Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Tata motors- Fake appointment letter - FAKE APPOINTMENT LETTER

 
32 Reviews
User
  vaishnaviragunathan on Jan 20, 2011
This is Vaishnavi Ragunathan from pondicherry and i got the fake appointment letter regarding interview in tata motors,which is going to be held on Feb 05,2011.They are asking money for attending the final interview Rs.8,550,/-to be submit in ICICI bank. The last date of security deposit in bank for group I is 21/01/2011and for group II 22/01/2011.They have given contact number as MR.RAJAT SHARMA contact no:91-9927287211.The e-mail has been sent from the id tatamotors@companyhrd.com
I request you to take immediate action since two days time is there.Please take immediate action as they are spoiling the young students career.


Complaint comments 31 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

A Jan 21, 2011 by
User
vijaykumar kukatalapalli  
 
this vijaykumar k from karanataka ( hubli) i got the fake appointment letter regarding interview in tata motors, which is going to be held on Feb 05, 2011.They are asking money for attending the final interview Rs.8, 550, /-to be submit in ICICI bank. The last date of security deposit in bank for group I is 21/01/2011and for group II 22/01/2011.They have given contact number as MR.RAJAT SHARMA contact no:91-9927287211.The e-mail has been sent from the id tatamotors@companyhrd.com
I request you to take immediate action since two days time is there.Please take immediate action as they are spoiling the young students career.
A Jan 22, 2011 by
User
vaishnaviragunathan  
 
This is fake appointment letter. I confirmed this by mailing to tata motors website.They replied in mail stating


from am@tatamotors.com
to vaishnavi.ragunathan@gmail.com
date Fri, Jan 21, 2011 at 3:54 PM
subject RE: Open Forum Query from Corporate Website
mailed-by tatamotors.com
hide details Jan 21 (1 day ago)
Dear Ms. Vaishnavi Ragunathan,

Please do not respond to this mail nor give any money or cheques to
these fraudsters. Tata Motors does not charge any money from
candidates. I am forwarding this mail to the HR department, who will
look into the matter.

Thanks and regards

Arup Mukherjee
Asst Gen. Mgr. (Corp. Comm.)


So my request to all is please do not send money to the fraudsters.
A Jan 27, 2011 by
User
nandurkar sagar  
 
this is sagar nandurkar from ahmednagar maharashtra i also have same kind of letter from rajat sharma. I also request you to do somthing i really need those money back i am from poor family and i am totally disturb right now hope you will help me ...
A Jan 27, 2011 by
User
nandurkar sagar  
 
his number is still working you please take action on him
A Jan 29, 2011 by
User
ramkumar.s  
 
please somebody do consent to punish these fraudster and get back the money to people who lost
A Apr 28, 2011 by
User
dnishi  
 
The same email as above mentioned is received by me today notifying me to pay Rs.8850 in ICICI bank by name of Mr. Mahendra singh.
The letter was posted from career@tatamotorslimited.com email-id.
plz take right action to stop this fraudster
A Apr 29, 2011 by
User
rajat0606  
 
today i have also received an interview letter from the same guy...the email id is same as mentioned above and now his changed mob no is: 9897784645...
A Apr 29, 2011 by
User
avi_sinha87  
 
Any one wants to see fake offer letter mail me at avi_sinha87@yahoo.com

Never give money for getting jobs
N May 2, 2011 by
User
Harshwardhan Uddhage  
 
Today i have also received such an e-mail with same details asking for Rs.8750 in HDFC bank by the name of Mr. Rajat Sharma with mob no. 9897784645...
Plz take some right action to stop this fraudster before its too late.
A May 8, 2011 by
User
bandana yadav  
 
Today i have received such an e-mail with same details asking for Rs.8750 in Punjab National bank and bank of india stating his name Mr. Devraj Goyal (Senior manager H R department) with mob no. 09536585607
Plz take some right action to stop this fraudster before its too late.
D May 11, 2011 by
User
ForamDedaniya  
 
I'm foram dedaniya from ahmedabad, gujarat. I also get the mail yesterday form same as above mentioned details. plz take immidiate action againts this fraudster..plz take fast action..
A May 13, 2011 by
User
rash khan  
 
I also get the mail yesterday form same as above mentioned details. plz take immidiate action againts this fraudster..plz take fast action
A May 13, 2011 by
User
rash khan  
 
On Thu, 28 Apr 2011 15:32:24 +0530 "Tata motors" career@tatamotorslimited.com wrote


{Tata Motors}



Dear candidate



Your Resume has beenselected by (Tata Motors). I have attached your Appointment Process letter withthis email. Kindly see the attached file for more details you send a email CompanyH.R. Department email id: (Career@tatamotorslimited.com)

Note - you can callin official working Hours Monday to Saturday – 10 Am to 3 Pm,



Best Of Luck
A May 13, 2011 by
User
rash khan  
 
rash khan on april29, 2011


fake A/C NO. HDFC mahendra singh
On Thu, 28 Apr 2011 15:32:24 +0530 "Tata motors" career@tatamotorslimited.com wrote


{Tata Motors}



Dear candidate



Your Resume has beenselected by (Tata Motors). I have attached your Appointment Process letter withthis email. Kindly see the attached file for more details you send a email CompanyH.R. Department email id: (Career@tatamotorslimited.com)

Note - you can callin official working Hours Monday to Saturday – 10 Am to 3 Pm,



Best Of Luck--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[TATA MOTORS]

Dear (candidate)

This is only one chance for you.

