per month for transportation.

This fee is annual fees has to be paid upfront and cannot be paid as term fees. ( They follow their own rules)

When I had compared with their own group of schools ( PSSB), I came to know that they collect term fee and total Annual fees for the class 8 is much lesser than that of Pon Vidyashram's LKG. ( Ridicules !!!!!)

I had admitted my son last year for Pre-KG with the admission fee around 42,000/-

Now I feel cheated and regret for admitting my son in PON VIDYASHRAM, Valasaravakkam. ( Just for the name sake that they had created as PSSB management school).

In terms of the quality of education, they admit more than 42+ student in a class and many times they run short of staff.

Especially in pre-Kg's, many parents complained that Aayas were handling class. ( @$%^&!!!! ) ...

Beware of Pon vidyashram !!!!

Parents wake up !!!! Or else this blood suckers will keep on sucking our hard earned money.

Please let me know if there is any parents welfare association for PON Vidyashram, valasaravakkam.
I like to be active part of it.
Complaint comments 14 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Aug 7, 2013 by
User
Parent with hope  
 
Best Review
Pon vidyashram has few things to improve...

1. they should stop following the shift system
2. they should minimise the number of admissions per class (currently 40 students in a class)
3. teachers with proper training should be appointed (not any graduate with fluency in english) teachers should complete B Ed and should be professional
A May 9, 2012 by
User
nkeemu  
 
-They say that they have Smart Classes, but one new building has not even a single room provided with smart class.
-Teachers took more leave than students. As you said Aayas taking care of the class. This is true in the case of 4th standard too.
-Class strength also more. 40+
A May 24, 2012 by
User
Valu  
 
Dear all,
I like to bring to your kind notice that Pon Vidhyashram, Valasarvakkam is charging Rs. 51, 570/- for Pre-KG admission. Also, they've said that the school timing is 11:45 am for pre-kg. Later stage only we came to know that fist shift starts from 09:00 am through Pon vidhyashram kolapakkam. When enquired Valasaravakkam Pon vidhyashram over phone, they said, seats are unavailable for first shift. We expressed our difficulty with 2nd shift. so they added that, it will costs some amount and asked us to come in person. they're chargiing Rs. 10, 000/- for giving irst shift to us. We denied. so they come up with two options of paying money in installment. First one is, paying Rs. 10, 000 in two installments(Rs.5000+Rs.5000). The seond one, paying Rs. 10, 000/- in 5 installments(Rs.2000/- X 5).
They used to direct us to their manager named Francis (dummy person) who doesn't have any authorities to take any decision on his own. He in turn consult his correspondent and used to say like " throw Rs.10, 000, you'll get first shift".
We got admission to our daughter in pre-kg in Pon vidhyashram, Valsaravakkam without knowing their money minded attitude.
Parents do something...
Please let me know if there is any parents welfare association for PON Vidyashram, valasaravakkam.
I like to be active part of it.
D Dec 10, 2012 by
User
andy_1  
 
Pon Vidyashram asks the admission fee to be paid in cash (no DD/Credit / Debit Card/No cheque). They are not doing it the legal way. I lost my impression of the school in the very first interaction. Charging for a changeover from noon to morning shift is also very much a harsh reality. Money minded people should not come into education. Parents are helpless!
N Jun 27, 2013 by
User
prakash1981  
 
Our police has done an encounter who stolen money from bank.
These school owners (thieves) are stealing money from people infront of police with receipt. Who will encounter? We have super judicial system.
N Jul 19, 2013 by
User
thinker.2013  
 
Hi,

My child is studying in Pon Vidhyashram School, Valasaravakkam and below are the area which school management can concentrate and improve:

