Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

State Bank of India - extra charges on my account

 
8 Reviews
User
  Shiv KumaMirdha
hi
please be advised that sbi card has been taking charges on my credit .when it comes to communication
they never commmunicates with their customer regarding charges. below i am providing the charges which they have charge double and twice of each charge which is cheating. I never asked for an executive to come collect cheque.

Transaction for card number :: 1098

17/04/2008
PAYMENT RECEIVED CHEQUE NO 383378 1400.00 C

Transaction for the account 19/03/2008 OVERLIMT FEE (EXCL GST 61.80) 500.00 D

01/04/2008
CHEQUE PICK-UP FEE (EXCL GST 6.80)
55.00 D

01/04/2008
CHEQUE PICK-UP FEE (EXCL GST 6.80)
55.00 D

11/04/2008
FEE - LATE PAYMENT (EXCL GST 48.61)
393.29 D

18/04/2008
770.27 FLEXIPAY AMT(EXCL GST 6.18)
770.27 M

18/04/2008
FINANCE CHARGES (EXCL GST 40.52)
327.81 D

18/04/2008
FINANCE CHARGES (EXCL GST 4.04)
32.65 D

18/04/2008
TOTAL GST DEBIT FOR CURRENT STMT
174.75 D
Complaint comments 7 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

D Nov 16, 2012 by
User
Aditi OJ  
 
Best Review
Hi,

I have just got my sbi platinum card 15 days before .Annual fee is Rs.2999/- which i know .I got my first statement in which apart from annual fee some GST charges of Rs.369/- are also charged .What is this GST charges? I have never used the card till date.
pls help me with this
 
Hi,

Please clarify my doubts:

1) Guide me what is the GST means and on what basis this amount will debited to my account.

2) In the below statement which i have received on 18th, BT amount and related charges debited to my account. I don't understand i have received BT cheque 20th Jun'08 and I didn't drop that cheque into other bank drop box. How can you that amount debited from my account. please clarify.

3) I will pay remaining outstanding amount i.e. excl. BT amount this month end. I want to know from next month statement onwards how much charges you have charged. As per my knowledge only BT amount charges i.e. .99% interest rates to be debited to my account. please clafiry.

Thanks for your kind cooperation.

I will waiting for your reply.

Thanks,

===============

Transaction for card number :: 8083


06/06/2008
PAYMENT RECEIVED CHEQUE NO 937895
991.00 C

16/06/2008
BT From HSBC EXP 101208
8000.00 D


Transaction for the account


18/06/2008
FIN CHARGE ON RETAIL (EXCL GST 56.78)
459.39 D

18/06/2008
FIN CHARGE ON BT (EXCL GST 1.61)
13.01 D

18/06/2008
TOTAL GST DEBIT FOR CURRENT STMT
58.39 D
=============
 
To know what is GST Charges see here:
http://e-spice.blogspot.com/2008/07/sbi-card-has-started-gst-charges.html
 

WHY EMD DOUBLE DEBITED & EXTRA CHARGED - SBI Credit Cards

Dear
sir
I have not avail any credit facilities after clearing all my dues. Hence the question of making any payment doesnot arrive.
and stop pending this type of bill or statement dated-28 Dec 08
Bijaya saha additional card no.


From
Date-13-12-2008 suman chandra saha
 
Hi,
when I first got the e-bill i was dissappointed with SBI card services but now after reading all the comments and the similar problems all the customers facing I m regretting my decision of owning this card. I dont remember any of these extra FIN charges had been mentioned to me when I was sold this card, infact i had been assured that no extra fee besides the annual 250/- .
I really think we all owe an explaination from the concerned department and also take the oppurtunity to warn to be customers to understand the situation and make a good decision of not getting into this trouble like most of us did.
regards,
A. Ghosh
N Sep 9, 2014 by
User
ravibansal90  
 
Hi,

I have just got my sbi platinum card 15 days before .Annual fee is Rs.2999/- which i know .I got my first statement in which apart from annual fee some GST charges of Rs.371/- are also charged .What is this GST charges? I have never used the card till date.

They Have not informed regarding these charges before.
N Oct 15, 2014 by
User
Avinashpv  
 
Hi Every one...

Even I got my SBI Platinum card 5 days back.. I am also facing the same problem.. they have deducted Rs.371 apart form annual fee of 2999..I am really fed up I am regretting my decision of owning this fu**in card..

Also I was promised that I will be gettting a gift voucher of 3000/- which I can use in any Malls/e-Commerse...but In the kit I could not find any.. I have sent a mail to their customer care on 7/10/2014..but till not i have not rcvd any communication from them... I am gonna cancel this fu**in card...

This is really Bu**Sh**T

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    State Bank of India - extra charges on my account