You are in group one, You are selected for the interview. And your last depositing time 01: 30,
Note - You have to deposit an refundable security amount by cash Rs 8, 750/- 29-04-2011 in The (HDFC BANK)
in favor of (Mahendra Singh ) & Authorized A/C The Job profile and salary offered by Company will be mention in your call latter. Your call latter and Air Ticket will dispatch very shortly after receiving your confirmation of security deposited in to the Bank.
The security amount paid by the candidate. This is a refundable amount. And this is compulsory because this is company process.
And after depositing you send me your deposit slip scan copy and your id and add., your two mobile number or phone number.

Note- 29-04-2011 is the last date of security deposit in to the bank. And bank A/C number you can call Mr Rajat Sharma,

Note - you can call in official working Hours Monday to Saturday9 Am to 2 Pm. After the working hours your call not be accepted.

Kindly give the information after deposited the security amount in to the bank to companys below mentioned email id. Without information to this email id (scanslip@tatamotorslimited.com ) Your letter will not be dispatch to your home address.

Registered Office: Bombay House,
24, Homi Mody Street, Fort,
Mumbai 400001

Best Of Luck

fradi ko padko koi option bato kaise padke is ko bhi pakdo mahender singh a/c no. 09261530000607 H.F.D.C ISKA DETAILS KAISE PATA KARIEN KO SOLUTION BOLO
A May 14, 2011 by
User
abhinam.choudhary.abhi  
 
i got this one
On Tue, 10 May 2011 16:39:09 +0530 "Tata motors" careers@tatamotorslimited.com wrote

{Tata Motors}

Dear candidate

Your Resume has been selected by (Tata Motors). I have attached your Appointment Process letter with this email. Kindly see the attached file for more details you send a email Company H.R. Department email id: (Careers@tatamotorslimited.com)

Note - you can call in official working Hours Monday to Saturday – 10 Am to 3 Pm,

Best Of Luck
N May 17, 2011 by
User
sarwadesudhir  
 
Today i have received such an e-mail with same details asking for Rs.8750 in Punjab National bank and bank of india stating his name Mr. Devraj Goyal (Senior manager H R department) with mob no. 09536585607
Plz take some right action to stop this fraudster before its too late.
A Jun 1, 2011 by
User
Sathyanarayana_2011  
 
Today i have received such an e-mail with same details asking for Rs.7850 in Punjab National bank and bank of india stating his name Mr. Devraj Goyal (Senior manager H R department) with mob no. 0955779587
Plz take some right action to stop this fraudster before its too.
Sathyanarayana
A Jun 6, 2011 by
User
Mohd sarfaraz khan  
 
sarfaraz Khan

Today i have received such an e-mail with same details
Your Resume has been selected by (Tata Motors). I have attached your Appointment Process letter with this email. Kindly see the attached file for more details you send a email Company H.R. Department email id: (careers@tatamotorslimited.com)

Note - you can call in official working Hours Monday to Saturday – 10 Am to 3 Pm
A Jun 21, 2011 by
User
shailesh dwivedi  
 
Dear Friends,

FAKE APPOINTMENT LETTER from given below email ID

careers@tatamotorslimited.com please take immidiate action on this


Dear Candidate

Your code number - STQ - 034.You are in group one.We are inform you that your resume has been Online selected. [TATA MOTORS].
TATA MOTORS It is one of the largest and most respected companies in India's private sector.
The Company offered you to join, as well as Company offered you to join as an Executive/Manager post in respective department. You are selected according to your resume in which Project you have worked on according to that you have been selected in Company.

Departments - Mechanical Engineers, IT-Software/Hardware Administration, Production Department, Sales and HR Department Accounts, Hardware networking, web designer Engineer Quality control, Total - 44 candidates Short-Listed
Post - 43Experience : 0 - 3 Years
Location: New Delhi, Pune, Banglore, Chandigarh and Mumbai.Interview Date - 15-07-2011.
The Selected candidate keeps the right of being getting posted at the desired location subject to the final decision of HRD after discussion.
Salary - Min -23`000/- to 46`000/- per month on your performance .You are going to employment in TATA MOTORS . We are informing you that your profile has been selected online.
Late reporting candidates will be not allowed in the process. The selected candidate visit to company office is not allowed before interview date. Only one family person is allowed with female candidate. This call letter and group code number
STQ -034 is not-transferable. This code is valid only for your interview date.

Note - You have to deposit an refundable security amount by cash Rs 8, 450/- Tomorrow in The (Bank) in favor of Authorized A/C, The Job profile and salary offered by Company will be mention in your call latter. Your call latter and Air Ticket will dispatch very shortly after receiving your confirmation of security deposited in to the Bank.
The security amount paid by the candidate. This is a refundable amount. And this is compulsory because this is company process.
(1) - Note - You come with your all documents photocopy. And one hard copy of the invitation mail. Id Proof, 5 Photos,
(2) - Note - Send your new resume with your code number now - (careers@tatamotorslimited.com)
(3) - Note - you can call in official working Hours Monday to Saturday-10 Am to 4 Pm. After the working hours your call not be accepted.
And after depositing you send me your deposit slip scan copy and your id and add., your two mobile number or phone number. if you are been selected or not, This amount will be refundable.
Kindly give the information after deposited the security amount in to the bank to company's below mentioned email id. Without information to this email id - (Cashslip@tatamotorslimited.com ) Your letter will not be dispatch to your home address.



Regards
(Senior Manager-H.R. Department)
Mr . Devraj Goyal Contact No. +91-9557795787


Best Of Luck
A Jul 3, 2011 by
User
Ashwini87  
 
Me too got the same e-mail from tata motors limited.Asking for 8850 amount to be deposited in punjab national bank & bank of India.but i inquired to my friend working in tata motor.it was fraud e-mail.fraud e-mail:hrd@tatamotorslimited.com & carrier@tatamotorslimited.com.In real e-mail id the word limited is not there.I received this e-mail on 3rd july.Strict action should be taken against these frauders.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Tata motors- Fake appointment letter - FAKE APPOINTMENT LETTER