1. There is no quality staff available to provide quality education, real fact is they are unable to manage 40+ students and did not have patience to concentrate on all children. Some staffs are beating children(If mgt cant put control, then at nearest there will be police complaint filed to avoid these violation on child acts).
2. Security system has to be improved (Should appoint professional private security guards at 2 main gates).
3. They should stop acting money minded and should be more transparent to gain respect from local population. This can be done by collecting term fees( 4 terms, 2 terms are eye washers). Otherwise in long run name and reputation of Pon Vidhyashram will be gone.
4. They have only classes up to 10th standard, should be up to higher secondary.
5. Can open another gate at back side of school to avoid more crowd at 2 gates.
6. Infrastructure has to be really improved(Security, Filtered Water storage, Proper parking lot, Proper play ground) if not fees structure has to be brought down to justify things. Otherwise people will question how they got license from Delhi CBSE board to run a school with bad infrastructure.
7. Already up to my knowledge most of my neighbors started getting TC and moving their children to PSBB, Devi Academy, Acharya and Schram Academy(For fees paid children are having AC class rooms here). If proper measures are not taken very soon this management will have to deal with police complaints for their Black Money (Should give proper receipt to every penny they receive from parents).

Regards,
(Parent who still have hope)
N Oct 28, 2013 by
User
ramchida  
 
Pon Vidhyashram CBSE, Valasaravakkam, is a blood sucking Creatures who are more interested only in money and not in education,

At the time of LKG admission for my son in 2012, I was told that there is no vacancy in morning shift and only second shift is available which starts at 11.30 and ends at 2.30 PM.

At the time of school re-open, they changed the time to 12.30 to 3.30... after some time, they again changed the time to 12.15 to 3.15 PM

When i ask for the first shift, they are asking for 50, 000/- just to change the shift from second shift to morning shift.

Are they providing any additional facility for the morning shift students for this additional 50k ? they don't have an answer for this.

The funny part is that, morning shift is between 8.00 AM - 1.00 PM and the second shift is between 12.00 PM - 5.00 PM.

both the shifts overlap between 12.00 PM and 1.00 PM...at this time, they will keep the second shift children in Pre KG class rooms for an hour and then they will move them to their classes after 1.00 PM ...

is this a school or a money making factory ?

I have already decided to get my Sons TC and change the school.

Beware of Pon Vidhyashram group of schools, please dont spoil your child's future.
N Nov 5, 2013 by
User
MeenakshiKanna  
 
Very worst school.

Shift system is for money, as ramchida has told, they are just sucking money. For first shift it is 1.2 lakhs for Pre Kg. and 50K less for second shift and timings is very worst and kid gets 15 minutes break for going to restroom as well as to have snacks, which is not at all enough.

So mostly my kid brings back the snack box as such without having anything. Morning they start by 8:00 only because to finish the first shift earlier and then to start the second shift. I think for KG's this time is very earlier.

They are fully money oriented and if the parents can go with the cheque book, you could admission any time
N Feb 27, 2014 by
User
Sabitha Prakash  
 
I was thinking to get admission for my kid in Pon Vidhyasram, for Pre-kg, thank for all your feedback. Now I would better go to Devi Acacdemy.

Anyone has any idea about St. Francis International School in Kolapakkam.


Sabitha
N May 4, 2014 by
User
rajahari  
 
I am thinking about admitting my kids in 2nd and 3rd standard @ Devi Academy Valasarawalkam. Can anyone advise me about their quality of education and about their fee structure.

Raja
N Jul 4, 2014 by
User
Sanmaargam  
 
Thanks for the valuables feedback. Now I have omitted the 'Pon Vidhyasram' option for my daughter..
N Aug 5, 2014 by
User
arun26  
 
. to disseminate knowledge through classroom teaching methods. With this new initiative
N Aug 6, 2014 by
User
arun26  
 
hi,

i focus only for kids future, i should give the best education, not bargaining
money, in around injambakkam, which school is best and who teach very well? i
visit many school around injambakkam (primerose, st.johns, VGP) but i will
happy only with Pon vidyashram i met many parents and they give positive feed
back, then i put my daughter in to that school, now i really happy about her
education and performance
N Aug 6, 2014 by
User
arun26  
 
hi,

i focus only for kids future, i should give the best education, not bargaining
money, in around injambakkam, which school is best and who teach very well? i
visit many school around injambakkam (primerose, st.johns, VGP) but i will
happy only with Pon vidyashram i met many parents and they give positive feed
back, then i put my daughter in to that school, now i really happy about her
education and performance

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    PON VIDYASHRAM, Valasaravakkam - School fee for LKG

    Contact Information

    Complaint category Category: Schools