Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Star Health - FAULTY RENEWAL OF MEDICAL POLICY

 
4 Reviews
User
  deepak bansal
Dear Sir
1. Mr. Munshi Lal Bansal (old Policy No-P/161100/01/2008/000767 to P/161100/01/2009/0004057 New policy)


Date 02/12/08 to 01/12/09

2. Mrs. Satyawati ( old Policy No-P/161100/01/2008/000768 to P/161100/01/2009/0004058 New policy)


Date 02/12/08 to 01/12/09

The above mentioned policy was got renewd from 2/12/2008, inspite of my sending you the payment before the expiry of the previous policy(24/11/08) through your Agent Mr Vishal Wadhwa.

Why This Policy was renewd after 9 days?

I had contacted Mr Vishal Wadhwa, and he contacted Mr Sunil Sharma, who send me the following mail, but I want to know that if any medical requirement situation had been there between this lapsed period(24/11/08-2/12/2008), where would my Parents had claimed the reimbursement and the riders imposed by your company for First year are still there in this second year policy as you have issued it at a later date ?

Regards
Deepak Bansal
09871592418
Complaint comments 3 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Dear Sir,


ref:Policy Number : CORP/CL/2009-10/PMC121112/009137

Ins Company :star health insurance, tamil nadu


with refer to the above said policu we are send the claim 9137 /11.06.09, to Star Health Insurance due ti Insured Person has been admitted for hospital for stomach pain

and ins company has been rejected the claim, policy holder is under pregnancy but due to pregancy only reason for stomach pain is baseless reason and request you review the the above said

claim, even i have submited the pregancy scan report and Doctor did not mentioned any where preganet is reason for pain,

why insurance co reject the claim we did not claim for any preganent relative treatment even the amount is so small but reason for reject the same is baseless and still we could not able to get the rejection details from insurance company and unable to contact the cliam dept

pls request you to take immediate action on this mail.

pls acknowledge and do the needful.





Regds
R.balsubramanian, BE.FIV, AMIE
B-11/GF-7 CTD CHS ENCLAVE,
VALLAR NAGAR, ONDIPUDUR
COIMBATORE 641 016
PHONE 96290-24145
 
my name is parveen kumar and my policy no: is p/161100/01/2008/001234 so i just want to know that is my card valid .
A May 24, 2011 by
User
AWADHESH THAKUR  
 
POLICY SELL KARTE TIME AGENT COMPANY KA M.D. BAN JATA HAI.AUR CLAIM KE TIME MAMULI AGENT.POLICY KARTE TIME KUCH BATATE NAHI PAR CLAIM KE TIME GADHE MURDE UKHADTE HAI.KUL MILA KAR FOKAT KA PREMIUM CHAHIA BUS.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Star Health - FAULTY RENEWAL OF MEDICAL POLICY