[Resolved]  Ruby Home Holders — Chapati Maker with Dough Maker

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala

I visited the 'DE AQUARIA' at Kaloor Stadium, Ernakulam on December 25. There was a stall of 'Ruby Home Holders, Thylan Building, 1st floor SRM Road, Cochin - 18, Email: [protected]@gmail.com). We booked 'Chapathi Maker with Dough Maker' whorths Rs. 1850/- giving an advance amount of Rs.100/- . They provided us a bill indicating the delivery date as '10/01/2012'. The bill contains four cell phone numbers : [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]. I am regularly calling to these numbers from the delivery date onwards, but no response. Two of these numbers are ringing, but not answering.

In the bill, they says that - the booking will have effect only for 3 months. Many people may got cheated by them. Kindly help to avoid any more cheats from these guyz.

Thanks in advance!
~Anitha Anil.

I visited your stall at Thrissur Shakthan Nagar on 19.2.2011 and booked a 'Chapati Maker with Dough Maker' @1950.The item was delivered on 13.3.2011. The chapati maker became unserviceable within 3 months and I have been trying to contact for the last 6 months in the cell phone numbers : [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] given in the bill, but no response.Two of these numbers are ringing, but not answering.Though there is mention of service centre at thrissur in the bill, no address is given to physically complain.Kindly take necessary action against this kind of cheat.

Gopi M N

The above given code is the copy of the mail that I sent to ruby chapati makers.But no response.This is the address given in the bill 'Ruby Home Holders, Thylan Building, 1st floor SRM Road, Cochin - 18, Email: [protected]@gmail.com). They are the real cheaters.Kindly take action against them
Dear In-charge, Customer Care,

We have purchased one chapathi maker in Feb. 2012. Unfortunately, after 20 days of its use, it become non-functional. Since then we have been making so many calls to your mobile numbers ( [protected]& [protected]) provided by the supplier at that time. So far nobody has come to rectify the fault, hence this mail is being sent.

Hope you will depute someone to see the situation and do the needful. A line in reply is highly appreciated.

Please note that in case you have not responded to this mail or sent some of your officials within 2-3 days we have no option but to go for legal action against your firm.

I had sent this mail on 8th May, 2012. I think this firm is cheating so may people. Something has to be done.

G.John
Administrative Officer
Indian Institute of Management Kozhikode
I purchased one chappathimaker on 27/10/2011(Ruby home holders) Now the lifting handle has been seperated and thus the instrument cannotbe operated.I tried several times to contact the company through the telephone numbers provided in the bill.But no response.What can I do
Velappan Nair
phone [protected]

Kaloor
    Kerala