[Resolved]  State Bank of India — higher interest rate calculation for Home loan interest rate

i have taken over my home loanfrom HDFC to SBI jabalpur on / after 12 feb 09. As per SBI staff loan sanction after 2nd feb 09 will be fixed interest rate of 8% but my home loan interest rate is fixed on 9.9% i said to sbi staff for this but they said my home loan was sanctioned on 27 january 09. i signed home loan papers and provide stamp papers on 12 february 09 so how can my loan sanctioned before 12 feb 09

I am 26 years old BE civil Engineer working as JRF(engg. Stream) in "north zonal office lucknow of Central pollution Control Board". sir, A state Govt Employee served as gazetted officer since 1979 in irrigation dept. (currently he is executive engg started from assistant engg)wants to buy a flat(old one) in An Appartment using bank loan from SB, he was trying since last two months taking all required documents from Builder, The Current Owner and his own documents, but the SBI is asking about different papers one by one, now he is currently bothering to Owner, Builders and bank.sir, for a govt employee having all documents but for bribe the duty manager /loan passing officer of bank is being playing a Game, as he represented the conditions(builders documents, owners agreement and other necessary documents) but when he goes the officer asks about new condition/papers.Is it correct ? I think it comes under RTI, as I told about the person he is unnecessary bothering towards all the three parties, after knowing all conditions the bank could ask all required documents at 1st time only, when he goes when bank asks to come they asked for new condition/documents.sir, I am anxious about the future if he has to work for loan having all correct documents then what will be aspect for people like me just started to settle.Your kind attention on this matter will be highly appreciable and I remain thank full to you.
With warm Regards
Manish Kumar

HOAM LOAN — HOAM LOAN

I AM IN BUG TROUBLE PLS HELP ME OUT.

WE HAVE APPLIED FOR A HOAM LOAN LAST WEEK, BUT IT HAS BEEN REJECTED BECAUSE WITHOUT ANY REASON ME AND MY HUSBAND NAME IS REJESTERED IN CIBIL DEFAULTER LIST. INFO SHOWS WE HAVE TAKEN THE LOAN ANMOUNT OF 1 CRORE 16 LAC RUPEES FROM THE BANK
NOW BANK IS REFUSSING TO GIVE US THE LOAN
KINDLY GIVE US THE REASON WHY THIS HAS BEEN DONE. WE ARE VERY WORRIED

MONIKA BHATNAGAR/SUDHANSHU BHATNAGAR
[protected]/[protected]
I have taken over my Eductional loan from SBI Theni BranchTamil nadu on 22 june 09. As per SBI loan status says at the rate of eductional loan is 11.25%.But they put in 13.25%, I enquire the branch, then I found they make the mistake..??.In course SBI reduce the additional intrest 0.5% also...So, Kindly consider my case
and do it at the rate of 10.25%..
my loan account No.[protected]
thanks and regrds
rajasekaran
Sir, I'm private sector salaried person, my annual salary is 2.16 Lac. and I wish to by a flat in Lucknow ( U.P) . Sir, pls give me full detail and required doc. for home loan by State Bank of India.

Regards.
Manish Srivastava
Chandigarh.

State Bank of India, Hoam Loan — Heigher rate of interest than agreement

* i have borrowed a hoam loan from sbi, garden reach branch, kolkata in nov ' 04 on fixed rate of interest of 8% (according to arrangement letter).
* i have started repaying my EMI of Rs. 4175 from april ' 05,
* in march' 06, when i saw the statement for the loan repayment i found that sbi is taking the floating rate of interest,
* i immidiately informed the matter to the manager of personal banking department, he did not bothered to listen to me, then i went to branch manager, he also did not entertained me.
* story was same whan i repeatedly contacted the different managers ( personal banking) & branch managers (as the managers of these two post are transfered repeatedly).
* in the mean time i have failed to repay the EMI for the month of july ' 07 & dec ' 07 as the bank is used to deduct the EMI from my salary A/C & both the time, the payment of my part wages was not in time. AND i did not feel to repay the said EMI as there was irregularities in terms of interest rate.
* in sep ' 08 & nov ' 08 the sbi, real assete central processing unit, jeevan deep, kolkata send me two seperate letters, informing me, the non payment of said EMI, stating deferent amounts. i replied twice stating the irregularities in terms of my rate of interest, but there was no response from their side.
* in july' 09, i met the then branch manager who directed me to approach the matter to real assete central processing unit, jeevan deep, kolkata, there they assured me for the rectificaion. but after their rectification i found that they have changed the rate of interest to 8% from oct ' 09 only and no rectification for the past calculation.
* sbi did not bothered to clarify the matter to me.

I R. P. Ghildiyal an having loan A/c No [protected] with your esteemed bank. On checking with SBI Online regarding my interest status. I was surprised to note that you are charging interest @ 10.75% for my loan account. I hope it should be 10%. Could you please check whether the rate of interest you are charging is correct or not. Sir, Please revert on this.

I R. P. Ghildiyal an having loan A/c No [protected] with your esteemed bank. On checking with SBI Online regarding my interest status. I was surprised to note that you are charging interest @ 11.75% for my loan account. I hope it should be 11%. Could you please check whether the rate of interest you are charging is correct or not. Sir, Please revert on this.

Irregularities in 6th CPC Arrear — charging higher rates on money transfer

i wanted to deposit rs 2400 in Jagatpura,jaipur branch to my bank account situated in Dalkhola,West Bengal. they were charging 2% on the amount +rs25 on some card i.e total of rs 48+25=73. Please 've a look into the matter.nilesh bhagat

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information